We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunway Pyramid Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,042: English reviews
Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Aircond was too cold and the tv channel selection was too less. Breakfast is quite ok but still can improve:) Overall is comfortable and worthy Definitely will visit again on my next trip Everything is fine!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank limkelvin1230
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear limkelvin, Thank you for sharing with us about your stay with Sunway. We are constantly improving our services by collecting feedbacks/reviews from our guests. Your valuable input will be one of them! My team and I are looking forward for you to stay with us again. Best regards, Jerry Gan General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2015

It once might have been a fabulous hotel but it really needs an update. Our original room was spacious but it smelt like someone very generously sprayed air freshener to try and get rid of the smell of stale smoke. It was not a good combination. The view was of a roof-top with dirty pyramid-type domes on it. We called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P L
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear P L, Thank you for writing a review in TripAdvisor. It is my regret to learn about the inconvenience caused and we will take note on the issues mentioned. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us in the near future. If it’s not too much...

Kuching
Reviewed 30 December 2015

A very disappointed stay. From a not promising package "Family Fun", tape water with particles, to leaking toilet roofing. it defeats my purpose of bring kids there with strictly "no re-entering" policy. Eventually, we got our "re-entering voucher" after unpleasant argument with their staff :(

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank szesannah
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear szesannah, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to learn about your disappointment and I hope the issue was resolved pretty quickly. We take note on the issues mentioned and continue to improve our services. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us in...

Kl
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Roo m temperature was too cold eventhough after switching off the air-con since we step in. Need to provide more rooms for ironing on the same level, passage too far,not suitable for elderly. Breakfast provided not satisfactory esp the nasi lemak sambal(very sour) and the roti prata very hard(kejong). Breakfast for third person should be charged lesser, $M54.80 is too...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia_ismail
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear julia_ismail, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused and will take note for area to be improved. We would really appreciate if you could write a line or two to describe about what you had experienced to our team at mtguestrelations@sunwayhotels.com so we could keep on improving. We do hope that we will be...

Sibu, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Was attending a convention at Sunway Convention Centre which is next door to the hotel. There is also a shopping mall connecting to the hotel. The breakfast here is good with plenty of variety. Room is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GohYC
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Goh YC, Thank you for writing a review. We look forward for you to come back again for leisure trip. Thank you for staying with us. Best regards, Jerry Gan, General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Best choice for family if you are visiting Sunway Theme Park. A family-friendly hotel with non-smoking rooms. Great for non-smokers! The hotel was linked to the world 6th largest shopping mall. Great food outlets and great shopping experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seow L
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seow L, We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We would like to thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you again soon. Once again, thank you for staying with us. Best regards, Jerry Gan, General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This is our first short vacation for me and my friends. The hotel that i stay was a great hotel as we all know that sunway is the great place to enjoy with friend in a short period time. What can i conclude i was satisfied with the services that sunway hotel gives.😘

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindazaid
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lindazaid, We would like to thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Jerry Gan, General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We have revisited Sunway lagoon and just got from Sunway lagoon today. I went with my family and parents to spend our Xmas there. We are lucky to have gotten a big spacious connecting room which is the biggest room on that floor. We are quite happy with the stay initially. The room is clean so far and no complaint....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CareBears08
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CareBears08, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. We take note on the issues mentioned and we will continue to improve our services here at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. We would really appreciate if you could write a line or two to describe about what you had experienced to our team at mtguestrelations@sunwayhotels.com so we could understand...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

If u prefer to rest at hotel ,better not choose this hotel .ots too noisy and mess.room doors are old and can hear door bangs fm all most of rooms .crazy exhausted .aircon remote may broken cldnt adjustment any level .its blowing too strong .got catch cold anyway .worst trip was made

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lily1228us
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lily1228us, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. We would really appreciate if you could write a line or two to describe about what you had experienced to our team at mtguestrelations@sunwayhotels.com so we could understand the situation better. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again to ensure you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Awesome stay with maximum comfort. Shopping centre and sunway lagoon are conveniently located within close proximity to the hotel. Breakfast spread is good. Since we only managed to stay a night there, the hotel concierge is very accommodating in allowing us to deposit our luggage the next day as we would like to spend the whole day at Sunway Lagoon....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mail2siti
SRHS_FO, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mail2siti, We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We would like to thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Jerry Gan, General Manager

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (483)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa Pool (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaling Jaya
0.1 km away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,679 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
448 reviews
0.0 km away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#12 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,247 reviews
8.5 km away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,045 reviews
14.1 km away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#32 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunway Pyramid Hotel, formerly known as Sunway Pyramid Hotel East, reopens after an extensive renovation. Every aspect of the guest experience has been rethought, bringing a breath of freshness with more choices and new experiences. The newly renovated hotel reflects functional design that incorporates Malaysian inspired textures, bold patterns and vibrant colours; complemented by enhanced in-room facilities and technology upgrades for a convenient and fuss-free stay. The hotel features 564 Deluxe guestrooms and suites; incorporating new category of family rooms and suites. Guests staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel also have direct access to the leisure facilities available at the 5-star Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa. Booking is now open for stays on 3 November 2016 onwards. Sunway Pyramid Hotel is located at Persiaran Lagoon, Sunway City, 47500 Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia. GPS Coordinates: 3°04'18.8"N 101°36'31.2"E. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Address: Persiaran Lagoon, Petaling Jaya 46150, Malaysia (Formerly Sunway Pyramid Hotel East)
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Price Range: RM328 - RM863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Pyramid Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunway Pyramid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramid Tower Hotel At Sunway Lagoon Petaling Jaya
Pyramid Hotel At Sunway Lagoon
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunway Pyramid Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Sunway Pyramid Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can have radio clock as can soothe the stayers and allow to clam and sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Komathi1970, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Aircon should be able to allow guest to adjust.”
 of 5 bubbles sharontanzc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every thing was very good except the small refrigerator was not cooling.”
 of 5 bubbles HasanA925, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a nice view to sunway lagoon. We had to change rooms, because before we were looking to a wall - not so nice (7114)”
 of 5 bubbles cornelia-grimm, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles haleyc983, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5