We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences

Save
Share
No. 8 Persiaran Sukan Seksyen 13, Shah Alam 40100 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Expedia.com
US$37
View deal
Priceline
US$42
View deal
Hotels.comUS$37
TravelocityUS$37
HurbUS$45
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (7)

About

#3 of 44 hotels in Shah Alam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly opened in 2015, Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences is an oasis of splendour within the lush city of Shah Alam, and the boldest concept development to date by the Acappella Group. Impeccably designed with a stunning plethora of choice accommodation and fine facilities, Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences is the perfect home away from home for the most discerning of travelers. Offering more space hence value for money than traditional hotels, Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences is the accommodation of choice for leading MNCs in major industries including oil & gas, telecommunications, aviation, IT, consulting and many, many more. Welcome and allow yourself to be enchanted by the song of the tropical rainforest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Malay

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
193Reviews9Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 53
  • 8
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tuanrohani711 wrote a review Aug 2020
Shah Alam, Malaysia9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Suite room so comfortable and view swimming pool, complete with dining table, sofa, wifi tv, fridge and microwave..my son become first member of kid's club. He enjoys colouring and play train set. Its first day opening on 1st aug 2020. Breakfast just nice. The playground has a complete set and my kids enjoy it, especially trampoline.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hazizul Aziz wrote a review Jul 2020
Tanjong Malim, Malaysia4 contributions27 helpful votes
Room 1008 Room/ bed - fantastic Toilet - fantastic Service - fantastic Pool - fantastic although can only use for 1 hour (due to pkpp guidelines) Check in - should be fantastic because staff very helpful and friendly BUT.. during registration hotel request rm100 deposit which was not mentioned earlier during online booking. They should inform in advance in trip advisor/ agoda website so guests can prepare the money. In my case, I dont have credit card & cash. Only have debit card & maybank apps (QR pay) but not acceptable. Since no choice the receptionist suggest to withdraw money at nearest atm which is at giant supermarket. Fortunately, someone heard my complaint (guest) and offer rm100. Other than that all fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 16 Jul 2020
We thank you very much for your review and are glad that your stay with us was fantastic for the most part. In addressing your concerns over the RM 100.00 deposit, it is in fact mentioned in our Properties Guest's policies section on Agoda, which might have been overlooked. We regret that this information is not readily available over Tripadvisor as we do not sell directly with them. We clarify that the deposit is solely to cover any incidentals that might arise during the stay, for example, damage to property, irresponsible behaviour, etc, which is a standard hotel practice worldwide. We take every review seriously and nonetheless hope you would still consider us again in future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adi Farhan wrote a review Jun 2020
Penang Island, Malaysia110 contributions160 helpful votes
Conveniently location in Shah Alam. Hotel near the federal highway. 5km from the Subang Airport (SZB). Experience the vibrant city here where its located about 1km from the city centre. Provided free wifi, wheelchair accessible, daily housekeeping, laundromat, security. Outdoor pool! 3km from golf course. Lastly, the room is very spacious and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 14 Jun 2020
Many thank for your positive review, AdiFarhann. We are indeed delighted to hear you received'Tip-top' service during your stay. We do strive to deliver the best experience to all our guests. With that, we hope you would consider us again in future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SandalLeha wrote a review Mar 2020
Klang43 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
I got a family room (room 814), it looks like a mini apartment. have a kitchen cabinet. Friendly staff, great rates, clean and modern rooms. Located at strategic place - near shopping malls, stadium, Subang airport. etc. I will come again here when I get a chance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted and even privileged to be regarded as your preferred hotel in Shah Alam. Hope you made full use of the facilities during your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrennanMercado wrote a review Feb 2020
Penang, Malaysia31 contributions32 helpful votes
I did not expect an upgrade during my second time at Acapella Suite Hotel. The Superior King Suite which was well-equipped with the usual modern amenities, was too spacious for me. But I did not complain of course. Looking back now, I wish I stayed there longer especially during the better part of the day or tried the hotel's facilities such as the pool and the gym at the very least. The property by the way is located at Seksyen 13 which is an upscale neighborhood around these parts. I did not book this property for that reason though. My only consideration was its proximity to everywhere else - a shopping mall, the Subang (SZB) airport and the test facility I visited. This convenience provided a better value over all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ongkyw, Guest Relations Manager at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review, BrennanMercado. We are delighted and honoured to be your preferred hotel in Shah Alam. Glad that you enjoyed our hospitality that you came back a second time. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in future and hope you would be able to make full use of the facilities during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SamcroMC wrote a review Jan 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia54 contributions17 helpful votes
