Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences

Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences

No. 8 Persiaran Sukan Seksyen 13, Shah Alam 40100 Malaysia
Traveller (238)
Acappella Residences - Bedroom
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 29 hotels in Shah Alam
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences is an oasis of splendour within the lush city of Shah Alam, and the boldest concept development to date by the Acappella Group. Impeccably designed with a stunning plethora of choice accommodation and fine facilities, Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences is the perfect home away from home for the most discerning of travelers. Offering more space hence value for money than traditional hotels, Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences is the accommodation of choice for leading MNCs in major industries including oil & gas, telecommunications, aviation, IT, consulting and many, many more. Welcome and allow yourself to be enchanted by the song of the tropical rainforest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Malay

Location

No. 8 Persiaran Sukan Seksyen 13, Shah Alam 40100 Malaysia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
42.7 km
See all flights
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
333Reviews9Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 217
  • 76
  • 21
  • 8
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Danial93 wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice place to stay for short getaway. Easy access to restaurant, highway n mini mart. Just the pool tiles need to repair as my daughters step on sharp edges multiple times and bleed a bit, not just me but other people experience it as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies and regret over the unfortunate incident your daughter experienced with the pool tiles. This has come to our attention for swift action in bettering the future guest experience and safety. We shall take the necessary action and we hope the experience would not deter you from a future stay with us in order to make it right.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel06766996017 wrote a review Mar 2024
Johor Bahru, Malaysia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Convenient, environment cool. Hotel just like condominium big size... But one of the ceiling fan was not in good condition..hear sounds..its was at sleeping room. Only 1 bottle of plain water but its good that it put in glass bottle. But make sure the water was very clean & filter water. Breakfast was convenient. Overall Good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was good overall, however, we sincerely apologize and regret the unpleasant experience over the ceiling fan. Hope this did not affect your quality of sleep too much. Having said all that, we hope the experience would not deter you from a future stay with us in order to make things right. Consider us again in future and we would look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NorthStar25605055469 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I always had a good experience in this hotel. But not with today experience where the gate to exit could not open after i already validate my card and had to validate again. Still same and the gate staff make it difficult ask all stupid questions while we re in a hurry to go out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 17 Oct 2023
We thank you for your review and very much regret your experience with the carpark system. This shall be looked into at the soonest possible and we sincerely hope that this experience would not deter you from a future stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda d wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We received "mind blowing " service from the staff and management.
Had a welcome feeling at arrival, welcomed by a lovely vibe as we entered the hotel. Our room was well situated and the breakfast was divine. Breakfast was included in the price. What a bargain!!
We will definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 28 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for your positive review and we are most pleased that the experience with us was "mind blowing". With that we look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Getaway37905624802 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good and nice room to stay with our family, i've stay at this facility twice before. I've try the apartment suit before, also nice and good place, easy access and near to my Hq office. Good speed of internet access, if i need anything, i can get it around the hotel within 1 km radius.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your review and we appreciate your kind words. Its indeed our absolute delight and pleasure in meeting any occasion and we are pleased to hear your family had a nice and comfortable stay with us. With that, we hope you would consider us again in future and also hope you would recommend us to others too. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hass wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Late arrival upon check in around 4am. No greetings. No smile. Booked under hotel own website with high rate. Questions few times, booked under whose name even IC was given. No proper explanation about car park. Need to ask the security outside. Checked in to 1307. No phone in the room. No bath gel in the shower room. Toilet bowl was very dirty. Sink was dirty too. How did you release that room to the guest ?
Tell the reception upon breakfast time. No action. Breakfast not much varieties. Waffle close at 8am ? As staff said finish already. The good thing was : they respond even the result is still finish.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 2 Mar 2024
Thank you for your review and we sincerely regret your unpleasant experience. It helps us a great deal however that you have given us details in order for us to properly investigate the issues. With that, we hope you would grant us another opportunity in future to make things right.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacation64629498570 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bilik yang terbaik. Mempunyai kemudahan yang terbaik. The room is very comfortable n big.
Have a lot shops around there include giant, mcd, kfc,aeon n other restaurant's around. the.

Will InsyaAllah come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you experienced the best experience while with us recently. Glad that the comfort levels met with your expectations and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pioneer44724560931 wrote a review May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room is very big and comfortable. Well equipped with living room, dining table and kitchen. Highly recommended for solo and business trip with colleagues. Ample parking space. Friendly staff. Although not much choice of food served at the coffee house, it was good and delicious. Location is perfect too, near the highway. There are gym and swimming pool too for your leisure time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 2 May 2024
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are highly and greatly honoured by your consideration of us as a good hotel. Our aim is indeed to offer quality hospitality at an affordable price. Hope our standards and offerings would encourage you and others to stay with us in future. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roving56571191334 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best for family trips... peaceful place and near to Restaurants and shopping mall.And amazing pool. The receptionist and all the services are good. Cark parking is easy and convenient Near to all places...especially i-city. Giant, clinic, pet shop, and a few types of restaurants nearby there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 16 Feb 2024
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that your family had a good trip and that you were intrigued by the amazing pool and the warm service we offered during your stay with us. With that, we hope you would recommend us to others too and we certainly look forward to your future stay with us in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faizal F wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place to stay for business trip or family vacation. It always my 1st choice if works at Klang Valley. Will come back few days to bring my sfaff for Ramadhan Buffet. Toilet is clean and got comb and express tooth brush to use. Comfortable mattress and pillow
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Ong, Owner at Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are indeed very honoured to be regarded as your first choice for accommodation within the Klang Valley. Glad you find our cleanliness and comfort levels acceptable and we are excited towards your future stay with us. With that, we also hope you would recommend us to others too.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Nizam M
Singapore, Singapore38 contributions31 helpful votes
You dont have to provide any marriage certificates, there wont be any complaint or raid unless the hotel management brought it up to the authorities.
Answer from ongkyw
Shah Alam, Malaysia159 contributions129 helpful votes
We would advise you to catch a airport limo from KLIA. Tickets can be purchased after customs clearance and the journey would typically cost between RM 68-75.
Answer from ongkyw
Shah Alam, Malaysia159 contributions129 helpful votes
iCity is located about 12 km away and is easily reachable by Grabcar within 15 minutes. Subang Airport is 16 km away and a good 20 minute journey without traffic. The way to the airport can however become congested at peak periods. Hope this helps.
JRHawley asked a question Sept 2017
Holmfirth, United Kingdom36 contributions31 helpful votes
Does the hotel have a bar?
Answer from SoWhat_76
Sentosa Island, Singapore66 contributions10 helpful votes
yes but i forgotten the name of the bar
Nur H wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always choose weekdays instead of weekend."
Read full review
Tour16248407063 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place to stay. No regrets."
Read full review
Badrul Hisham wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kluang, Malaysia8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Apartment is great!"
Read full review
Daydream60821338070 wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent. "
Read full review
Stay35155780453 wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is very good. Clean ,calm , can healing. Not crowded. Just nice. View are nice. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shah Alam area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 184 - RM 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorPetaling DistrictShah Alam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ACAPPELLA SUITE HOTEL & RESIDENCES (R̶M̶ ̶2̶3̶0̶) RM 178: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 281 Photos (Shah Alam) - Tripadvisor

All Shah Alam HotelsShah Alam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Shah AlamHotels near Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire