We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Save
Share
Jalan Lapangan Terbang SAAS Saujana Resort, Shah Alam 40150 Malaysia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Hotels.com
US$93
View deal
Agoda.com
US$46
View deal
PricelineUS$59
Booking.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (340)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (67)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Updated 06/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 41 hotels in Shah Alam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Taking its name from an old Malay expression 'sejauh di sana' meaning - as far as the eye can see - The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur, a 5 star deluxe resort-style hotel, is a member of WorldHotels. Nestled amidst 160-hectares of lush tropical gardens, this 355-room newly revitalized retreat is adjoined to two 18-hole championship golf courses of Saujana Golf & Country Club, undeniably a haven for business and pleasure. Located 30 minutes from Kuala Lumpur's city center and 35 minutes from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA), the hotel is only 5 minutes away from Skypark (formerly Subang Airport) and private jet aviation hub. Facilities of this well-appointed deluxe resort include extensive dining choices, practical function areas, numerous meeting room options and a host of delightful recreational activities to suit every traveller's needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
621Reviews4Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 201
  • 260
  • 97
  • 32
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
amandafaisal13 wrote a review Feb 2021
Bandar Puncak Alam, Malaysia1 contribution2 helpful votes
The pillow is smelly. Also i made a reservation for the executive deluxe room but my room has been downgraded to deluxe room and i didn't get a refund. I am very devastated about that. However, the location is very calming and peaceful. Would definitely come again if you change your smelly pillow!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearly Ng, Other at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Dear amandafaisal13, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and an overall good experience at our hotel. We have immediately assigned our Housekeeping Team to re-check on any room / linen odour issue and apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. We will certainly be more thorough in our check before assigning the rooms to our guests. The time you have taken to share your comments certainly helps us improve our service standards better. Thanks again, and we very much look forward to welcome you back to The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur again. Best regards, Pearly Ng PR Manager
Read more
blizz2015 wrote a review Feb 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia7 contributions8 helpful votes
relaxing and soothing experience at the vicinity of the town. Food served is at good quality and delight full. Staff are polite and helpful. good view especially the pool and lake view. Need some minor improvement in room features
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearly Ng, Other at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Dear blizz2015, Thank you for your detailed positive review of The Saujana Hotel. We were elated to note that our services and facilities met your expectations and greatly appreciate you recommending us to the travel community. We are exceptionally pleased to learn you enjoyed the food and our staff took good care of you. Don't take too long to come back to The Saujana Hotel!! Warm regards, Pearly Ng Quality Assurance Manager
Read more
slengk wrote a review Feb 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia311 contributions78 helpful votes
Booked through their website for Christmas staycation. Old hotel but well kept and maintained. Check in process was slow though. Knowing it was festive season (Christmas) they only had 2 staff working on the check ins so the line was long and the lobby isnt air conditioned, only with big fans, hence it was quite stuffy and hot to wait in line. Eventually they opened up another counter for check in. Everything else was good. No big problem with the room. Breakfast only has a few selections due to Covid SOP but nevertheless taste is good. The other restaurants in the hotel are quite pricey in my opinion. So we had to go out for dinner. Wasnt sure if i can order via Grabfood. Location wise, you will need to drive or take grab if you need to go elsewhere. It is near to Aman Suria
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearly Ng, Other at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Dear slengk, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your time taken to share your comments and feel glad to know that you enjoyed the overall experience at our hotel. My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for a more delightful stay in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Pearly Ng PR Manager
Read more
nshakilaismail wrote a review Jan 2021
Subang Jaya, Malaysia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Got smelly ice cream in the fridge, cockroaches, dirty stain on the pillow, no mineral, smelly phone. I think because of covid19 situation, the housekeeping become too relax doing their work. Or maybe its been awhile since lockdown. I love this hotel usually we took club room. This is our first time at the hotel. Well, im not sure what happen, i hope they can check again after they clean. This place is amazing actually. Just not my lucky night maybe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearly Ng, Other at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Dear nshakilaismail, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your time taken to share your comments. I am sorry to note of your feedback in regards to the inconsistent housekeeping quality. It is most unfortunate that we fell short on this occasion and I truly regret the negative impression reflected. Kindly rest assured that our management team has looked into the issues raised by your good self and every effort will be made to enhance our guests’ expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. This is certainly not our usual standard and we are looking into this matter seriously. My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for a more delightful stay in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Pearly Ng PR Manager
Read more
Wander06607228041 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Overall hotel is good for the environment and the breakfast. Delicious food provided. Just bad things about the hotel when check in which didn't mention about deposit for 200 per night. I did not see any note in agoda when pay the reservation for the room. Price for dine in the room very expensive. And room seems not really clean, have a bit dust and coffee machine not properly clean. Some ants but the housekeeping quickly change the new machine. Thats the good services if need any assistance pr amenities in the room. The staff will be a great asset of the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pearly Ng, Other at The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear Wander06607228041, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your time taken to share your comments and feel glad to know that you found our hotel grounds to be clean and well kept, and our team extended impeccable service during your stay. I am sorry to note of your feedback in regards to the inconsistent housekeeping quality. It is most unfortunate that we fell short on this occasion and I truly regret the negative impression reflected. Kindly rest assured that our management team has looked into the issues raised by your good self and every effort will be made to enhance our guests’ expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per hotel policy, please note that we collect incidental deposit from all guests to guarantee for other expenses during their stay, be it via credit card or cash (including foreign currency) which will be returned back to guest upon check out. On a brighter note, we are pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast experience. My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for a more delightful stay in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Pearly Ng PR Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the saujana hotel shah alam, saujana kuala lumpur hotel, saujana kuala lumpur shah alam
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictShah Alam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
355
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing