We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Royale Chulan The Curve

Save
Share
6 Jalan Pju 7/3 Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya 47800 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (262)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (203)

About

#36 of 86 hotels in Petaling Jaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Let Royale Chulan The Curve hotel (formerly known as The Royale Bintang The Curve) at Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia bring you closer to everything that matters. From a sophisticated urban respite to lavish diversions, this 4-star hotel in Mutiara Damansara surrounds you with ease and luxury befitting a worry-free stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Malay
446Reviews0Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 141
  • 132
  • 71
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Edd_81 wrote a review Nov 2021
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia47 contributions37 helpful votes
Comfortable stay, friendly staff and close to everywhere as it is near to the mall and IKEA. Good rate compared to other 4 star hotel. Breakfast was really really nice. Need to carefully identify the hotel name as Royale Chulan The Curve during booking as it has another hotel with the same name nearby the area under the same management. Will easily get confused especially if you make the booking online. It is recommended to call the hotel prior your booking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Sesaiah, Other at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Dear Edd 81, Appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and location. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Please do send an email to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com for your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” +6 016 2109 405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging. Warm regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
Norzaianne wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I booked a family suite for my aunt to check in on 9 Nov 2021 for 3 nights. Upon arrival in the room, no facial tissues provided and not even a phone in the room. I have to call Royal Chulan Damansara as no one picked up the call at chulan Curve. No apologies from any of the staffs that came to the room, be it the housekeeping, technician and receptionist. By right, the hotel room should be ready and checked before release it to guests. Especially now with covid, I would prefer no staffs coming in to the room when guests are already in their room. Furthermore, my aunt is a cancer patient and she is here for her oncologist appointment. This is very upsetting. Your staffs really lack of customer service skills. Are they new staffs?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Sesaiah, Other at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Dear Norzaianne, Please accept our sincere apologies on all the experiences that you have had on your recent stay here. Your feedback will definitely remind us to be more mindful on our staff attentiveness. After the long haul journey through the pandemic with all its challenges, we continue to strive in maintaining the best we can do to provide quality services to our guests. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department heads. Rest assured that a proper training will be conducted where this will not happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance to be better. You may email to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com or text to +6 016 2109 405 for future inquiries Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
Lulu wrote a review Sep 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia18 contributions15 helpful votes
1) Check in around 12pm and room was not ready. When we came back to the hotel around 4pm to request the room key, the service counter still asked for my Ic and booking no. And re check in. How about my checked- in for the 12 pm? 2) sink - leaking. 3) towel and mineral water - not keep in room. Have request from housekeeping. Overall i am dissapointed with this hotel. Because we stayed here not the 1st time. Maybe not enough staff but this is not the main reason for maintained fot the good service. Please take about this matter to improve your good quality service. Tq.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Sesaiah, Other at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 29 Sep 2020
Dear Lulu, Please allow us to express our apologies on your recent experience. We will definitely take this matter with positive efforts to improve and rest assured this won’t happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance to be better. Please do send us an email to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com or text to +6 016 2109 405 for any bookings or inquiries Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
AliAzzam wrote a review Sep 2020
Shah Alam, Malaysia376 contributions281 helpful votes
I booked a family suite and it is worth it. It has 1 King size and 2 single for my children. Separate TV for my children so that they do not interfere with mine. Well decorated and carpeted. I love the toilet arrangements with bath tub and shower cubicle. However ,large shower cubicle does not suit with tiny shower head. Embarassing actually. Management should look into this. The chiller/ freezer is really out of date. Rusty and hardly perform its duty. Breakfast is nice. And I salute Hotel which can provide AND enforce the Covid 19 SOP. They provide plastic glove and position 1 personnel to make sure everybody adhere to the rules. Good one. We feel safer. Very close to shopping areas and next to well known IKEA.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Sesaiah, Other at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 16 Sep 2020
Dear Ali Azzam, We appreciate you review and we are glad to know that you felt safe staying with us. Please email to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com on your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 2109 405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging. Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
Irene M wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia8 contributions7 helpful votes
Do not be fooled by the 5 star rating. That may well belong to its sister hotel close by? This hotel has been so badly neglected it misleads it’s customers with economy rates implying a bargain. Wrong! You get poor plumbing, an indifferent breakfast with poor quality food and hygiene control, areas in the hotel that has had water damage but yet to be fixed. Birds fly directly onto uncovered foods in the breakfast area outside. One positive - the staff are polite, helpful and keen to do the best they can but their efforts are seriously compromised by neglectful management (no help from management?!). I will not be using this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Irene M, Please accept our most sincere apologies on the experiences that you had gone through on your recent stay here. Please know that we are taking everything that you have highlighted in your feedback seriously and therefore would like to check whether the leak was coming from your room or in another area as we would like to attend to it immediately. Moving on to your second point on the food served during breakfast, our Chef has been alerted to meticulously monitor the food displayed at the buffet counter so that this will not happen again. We appreciate that you have put a mention on our polite and helpful staff; this motivating message will be conveyed to the team. We hope that you will give us another chance to be better. You may email the details to feedbacks.rctc@royalechulan.com or text to +6 016 2109 405 Best regards, Thomas Sesaiah Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royale bintang damansara hotel petaling jaya, royale bintang damansara petaling jaya
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Royale Bintang The Curve
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictPetaling Jaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royale Chulan The Curve
Which popular attractions are close to Royale Chulan The Curve?
Nearby attractions include KidZania Kuala Lumpur (0.3 km), The Curve (0.07 km), and MM Cineplex (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royale Chulan The Curve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royale Chulan The Curve?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Royale Chulan The Curve?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Royale Chulan The Curve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dip n Dip, Little Penang Restaurant, and TGI Fridays Sunway Pyramid.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royale Chulan The Curve?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Royale Chulan The Curve have airport transportation?
Yes, Royale Chulan The Curve offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royale Chulan The Curve?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royale Chulan The Curve offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Royale Chulan The Curve?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Istana Negara (6.6 km).
Is Royale Chulan The Curve accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.