We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 998: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My husband and i had our wedding there on the 8th of January which was beautiful and everything went as planned. However when it comes to the hotel itself and accomodation,it was a big disappointment. The staff are not welcoming, they do not smile, and are not trained properly. As we had our reception at the hotel, we thought a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, well situated, great sunsets, helpful and very nice staff. Location is like a tropical garden. Good service and a SPA to get relaxed. It's a good place for families and couples. There are separate pools for kids/families and swimmer. Food is good and possibility to choose from alternative restaurants. Nice beach and a great water sport team complementary....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 253adis
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 253adis, Thank you for sharing your feelings in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel location and its facilities such as the pools and the three restaurants. We hope you will keep great memories from your Spa experience as well as from the free water sports proposed at the boat house. We...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice, but some areas certainly requires refurbishment. Was a hit and miss with the hotel staff, some were really nice, and others average. There was not a full explanation during check-in which was a bit confusing in terms of the facilities available. We encountered a small snake in the hotel grounds during our stay, we were more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahsan A
HiltonMauritius, Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ahsan A, Thank you very much for the review about your stay at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa. I am glad to read that you found our hotel great. On behalf of my team, I sincerely apologize for the attitude of our team members, service provided by our front desk team and food quality. Indeed, these issues that...

De Aar, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful Hotel, well situated! Easy to reach all major tourist attractions. All round good service. The rooms were big and clean. Stunning view of the ocean and sunsets. Will recommend this hotel for an unforgettable holiday.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enidk2017
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear enidk2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know our team hospitality and our resort facilities reached your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back in the future in order to reiterate your great experience. Thank you and best regards, Jacques Brune General Manager...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at a few resorts in Mauritius and none have ever come to close to Sun Resorts. Their service have always been impeccable,food delicious,attention to detail - none to be compared with ... So when the opportunity arose for me to stay at the Hilton Hotel, I was looking forward to my stay there. I had booked 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank China H
Chennai
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

For me, a hotel's rating begins at check in. And this happened today. Had a horrible time taking one and half hours check in for a pre confirmed and completely paid stay for 5 nights. Since my onward flight from Chennai was cancelled, I arrived 20 hours later than planned. They did not have the room available and said the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodgirl98
HiltonMauritius, Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Goodgirl98, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor after your stay at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the delay to allocate your room as well as the attitude of the Reception team members. Your comments allow us to check on our...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa from the 3rd and till the 10th Early Morning of January 2017. The weather was simply fantastic and the overall experience as well! Once you arrive you have a very nice welcoming where they seat you at the "Vista Bar" and give you a delicious drink to refresh yourself while gathering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoaoR0ch4
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JoaoR0ch4, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your overall Hilton Mauritius experience, we really appreciate our guests to give us such feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the hotel layout and location, the guest service, facilities such as the Spa and the free on-site activities the hotel has...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check In: We were greeted friendly and professional and were given a welcome cocktail while the front desk clerk did the formalities. Unfortunately there was no Hilton Honors upgrade available but this was due to fully booked hotel. Room: We had a Deluxe Room on the ground floor which had a nice veranda that allowed us to access the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Premium_Traveller89
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Premium_Traveller89, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your constructive and descriptive review, we really appreciate our guests to give us such feedback. We are really happy you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the guest service, facilities and activities the hotel has to offer. In regards to your check-out experience, rest assured that...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of those destinations in the world I never thought I would visit but finally made it in 2016. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated in the typical warm, friendly, welcoming way. This attention to detail in looking after their guests remained consistent throughout our 10 day stay. The room was lovely, spacious, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilot1957
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pilot1957, Thank you so much for taking the time to express your impressions following your stay, we really appreciate our guests to give us such feedback. We are delighted you appreciated our attentive and friendly guest service as well as the facilities and activities proposed throughout your holiday. It is a pleasure to read your first trip to Mauritius...

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night there to attend a wedding. Room was ready at 7pm and asked for late checkout the next day and they didn't want to give us a late checkout . They only provided the option of taking care of our luggage which all hotels do. Very disappointed and definitely not worth the price for for enjoying the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jkckt
HiltonMauritius, Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jkckt, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback after your stay at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa. I am glad to read that you appreciated your room upgrade, our breakfast and the beach. I am sorry to read that on your arrival your room was not ready and you were not satisfied with the Food & Beverages...

1,658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1583)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (351)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (576)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.4 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
45.0 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,052 reviews
2.1 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#2 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,000 reviews
35.5 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
28.7 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This five-star resort enjoys an exceptionally sunny position, located on the western coast. It stands on one of the island's most famous beaches, Flic en Flac. The warm and refined atmosphere of the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, characterised by a unique purity of line, has been built using a palette of forms and colours to evoke a contemporary Asian and Mauritian design in perfect harmony with its lush setting. This delicate atmosphere can also be found in the 193 rooms and suites laid out in series of low buildings, all of them facing out to the sea and the setting sun. The choice of restaurants includes La Pomme d'Amour with its range of local and international fare, Ginger Thai featuring authentic Thai cuisine. Hotel guests can as well enjoy lunch at Les Coquillages, the beach restaurant.Relax and unwind at The Spa Mauritius, inspired from the 4 sensorial elements - fire, water, air and earth. Guests can choose from a wide range of treatments to restore their natural equilibrium. Apart from the water sports and activities available at the hotel, guests have access to a 9-hole putting green, three tennis courts and a Kids Club, for children aged from 4 to 12, and run by a team of fully qualified professionals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: RM683 - RM2,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor up”
 of 5 bubbles JoaoR0ch4, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better sea views but ground level rooms have benefit of terrace and easy access to gardens and beach”
 of 5 bubbles SavertFamily, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suits are good if in your budget or deluxe, standard are very close together with only garden view”
 of 5 bubbles TravellersAuz, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a high level floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicke765, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room 1006 :-) Across the Infinity pool and on the shore!”
 of 5 bubbles Shlomiko, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay