We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences

Save
Share
No. 8 Persiaran Sukan Seksyen 13, Shah Alam 40100 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Hotels.com
US$44
View deal
Trip.com
US$39
View deal
PricelineUS$40
Agoda.comUS$40
SnaptravelUS$45
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 40 hotels in Shah Alam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Newly opened in 2015, Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences is an oasis of splendour within the lush city of Shah Alam, and the boldest concept development to date by the Acappella Group. Impeccably designed with a stunning plethora of choice accommodation and fine facilities, Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences is the perfect home away from home for the most discerning of travelers. Offering more space hence value for money than traditional hotels, Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences is the accommodation of choice for leading MNCs in major industries including oil & gas, telecommunications, aviation, IT, consulting and many, many more. Welcome and allow yourself to be enchanted by the song of the tropical rainforest.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Malay

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
186Reviews9Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 51
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Afiq Ahamad wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Went to Acapella for the 2nd time and it failed to dissapoint us. Enjoy most of the stuff offered there especially the pool staff are very organized and super friendly. While waiting for our turn to use the pool, we took our kids to Kids Club. Suprised by its new establishment, it offers lots of activities and fun. Nothing beats the kids amusement and joys. As for others, we think the menu that had during our buffet breakfast was a bit ‘downgraded’, perhaps due to MCO the choices are reduced, yet the taste are still good. Overall, we’v decided to revisit this wonderful place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review and for repeat stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed our hospitality and that the family were very well entertained. It is however unfortunate that under the new normals we are unable to return to our original product offerings for breakfast simply due to the health and hygiene concerns. It is however our commitment to deliver quality without compromising on the well-being of guests. In ending, we are so honoured to have a place in your heart for a return stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Read more
Rose wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Kebersihan✅ Aktiviti✅ Staff peramah✅ But..lagu try bukak lagu kanak² sbb kids club kan..ni bukak lagu zumba🤭😅overall ok..maybe next time kalau time cuti² kids club boleh buat aktiviti ajak budak² buat game or etc.tq
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Terima kasih di atas maklum balas anda. Kami gembira dengan pengalaman positif anda. Semoga anak-anak terhibur bersama Kids Club kami dan kami menantikan kedatangan keluarga anda semula di masa yang akan datang.
Read more
Chyfrommalaysia wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This is my first hotel after covid 19 attack Malaysia. I would say this hotel is beyond my expectation. Room is clean and spacious. Hot water and refrigerator function very well. I have 1 year old daughter with me. After breakfast, i went to kids club. Kids club is very good, spacious and fun. There is one staff takinh care this area. The staff very child friendly & entertain the children here. Lots of toy. They limit number of children in this area for physical distancing. Must book first. Name and temperature is taken. Pictures beliw show kids club area. Most important is my daughter really enjoy her time here. I also love how guards here politely remind guest who does not put on their mask. They really take seriously procedures that been set by our health ministry. I feel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that our hospitality and facilities were beyond your expectations. Even more so that you daughter enjoyed the Kids Club, was indeed a pleasure to see her having fun in person. We take comfort that you were also pleased with the necessary health and physical distancing precautions we had in place. Fun is indeed important but so is the health and well being of everyone. With that, we sincerely look forward to your future visit and would appreciate it if you would recommend more to enjoy an experience like yours.
Read more
tuanrohani711 wrote a review Aug 2020
Shah Alam, Malaysia9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Suite room so comfortable and view swimming pool, complete with dining table, sofa, wifi tv, fridge and microwave..my son become first member of kid's club. He enjoys colouring and play train set. Its first day opening on 1st aug 2020. Breakfast just nice. The playground has a complete set and my kids enjoy it, especially trampoline.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Hazizul Aziz wrote a review Jul 2020
Tanjong Malim, Malaysia3 contributions27 helpful votes
Room 1008 Room/ bed - fantastic Toilet - fantastic Service - fantastic Pool - fantastic although can only use for 1 hour (due to pkpp guidelines) Check in - should be fantastic because staff very helpful and friendly BUT.. during registration hotel request rm100 deposit which was not mentioned earlier during online booking. They should inform in advance in trip advisor/ agoda website so guests can prepare the money. In my case, I dont have credit card & cash. Only have debit card & maybank apps (QR pay) but not acceptable. Since no choice the receptionist suggest to withdraw money at nearest atm which is at giant supermarket. Fortunately, someone heard my complaint (guest) and offer rm100. Other than that all fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 16 Jul 2020
We thank you very much for your review and are glad that your stay with us was fantastic for the most part. In addressing your concerns over the RM 100.00 deposit, it is in fact mentioned in our Properties Guest's policies section on Agoda, which might have been overlooked. We regret that this information is not readily available over Tripadvisor as we do not sell directly with them. We clarify that the deposit is solely to cover any incidentals that might arise during the stay, for example, damage to property, irresponsible behaviour, etc, which is a standard hotel practice worldwide. We take every review seriously and nonetheless hope you would still consider us again in future.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictShah Alam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing