We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Emeraude Beach Attitude

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emeraude Beach Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The great staff and the relaxed feel of this resort, mean that you can really sit back into this holiday. If you like ultra-formal dining, really dressing up for dinner and an immaculately sanitised edge to your holidays in a vast hotel… this will not be for you. …but with lovely attentive staff, excellent food, comfortable apartments, a good pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sternfish
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Sternfish, Thank you for taking the time to share your family vacation with other travelers, it was indeed a real pleasure to have you during these few days. The team was delighted to know that they were able to make your holiday a great one thanks to the hotel’s concept, their attentive service and the quality of our culinary... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Let me start by saying this is not one of the big 5 star resorts mostly found on the southwest of the Island. This a small 3 star resort on the windy east coast. This is my second visit in 2 years and I would not stay anywhere else. I was welcomed with a fresh fruit platter and a bottle... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank annhM4218HA
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for these heartwarming comments about your 12 night’s stay among us and for recommending Emeraude Beach Attitude to other travelers. All the Family Members were happy to read that you had a wonderful holiday and that the hotel's facilities were up to your expectations. I am glad you found our hotel as peaceful as you wished.... More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Our travel agent recommended the Emeraude having been back three times. So we knew not to expect five star luxury, however what she wasn't able to properly describe was how 'human friendly' this hotel is. OK it's small, but that means the staff have time for you and most recognise you by day two. The food is good and there's... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank markfairweather
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

First time in Mauritius so can't really compare the Emeraude to other hotels. There did appear to be more luxurious hotels around the island but they came with an equivalently higher price tag. However, it was a very enjoyable break in a relatively small and peaceful hotel complex. The rooms are comfortable, tidy & well serviced the fridge/tea & coffee/towels... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ScubaBantam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely made our honeymoon awesome. The weather sucked for the first 4 days but that clearly was outside of anyone's control. And the staff couldn't do any more to make our stay extra special. 5 star hotels here in the U.K. sure could learn a few service tips from Mauritian 3 star hotels!! Thank you very much for everything :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike K
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with a group of 12 people. The hotel was excellent, very clean and the staff was helpful, friendly and truly welcoming. They have flavorful cocktail nights every other night by the pool. The ocean is amazing with a reef close by, but as we visited in september the weather was a bit cold and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Irina P
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Irina P, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience following your 4 nights stay. It was a real pleasure to host you all and we are glad that you have had great moments. All our Family Members were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Émeraude Beach Attitude. Hoping to welcome you back... More 

Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I arrived at the hotel alone due to my husband having a blood clot and not being allowed to travel. My 11 friends (whose renewal of vows we were there for) were all staying at the sister hotel Tropical Attitude. The manager came to meet me at reception and could not have been kinder. He knew my situation and although... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gail51_10
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear gail51_10, It was a pleasure to meet you during your stay and now and again to read your impressions. We are happy to have been able to help you and to know that you enjoyed being with us even if you only stayed 2 nights and then moved to Tropical Attitude. We all hope that your husband gets well... More 

Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We came to Maritius for the first time this year, what won us over was the helpfulness of the staff at this small hotel, the food was good for a 3* hotel and always something that we liked breakfast , lunch & dinner,and if going out they would do you a packed lunch for the day. The staff really want... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa L
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Teresa L, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Émeraude Beach Attitude. The Family Members were happy to read that you had a wonderful holiday and that we were able to share with you the feel of true Mauritian experience. Hoping to welcome you back for another memorable holiday. Best regards, Désiré Prodigson General Manager More 

Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Had a perfect stay only thing was the wifi not working in the rooms. Otherwise lovely people and the beach is splendid. Very cosy atmosphere at the hotel I recommend if you're looking for something friendly, sweet and stress relief. Will definitely book another stay there in my next time visiting Mauritius island.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ludovic D
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Ludovic D, Thank you for this kind review following your recent stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude. All the Family Members were glad to read that you had a perfect stay amidst us, however, we would like to bring to the attention of all our future travelers that Wifi is available only in common areas. We all look forward to... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Nice small hotel with nice staff. No luxuries but quiet and very family orientated. The food is fresh although not very diverse. On the closeby surrondings there is nothing to visit or have coffee/ dinner.

Helpful?
2 Thank AlexandraSim

1,478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (331)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (492)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
6.2 km away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,324 reviews
5.9 km away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
589 reviews
28.4 km away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 1 in Bain Boeuf
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
La Palmeraie Hotel
La Palmeraie Hotel
#6 of 12 in Belle Mare
806 reviews
28.4 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
24.3 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Price Range: RM333 - RM769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question
Wirral

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closer to the pool it is louder, also in the evening when there is entertainment. The uppoer rooms towards the street have sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Iridius, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 231 was slightly bigger than the other rooms. Order bacon for breakfast the night before.”
 of 5 bubbles gordondickson, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room near the pool would be best”
 of 5 bubbles nataliew74, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 104taja, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are more private with own balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles aggietraveller2016, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay