We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6 Jalan Pju 7/3 Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya 47800 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Booking.com
US$51
View deal
Agoda.com
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/01/23
Hotels.comUS$63
TravelocityUS$63
PricelineUS$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (262)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (204)

About

#37 of 89 hotels in Petaling Jaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Let Royale Chulan The Curve hotel (formerly known as The Royale Bintang The Curve) at Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia bring you closer to everything that matters. From a sophisticated urban respite to lavish diversions, this 4-star hotel in Mutiara Damansara surrounds you with ease and luxury befitting a worry-free stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Malay
449Reviews1Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 142
  • 132
  • 72
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Aidan N wrote a review 22 Jan
18 contributions1 helpful vote
Its a shame of this hotel instead of its location. The room is super dirty. Black dirt at the sink. Dust everywhere. As if never vacuum for ages. The list goes on. Got stain at the mattress. This hotel can be awarded the most smelly hotel. It is not well maintained at all. Even the button at the lift is oily. So sad. Not worth at all !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Dont choose this hotel. So yuks. Even the glass is dirty.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zayn11 wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore47 contributions25 helpful votes
Booked 2 rooms to stay at this hotel with the family. The hotel does not come with connecting rooms. The best would be 2 rooms side by side. The most disappointing part was that, when we arrived, the hotel's heater was down. So, the entire hotel did not have any hot water throughout our stay. So the kids had to use a basin and we filled it with a mix of hot boiling water from the hotel's kettle with cold water. It was like bathing in a 'kampong' at The Curve. The hotel management really has some issues. It is poorly managed. The level had an extremely strong musty smell wafting through the air. The entire carpeted corridor was musty. Some parts of the carpet were drenched with water leaking or seeping through the walls. The wallpapers were peeling off all over the place. The rooms had mould all around the aircon vents. There's crumbs of snacks on the floor. This is definitely a 1st and last stay for my family. The only plus point is that it is at a super-convenient location. It's at The Curve itself and Ikea, Kidzania, IPC and Lotus are just across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Sesaiah, Other at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Zayn11, Thank you for your review. We apologize profusely about the heater and for the rest of your experience here. Our management team has worked on rectifying all these issues and rest assured improvements will be made. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better next time. Please send us an email prior to your next stay so that we are able to assign a good room for you Warm regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly0330 wrote a review Sep 2022
Melaka, Malaysia104 contributions67 helpful votes
The overall experience is good. Smooth checked in process and staff is polite. Breakfast choices are limited however the food was delicious. We booked 2 superior queen rooms for 2 nights. The rooms were clean however refurbishment is needed as the furniture is quite old. This hotel doesn’t provides free parking, the max parking rate is RM8.80 and this rate is reasonable. The hotel is located at The Curve shopping center and convenience for food hunting. Ikano Power Center & IKEA are located opposite the hotel. In overall, I like this hotel and will come back for next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Sesaiah, Other at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Dear Kelly0330, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, staff and location. We are also delighted to hear that you like our hotel and that your will be choosing us again on your next trip here. Rest assured, our team will definitely look forward to welcoming you back again soon. If you have any inquiries for future bookings, you may call the hotel directly or browse our website page for the latest promotions. Warm regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edd_81 wrote a review Nov 2021
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia48 contributions58 helpful votes
Comfortable stay, friendly staff and close to everywhere as it is near to the mall and IKEA. Good rate compared to other 4 star hotel. Breakfast was really really nice. Need to carefully identify the hotel name as Royale Chulan The Curve during booking as it has another hotel with the same name nearby the area under the same management. Will easily get confused especially if you make the booking online. It is recommended to call the hotel prior your booking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Sesaiah, Other at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Dear Edd 81, Appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and location. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Please do send an email to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com for your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” +6 016 2109 405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging. Warm regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Norzaianne wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I booked a family suite for my aunt to check in on 9 Nov 2021 for 3 nights. Upon arrival in the room, no facial tissues provided and not even a phone in the room. I have to call Royal Chulan Damansara as no one picked up the call at chulan Curve. No apologies from any of the staffs that came to the room, be it the housekeeping, technician and receptionist. By right, the hotel room should be ready and checked before release it to guests. Especially now with covid, I would prefer no staffs coming in to the room when guests are already in their room. Furthermore, my aunt is a cancer patient and she is here for her oncologist appointment. This is very upsetting. Your staffs really lack of customer service skills. Are they new staffs?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Sesaiah, Other at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Dear Norzaianne, Please accept our sincere apologies on all the experiences that you have had on your recent stay here. Your feedback will definitely remind us to be more mindful on our staff attentiveness. After the long haul journey through the pandemic with all its challenges, we continue to strive in maintaining the best we can do to provide quality services to our guests. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department heads. Rest assured that a proper training will be conducted where this will not happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance to be better. You may email to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com or text to +6 016 2109 405 for future inquiries Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lulu wrote a review Sep 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia18 contributions15 helpful votes
1) Check in around 12pm and room was not ready. When we came back to the hotel around 4pm to request the room key, the service counter still asked for my Ic and booking no. And re check in. How about my checked- in for the 12 pm? 2) sink - leaking. 3) towel and mineral water - not keep in room. Have request from housekeeping. Overall i am dissapointed with this hotel. Because we stayed here not the 1st time. Maybe not enough staff but this is not the main reason for maintained fot the good service. Please take about this matter to improve your good quality service. Tq.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Sesaiah, Other at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 29 Sep 2020