Wonderfull Hotel. Nice n clean of room, also superb nice view, Friendly greetings, great service, staff followed up properly with any request, great setup, and decor. Love the atmosphere. I would definitely come back when I have the chance. Special thanks to Chef Faizal for always checking up on me during breakfast or whenever he passes by me. Seen him did the same with lots of other guests as well which is very nice of him. Thank you for a wonderful visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ongkyw, Guest Relations Manager at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review and we are absolutely delighted that you would regard your stay as having been wonderful. We certainly hope you would return to us in your future travel plans. We would pass down your comments to Chef Faizal and thank you for your personal recognition of his efforts, which the Management shall take a favourable action upon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael C wrote a review Dec 2019
Sydney, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Every year for Christmas, this is my go to hotel. Friendly staff, great rates, clean and modern rooms. What more could we ask for. They even chose a room next to the lift for us so my mom wouldn't have to walk far. The free breakfast buffet is excellent. Will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ongkyw, Guest Relations Manager at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review. Delighted to hear that we are your go to destination over the festive season and that you enjoy the hospitality. With that, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PakLang wrote a review Dec 2019
62 contributions65 helpful votes
This was the third time that our family booked this hotel for our parents. Comfy and convenient. In middle of section 13 Shah Alam where everything is just within distance - Restaurants, Shopping Malls, Mosque, Banks, and Stadium. Rooms: Clean & well kept. Kudos to the house keeping team. Front Desk: Not lacking their smiles BUT they could do better though. I have requested to park for a few minutes in front of the lobby at the Reserved parking while we were waiting for the rest of family members to come and went for our dearest sister’s wedding. They told me that it would be cumbersome if the owners of those reserved parkings came. But throughout the 15 minutes of waiting, I saw plenty of unoccupied Reserved parking. IF they were just following orders, at least they could
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ongkyw, Guest Relations Manager at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 22 Dec 2019
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and support. We are indeed delighted to hear that you find us good value in providing you with comfort and convenience. We also acknowledge there to perhaps be some shortcomings and do sincerely regret these, particularly the parking experience. Nonetheless, we thank you for bringing these to our attention and shall try our best to improve in these areas. In ending, we hope you would still consider us again in future and take this time to wish you Happy Holidays and a very Merry Christmas!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Imahpopeye wrote a review Oct 2019
11 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Not much I can say i'm sure you wont regret to staying here I'm coming again 😍 Very good price ,large room,clean friendly staff n breakfast very yummy... I have stay so many hotel but this i give full start🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ongkyw, Guest Relations Manager at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 27 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are extremely delighted to hear that your stay with us was 'Perfect and Excellent'. Even more so that you would like to return to us again in future. We are glad to have been your 'Home Away From Home' and look forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nizam M wrote a review Oct 2019
Singapore, Singapore24 contributions29 helpful votes
Book a night at this hotel for 1 night. room was ok ok. But the reception staff need to be train more on hospitality and flexibility. Check in almost to midnight, due to cancellation of fight, room was paid via online, but what surprised me, the deposit requested was RM200 per night! And that was more than enough for me to pay an additional one night! Tried to explain to them that i dont have enough local currency. And they declined my offer of RM100 and insisted on RM200. In hospitality industries i think the management should train the staff to be more flexible and empathy towards guests.. i hope that things will improve in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ongkyw, Guest Relations Manager at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 10 Oct 2019
We thank you for your review although with that sincerely regret the experience you faced during check-in. We shall no doubt take this into account to improve on the experience. It is however our standard policy to collect deposits upon check-in and this term is mentioned on our booking partner pages. These are usually settled via credit card pre-authorization or in cash.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$40 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictShah Alam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ACAPPELLA SUITE HOTEL & RESIDENCES (R̶M̶ ̶2̶2̶8̶) RM 171: See 182 Reviews, Price Comparison and 237 Photos (Shah Alam)