We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manhattan Business Hotel Damansara Perdana

Save
Share
A-G-01, No. 1, Neo Damansara Jalan PJU 8/1 Damansara Perdana, Petaling Jaya 47820 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Booking.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Agoda.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Hotels.comUS$29
TravelocityUS$29
PricelineUS$27
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (8)

About

#20 of 90 hotels in Petaling Jaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Manhattan Business Hotel (MBH) is named after one of the exciting and bustling district in New York City, through inspiration by the style of living in Manhattan where business and home living is integrated. Our business hotel is themed with the beautiful Manhattan settings, which offers guests with a unique experience of stay with a homely Away-from-Home feel. MBH offers peace of mind staycation at a reasonable price. Every effort is made to make our guest feel comfortable and welcomed. We don’t offer the extravagant facilities of most Resort Hotels, but only the necessary facilities, services, comfort and safety environment of any business hotel that will serve as a practical extension of your daily life during your stay with us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Malay
72Reviews0Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 29
  • 24
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
novgal wrote a review Jul 2017
288 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Good customer service. Allowed early check in to accomodate elderly people. Room service to deliver bottles of water was prompt. Stayed in Deluxed Twin Room. Room was clean & bed was comfy. The breakfast even though was simple had a few selection and very filling. They gave 2 big pieces of roti canai & free refill of coffee and tea. Overall, will stay in this hotel again for it was very near to the Curve - about 1km only.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel Damansara Perdana
Responded 8 Oct 2017
Thank you for kind feedback. At MBH, your satisfaction and comfort is our biggest reward.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Małgorzata P wrote a review Jul 2017
Krakow, Poland46 contributions49 helpful votes
I stayed 3 nights during business trip. The location was good for me, but this is not a hotel for those who plan sightseeing and using MRT transportation. My room was on high floor, very tiny but enough to sleep & shower. I had noisy, nasty and rude neighbors on the first night and hotel staff didn't do much to help me out, but not their fault. I didn't have breakfast, but there is a small cafe - I think with breakfasts set.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel Damansara Perdana
Responded 8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the noises caused by our other guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce Banis wrote a review Jun 2017
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia18 contributions10 helpful votes
This hotel main problem is the walls/doors and windows that are not sound proof at all. It's very noisy and when other guests talk and walk in corridors you can hear them and therefore you can't sleep well to get up early in the morning and go for your important meeting/work. I realized that they didn't change my bed sheet after room make up as the stain spot was there all the time! That case alone made be feel very uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel Damansara Perdana
Responded 8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We will make sure that our housekeeping do a better job. We deeply apologise for it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mathias v wrote a review Jun 2017
Singapore City, null, Singapore13 contributions12 helpful votes
Despite the name, this is not a good choice for business travelers. Very noisy, unfriendly staff and breakfast starts at 7.30 am only. It seems more an hourly hotel for young couples. I would rather recommend the hotels at the Curve down in Damansara or the IKEA area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel Damansara Perdana
Responded 8 Oct 2017
Manhattan Business Hotel is a boutique hotel that doesn't offer the extravagant facilities of most Resort Hotels, but only the necessary facilities, services, comfort and safety environment of any hotel that will serve as a practical extension of your daily life during your stay with us. We deeply apologise for all inconvenience caused to you. We will take your feedback seriously and improve on it. We hope that the next time you come, you will leave with a smile.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DarrenWKS wrote a review May 2017
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia196 contributions36 helpful votes
So our flight was rescheduled to the next morning and we decided to stay at hotels that are near IKEA Damansara so we chose this because of the distance & low price. The exterior of the hotel was very nice and also the lobby was very Manhattan feel. We stayed on a Deluxe Queen Room without Window, the room was quite small even though it was a Deluxe queen and we can barely open our medium luggage, sound proof was also quite poor as the room was very small you'll sleep quite near to the door & could hear walking & talking noise at the corridor. It was a night stay and we left in the early morning so it didn't bother us. Also they only serve ala carte breakfast, not buffet. Below there's a Dominos pizza & a 24 hours convenience store.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel Damansara Perdana
Responded 8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review Darren. We are priced low compared to the other hotels in the same location because we don’t offer the extravagant facilities of most Resort Hotels, but only the necessary facilities, services, comfort and safety environment of a boutique hotel. Your feedback is important to us. We will improve on the things that you mentioned.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cherv75 wrote a review Mar 2017
129 contributions38 helpful votes
I chose Deluxe King room as the size of the room is acceptable with big window. However, for other rooms like deluxe queen and single bed, the room is very small. For those who wants to stay in this hotel, i suggest to stay in room with Window and Deluxe King. The sound proofing is bad. I could hear the guest showering, the guests walking at the corridor as well as cars on the road. Breakfast is simple continental breakfast. The service of the staff here is good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ta816 wrote a review Jan 2017
Asia1262 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Just another low class motel charging higher rate. Parking is more than RM20++ per day and don't be misled by the RM8.50 max which is for 12 hours of parking. Room worn out and extremely tiny and everything falling apart. Breakfast just a couple of toasts and egg selection and no idea if drink is included. Overall not worth it. Many other hotel priced cheaper but much better available.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Annzie C wrote a review Dec 2016
Johor Bahru, Malaysia29 contributions16 helpful votes
Location: Damansara, good for one U or Ikea... Surrounding traffic is ok, not too congested. There is no restaurant or eateries nearby within walking distance. The only one will be Domino's which is close at 11pm. Car park: I supposed this area is more for business, we reached the hotel by Friday 9.30pm, the car park is quite empty, low lights. No proper signage to direct which way to hotel, and there is no security guard too. The whole place is quiet and not safe. We walk around the car park and try out a few staircase, to check which is the correct exit to hotel. I feel dangerous, for ladies specially. Hotel room: It was pleasant. No proper lobby. And no shelter if it is rain. Breakfast was offered, one and a half toast, with an egg and half sausage. Judge yourself
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
inayla wrote a review Dec 2016
Singapore56 contributions58 helpful votes
What made me gave a satisfactory review is because the staffs are all wonderful. They are helpful & friendly. If you're thinking of a budget trip to KL, this might be the best choice for you. Breakfast selection was okay, (maybe because) I'm not choosy, but if it's not enough or fulfilling for you - there is an Indian Restaurant behind the hotel, Domino Pizza beside the hotel or a 24 hour convenience store outside. Overall, a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Selina N wrote a review Dec 2016
Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia427 contributions91 helpful votes
This is a neat hotel situated at a strategic location. If you plan to spend your time exploring Ikan, Ikea etc and get have a convenient place to go back to, check into this place. The stay comes with free breakfast with several varieties to choose from. Staff is friendly. However, parking is on your own, about rm8.50 per day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictPetaling Jaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MANHATTAN BUSINESS HOTEL DAMANSARA PERDANA (R̶M̶ ̶1̶2̶7̶) RM 105: See 67 Reviews, Price Comparison and 77 Photos (Petaling Jaya)