We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ming Star

Save
Share
217 Jalan Sultan Zainal Abidin, Kuala Terengganu 20000 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (1)

About

#7 of 52 hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ming Star Hotel is perfect either for a business or family trip to Kuala Terengganu. We ensure your stay with us is a memorable one, right from the moment when you step into the hotel. It strategically located, highly accessible and conveniently surrounded by various well-known landmarks, restaurants, and places of interest, Ming Star Hotel is perfect either for a business or family trip to Kuala Terengganu. We ensure your stay with us is a memorable one, right from the moment when you step into the hotel. We strike our best to provide everything just for your comfort as every our customers are privileged. You don't only stay here, but you enjoy your stay with us.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
45Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 17
  • 12
  • 9
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fyda_my wrote a review Oct 2019
Bentong, Malaysia3 contributions
It was a short visit to kuala terengganu.the hotel located at the heart of the city.it is surrounded by mutliple restaurants.very close to pantai batu burok. Every attractions are like less than an hour drive. Hotel room is comfortable. Air cond and shower functioning well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mingstar-hotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ming Star
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear valued guest . Warmest greeting from Ming Star Hotel ! Thank you for your kind review , we are glad know that you are satisfied with the service that our hotel provide. We hope you can stay again at our hotel on your next trip to Kuala Terengganu . Warm Regards Ming Star Hotel And Team.
Read more
gfiona wrote a review Dec 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia68 contributions27 helpful votes
Apart from its location being pretty central and surrounded by good restaurants, the hotel itself wasn't one to be excited about. The cleanliness was unfortunately below average which made our stay pretty unpleasant. Stains on the dtessing table and the toilets, no tissues provided (only toilet paper), soap and shampoo had an odd smell, towels had stains. Also not too keen on the idea of being provided with the drinking water dispenser instead of bottled water as we're unsure how clean/long it has been in there. Not a very pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mingstar-hotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ming Star
Responded 4 Mar 2019
Dear, Thank You for choosing our hotel for stay during your travel at Kuala Terengganu. First of all we glad that you find our hotel location is strategic at center of the town. however, please allow to personally apologize you for the unpleasant experience that you had during your stay at our hotel, we will take a serious action with this matter. Regarding about the drinking water that we provide each of the room , for your information we always change that drinking water regularly and always make sure that water dispenser is clean to use. Thanks so much and we do look forward to welcoming you back . Warm Regards, Ming Star Hotel And Team.
Read more
DaveChoong wrote a review Sep 2018
Penang Island, Malaysia175 contributions59 helpful votes
Positive site- Frankly can't think of any except the room comes with drinking water dispenser rather than bottle water given. Need for improvement- Room condition can see have been run down sometimes. Poor wifi that appear to be no network intermittently. the cup with the saucer appear do not clean properly. Receptionist not informative enough. The hotel is pretty distance away from Chinatown and Duyong Island. But walking distance to the beach area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mingstar-hotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ming Star
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Dear Mr. DaveChoong, First of all, thank you for choosing to stayed with us during your traveled. We are very appreciated of your comments and for your information, we are on our way to refurbish hotel rooms from time to time. Unfortunately, we can't refurbish all of our rooms at the same time. If we do so, we don't have a business and can't earn income to maintain our rooms :) So, we need to do it one by one and of course it will take a time. We are very happy if you and all of our guest understand about it because we are strive to give the best services to all of our guest. All of your comments we accepted and we will take necessary actions on it. Last but not least, we hope you will come again to our hotel and give us a chance to serve you better next time. Thank you for your support.
Read more
Edders88 wrote a review Aug 2018
Penang, Malaysia83 contributions16 helpful votes
The price of the hotel is quite expensive for an accommodation like this. The rooms are alright. Cleanliness is about average and the size of the hotel room is small. There were no breakfast included and you have to actually pay extra if you would want breakfast. Parking is fine, there are quite a number of spaces behind the hotel which is free for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
nik n wrote a review Jun 2018
10 contributions7 helpful votes
I stayed here for 1 night over the weekend. It was an unexpected stay in Kuala Terengganu as we were visiting someone in the hospital. I stayed with my husband and 2 small children. We decided on this hotel as it was very close to the beach and hospital. Its situated in a renovated shop lot, so you do get restaurant and convenience stores nearby. They also have their own parking lot out back so it makes it easier rather than parking at the curb. Pros The receptionist was friendly over the phone and in person. He accomodated our request for very late check in and the check in process went smoothly Bed was soft and comfy and the air conditioning was working well, so my night was not too bad. Hot water was working and they had a mineral water dispenser in the room. Cons However, the toilet seat in my room was dirty. Which to me is totally unacceptable! This is not a public toilet! To come to your own hotel room and be greeted with a dirty toilet seat totally spoilt my mood. And there were lizard droppings at the corner of the washroom that again, made for a very distasteful stay. Esp considering I had small children with me. All in all, it wasnt my worse hotel experience, and we only stayed overnight for about 8 hours so it was bearable but I definitely would not recommend the place. Maybe if management put a little more effort on cleanliness the place would be better, but as it is, it was a little of a let down.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mingstar-hotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ming Star
Responded 2 Jul 2018
Dear Nik, First of all we would like to apologize about the issue that you are facing during your stayed. As per our responsibility, we will check about this issue and will take action immediately. Our housekeeping supervisor will find out what is the problem with the chambermaid that duty during that time. By the way, we advised, if you are facing the problem upon check in, please immediately informed our receptionist so they can settled your problem straight away for example change the room (if necessary). We are very happy if you can give us second chance to serve you better next time. Thank you for your support. From Fara Yusof
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$24 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaTerengganuKuala Terengganu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ming Star
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ming Star?
Nearby attractions include Batu Buruk beach (1.1 km), Penarik Beach (0.4 km), and Al-Muktafi Billah Shah Mosque (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ming Star?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ming Star?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ming Star?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ming Star?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ming Star?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gossip Kitchen, Fauzi Nasi Kerabu, and Terradala Museum Cafe'.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ming Star?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.