Dear Lulu, Please allow us to express our apologies on your recent experience. We will definitely take this matter with positive efforts to improve and rest assured this won’t happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance to be better. Please do send us an email to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com or text to +6 016 2109 405 for any bookings or inquiries Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AliAzzam wrote a review Sep 2020
Shah Alam, Malaysia376 contributions289 helpful votes
I booked a family suite and it is worth it. It has 1 King size and 2 single for my children. Separate TV for my children so that they do not interfere with mine. Well decorated and carpeted. I love the toilet arrangements with bath tub and shower cubicle. However ,large shower cubicle does not suit with tiny shower head. Embarassing actually. Management should look into this. The chiller/ freezer is really out of date. Rusty and hardly perform its duty. Breakfast is nice. And I salute Hotel which can provide AND enforce the Covid 19 SOP. They provide plastic glove and position 1 personnel to make sure everybody adhere to the rules. Good one. We feel safer. Very close to shopping areas and next to well known IKEA.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Sesaiah, Other at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 16 Sep 2020
Dear Ali Azzam, We appreciate you review and we are glad to know that you felt safe staying with us. Please email to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com on your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 2109 405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging. Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irene M wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia8 contributions7 helpful votes
Do not be fooled by the 5 star rating. That may well belong to its sister hotel close by? This hotel has been so badly neglected it misleads it’s customers with economy rates implying a bargain. Wrong! You get poor plumbing, an indifferent breakfast with poor quality food and hygiene control, areas in the hotel that has had water damage but yet to be fixed. Birds fly directly onto uncovered foods in the breakfast area outside. One positive - the staff are polite, helpful and keen to do the best they can but their efforts are seriously compromised by neglectful management (no help from management?!). I will not be using this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Irene M, Please accept our most sincere apologies on the experiences that you had gone through on your recent stay here. Please know that we are taking everything that you have highlighted in your feedback seriously and therefore would like to check whether the leak was coming from your room or in another area as we would like to attend to it immediately. Moving on to your second point on the food served during breakfast, our Chef has been alerted to meticulously monitor the food displayed at the buffet counter so that this will not happen again. We appreciate that you have put a mention on our polite and helpful staff; this motivating message will be conveyed to the team. We hope that you will give us another chance to be better. You may email the details to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com or text to +6 016 2109 405 Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AuntyJenny wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
After the extremely bad experiences with Grand Ion Delemen Hotel, Genting we check-in to this hotel. This is not our first time with this hotel. The type of rooms given was expected, although we pay a little higher due to peak season. We arrived early and registered indicating our request, but upon issuing of keys, we were given 4 different rooms on 4 different floors. The best part is... you have to go all the way down to ground floor before you can go to the next floor, eg I'm on the 10th floor, but can't go to the 8th floor, have to go all the way to ground floor then up to 8th ??? My room main door was not working well. Good about the hotel - there is instant feedback, so my solutions were attended to immediately and problems solved. The hotel also email me and apologise. They also offer a special discount for my next visits. This is what we called "integrity" and responsibility. Will I go back to the hotel again? YES. Would I recommend friends and relatives and my tour agents? YES. The family room is great with 1 king size bed and 2 twin beds. Simple breakfast with varieties of local and western. Within walking distant to shopping malls where you can find plenty of eateries and restaurants. Quite a good location, where we can find all services and attractions we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Their Family room is great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Ms Soh_jenny, Thank you for your review and we are pleased to have you back with us again. However we must apologize for the hassle on the lift access to your rooms. We are glad to know that the problem was solved immediately and rest assured it won’t happen again. We are also happy to hear that our hotel is on your list of recommendations to your family and friends. Please do send us an email to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com on your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 2109 405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging. Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray wrote a review Feb 2020
Australia3 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here on 9th Feb for my 9th anniversary. Check in, no greetings and seem unhappy in what she do, Struggled to understand my accent. Safe in the room locked, had to call multiple times and the same lady came to fixed. Breakfast was average, not much variety is being served and the staff is not approachable. The WiFi within our room was a little slow. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Bellboy at the lobby was very helpful. Check out was smooth and fast. The only best thing here is the location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Ray Thank you for taking the time in writing your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve our services to our valued guests. Please accept our apologies and also know that we empathize on the points that you have mentioned on the poor service. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned parties. We will also be looking into the WIFI and would appreciate if you could contact us directly with your room number so that we can investigate this immediately. You may email your stay details to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com You may also send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 210 9405 which is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging. Best Regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royale bintang damansara hotel petaling jaya, royale bintang damansara petaling jaya
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Royale Bintang The Curve
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictPetaling Jaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYALE CHULAN THE CURVE (R̶M̶ ̶3̶2̶2̶) RM 191: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 494 Photos (Petaling Jaya) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Royale Chulan The Curve
Which popular attractions are close to Royale Chulan The Curve?
Nearby attractions include KidZania Kuala Lumpur (0.3 km), The Curve (0.07 km), and MM Cineplex (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royale Chulan The Curve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royale Chulan The Curve?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Royale Chulan The Curve?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Royale Chulan The Curve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dip n Dip, TGI Fridays Sunway Pyramid, and Little Penang Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royale Chulan The Curve?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Royale Chulan The Curve have airport transportation?
Yes, Royale Chulan The Curve offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royale Chulan The Curve?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royale Chulan The Curve offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Royale Chulan The Curve?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Istana Negara (6.6 km).
Is Royale Chulan The Curve accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.