We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Constance Belle Mare Plage

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Constance Belle Mare Plage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,763: English reviews
Salzburg Region, Austria
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Really EVERYTHING was perfect at Belle Mare Plage. For golfers it is a paradise as well. We will come back to this excellent resort and we can recommand it to all who likes a special place. And for anyone who wants to celebrate the wedding at Mauritius, ask for Mrs. Helena, she did a perfect job for us. And also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burgi2015
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for takein the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the our resort. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed all the facilities and services provided at the hotel and especially that Helena and Kailash have been outstanding in meeting your expectations. Thank you...

Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Had a SUPERB TIME.. Amazing Property (10 ON 10).. Special thanks to the INDIAN CHEF MR. SOHAN SINGH... Never Felt FAR FROM HOME... such amazing person and Chef he is.. I didn't carry trousers.. (coz I was not informed).. but the staff (esp. "Sandrine") helped me out.. WOULD LIKE TO THANK HER PARTICULARLY... WE simply loved the HOSPITALITY & WARMTH...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suddeep S
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Words are not enough to thank you for your appreciation of the service provided by the staff to you during your week-end stay at the resort. I am delighted that you have taken the time to share such kind of experience to the world. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward of the team and I will not miss...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

just returned from a 12 night stay which was a truly amazing experience. We visited Mauritius last year and stayed at a different part of the island! We loved it so much we returned again this year and were not disappointed! The Belle Mare Plage has two lovely golf courses, excellent accommodation and wonderful staff with a very high standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann B
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to Mauritius and also for having chosen our resort this time. I am glad to read that all the facilities and services available were to your convenience and that you have had a wonderful holiday. Food has indeed a great place within the Constance group and more so at the Constance Belle Mare...

Belle Mare
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Can't be bothered usually to write trip reviews, but this place was so good it deserves a mention. We were concerned about two things in Mauritius, the wind on the East coast and coral on the beach. Well, the wind (in April anyway) was a gentle breeze and actually a plus and the coral, although present in places, was not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E447LUwilliamw
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow! I am delighted to read the enthusiasm from your review following your recent stay at our resort. Thank you for having first of all chosen the Constance Belle Mare Plage for your holidays and a big thank you for taking the time to share your memories on Trip Advisor. Words are really not enough to express our...

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Beautifull property.. Courteous staff, neat, clean, lot of greenery.. Beautifull beach with hues of green n blue.. Treat for eyes n soul.. Just loved it !! Except for indian vegetarian food.. No regrets !! Had a very good time with family.. Good job !!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gopi Y
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage. Thank you for staying at our resort and for your review. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your holidays in family and that the hotel's environment was to your convenience. I have noted your concern for more vegetarian food, please rest assured that our Executive Chef has already done...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We have just returned from 11 nights in a Junior Suite at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed everything it had to offer. The hotel is located in beautiful grounds with all rooms facing the vibrant colours of the Indian Ocean. Our Junior Suite was on the 1st floor with views of the pool and ocean. A good sized suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic and detailed review of your experience at the Constance Belle Mare Plage. It is indeed a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed every single minute of your holidays and that all the facilities and services were to your holiday convenience. Your thoughtful mention to the attention provided by the staff. I...

London
Reviewed 30 April 2015

I was worried that this hotel would be close to its neighbouring hotels. It isn't - you'd have to walk a good distance to find the next one. I was also worried that this was a destination for rich city robot-people, and it isn't cheap. But the guys who work here have a sense of humour and Mauritius itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DellaAndTheDealer
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It gives me great pleasure in reading your review. Thank you for your appreciation about the service provided by the staff. Their dedication is indeed for the pleasure of our guests and I am delighted that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. We all look forward ot the pleasure of welcoming you at the resort especially in our...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Having just returned to South Africa from another exquisite visit to Belle mare Plage, we are all in the dumps to have left our piece of paradise!! We were a party of 8 adults and 10 children, and everyone had the most incredibly relaxing holiday spent in such a beautiful part of Mauritius. We stayed in one of the gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keripie
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Your review of the Constance Belle Mare Plage is fantastic. Thank you for giving all the team the opportunity to be at your service. It has been a delight for each one of them to be attentive to your well-being and I would like to thank you very much for sharing your appreciation on Trip Advisor. Their dedication...

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

We are staying at the Belle Mare property with our 5 month old baby, her grandparents and one more couple. So 3 rooms with 6 adults and one infant. Having stayed in luxury resorts in Asia (Anantara, Marriott etc) it's sometimes easy to forget that service standards are not the same elsewhere. It's the little things that matter - A)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janimeh
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for staying at the Constance Belle Mare Plage and for your review whilst you were still at the resort. I know that the beginning of your stay was not to your expectations, yet I am glad that my team has been able to fulfil your requirements. I certainly take note of several of your...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The facility with its buildings nicely tugged into the landscape, the large and well-equipped rooms, free WIFI in the rooms and on the facility, the beach and pool facilities, the two golf courses, the restaurants and the friendliness of the restaurant and housekeeping staff leave nothing to be desired! It really is a place to have a wonderful holiday in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 66worldtraveller
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for your review. As you mentioned Constance Belle Mare Plage is indeed ‘the place to have wonderful holidays in a warm climate’. Thank you for staying at our resort. I am delighted to read that the facilities and services were to your holiday convenience. With regards to the check in time,...

3,457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2564)
Viewed
Room/Suite (345)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (482)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (447)
Viewed
Dining (181)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (947)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (727)
Viewed
Amenities (186)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Garden Pool (5)
Viewed
Garden Pool Villa (189)
Viewed
Indigo Pool (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite Beachfront (86)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Prestige Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
2.9 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,206 reviews
57.5 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,383 reviews
3.7 km away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,396 reviews
21.4 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,329 reviews
22.1 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Price Range: RM718 - RM4,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Constance Belle Mare Plage staff and other travellers.
143 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (143)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Belle Mare Plage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 3rdfloor ( no lift) a walk from facilities, a problem for the unfit, disabled or infirm. Did not get requested interconnecting.”
sarahlllllllllpp, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suite rooms with beach view”
smartkev2003, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for ground floor beach side”
gordons365, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ensure if in 994 they have sorted the pantry door out so it doesn't slam anymore :-)”
Dandan32, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top floor for a oceanic view”
CyannYann, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5