We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,629: English reviews
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Have just returned from sugar beach , fantastic holiday beautiful location lovely staff, rooms kept beautifully clean , had some great trips with very informative guides , hopefully will return next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie B
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barrie, Thank you for your comments which you shared with others. We certainly try our best to provide excellent food, service, entertainment and a wide range of facilities for your enjoyment. I am happy that you had the opportunity to visit and discover the island. I am pleased to read that you found our staff team friendly and attentive... More 

Flic En Flac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2015

A wonderful 2 weeks at Sugar Beach, our first visit to Mauritius and Sugar Beach and hopefully it won't be our last. Special thanks to Sashiwin from Tides restaurant, after finding out the restaurant was fully booked on my birthday my husband, in secret, went to ask if there was any chance of a table & Sashiwin said no problem... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your feedback that you posted on Trip Advisor following your stay at the resort. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and services and that the food was to your liking as well. I am happy that we were able to make your birthday a memorable one and I will thank Sashiwin on your behalf... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I booked this resort for me and my partner for 6 days in August 2015. A day after the booking we received a couple of bad mannered emails demanding certain information like how old is our child and how many luggage bags, golf equipment, prams, etc we will be bringing with us. The site which I booked through (booking.com) only... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Fahad S
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fahad, Thank you for your review that you have posted on Trip Advisor. Having booked a transfer with us, it is our normal procedure that you were requested details of luggage, golf bag, pram, etc. so that we could organise proper transportation for you and your family. With regards to your child’s age, this was requested so that to... More 

sussex
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

My wife and I returned from sugar beach yesterday after an amazing holiday / wedding. We were a little anxious about getting married abroad, and in a hotel we had never stayed. We need not have worried. The organisation and execution of our wedding was superb (message me with any questions). The hotel itself is beautiful, on a wonderful stretch... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank mattnalex
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear MattnAlex, Thank you for your review following your wedding at the resort. I am very happy that you had a great event with us. It is always such a pleasure to read how much people enjoy our hotel, we make the most to provide good service to our guests. We do indeed try our best to maintain very high... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I'm honestly going to say that my wife and I had a great time at this resort, and should we stay in Flic-en-flac again, it's definitely a place we would re-visit. We were offered a nice pineapple refreshment on arrival, and unfortunately, we they weren't able to upgrade us for our honeymoon stay (Easter Holiday/Packed Hotel). Disappointing, but totally understandable.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dawood P
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dawood, Thank you for your nice comment and for sharing with others on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and services and that the food was to your liking as well. We certainly endeavour to offer a wide choice with our three restaurants here at Sugar Beach. When it comes to space, as one of the... More 

Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015

First off Mauritius is an amazing island with friendly people and environmentally friendly atmosphere. That said Sugar beech resort was no different. The hotel had such a relaxing atmosphere, especially near the south pool. Our room was very clean, great size and had a great view. The bed was a little stiff though. The service was lacking a little but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Max G
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Max, It is such a pleasure to hear from happy guests !!! Thank you for sharing with others your nice experience that you had staying with us. I am happy that you enjoyed our facilities and also the food, we certainly make everything we can to please our guests. I do apologise for the lack of service and I... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2015

A wonderful property which surprised in more than one way. Very friendly staff, great food, beautiful rooms and magnificent amenities. The best I have stayed at in Mauritius. Highly recommended. The hotel is conveniently located very close to other local restaurants and good spots for those who choose a more busy nightlife.

Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieLouw
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear LizzieLouw, I am so delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday at Sugar Beach. Thank you for posting and sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor after your stay with us. We do endeavour to provide good service to our guest and we certainly try our best to provide excellent food, service, entertainment and a wide range of facilities... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Having arrived to the hotel, me and my family all thought Sugar Beach Hotel seemed quite small. Small lobby, small reception, small look from the outside - you get the gist. What a misconception this was! As we quickly found out, Sugar Beach is sprawled over quite a distance of beach, and there is plenty of sustenance to keep the... More 

Helpful?
17 Thank TheReviewer1997
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear TheReviewer, Thank you for your nice comment and for sharing with others on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and services and that the food was to your liking as well. We certainly endeavour to offer a wide choice with all our 3 restaurants here at Sugar Beach and those at our sister hotel, La Pirogue,... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I always wondered why people rave about Mauritius......well now I know. My wife and I visited the Sugar Beach Resort in March 2015. It was clear from the start that eveybody working at the hotel knows about customer service making the experience unforgettable. The location and setting is absolutely fantastic. Our room ( #801) was right at the end far... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank heinrichbrits
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heinrichbrits, I am so delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday at Sugar Beach. Thank you for posting and sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor after your stay with us. It is always such a pleasure to read how much people enjoy our hotel, good food, service, entertainment and a wide range of facilities for your enjoyment. I... More 

County Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Stayed here with husband and six year old child. We all loved our stay. We had prebooked all inclusive which saved a fortune. There is various activities on during the day. Free water sports. Amazing location. Friendly. Safe area even while walking on beach. Different theme buffets each night and gardens tastefully decorated with each theme. Will def be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank chazc92
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chaz, Thank you for your positive review posted on Trip Advisor following your stay at the resort, I do appreciate your nice comments. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities, services and activities and that the food was to your liking as well. Our friendly team of dedicated staff are a very important to us as you rightly pointed... More 

2,910 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2452)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (457)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (609)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
View from Room (157)
Viewed
Dining (169)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (864)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (410)
Viewed
Adult Pool (16)
Viewed
Amenities (133)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Children's Club Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Room with Ocean View (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.6 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,039 reviews
1.5 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#2 of 17 in Flic En Flac
1,969 reviews
0.8 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.3 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,947 reviews
17.8 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
3,882 reviews
1.1 km away
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
#3 of 17 in Flic En Flac
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the heart of 12 acres of tropical gardens, the luxurious Sugar Beach Resort extends along a vast white sandy beach bordered by the sparkling turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. An idyllic setting surrounded by lush greenery and open spaces, this cool Mauritian Resort displays a colonial style blended with contemporary architecture. The restaurants, beachfront and inventive gourmet kitchens complete this romantic setting which is ideal for a honeymoon or a dream wedding in tropical paradise. Sugar Beach also offers a unique concept with the Aura Spa & Hammam Fitness Centre, unique in Mauritius. The unrivalled comfort, well planned layout and diversity of land and water activities make this resort a perfect holiday destination for families and honeymooners alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90521
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: RM1,254 - RM3,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Sugar Beach Mauritius
Hotel Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach Resort Mauritius
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
205 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (205)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view with beach access”
 of 5 bubbles chriscarter62, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay for ocean view well worth the extra for the beautiful sunsets”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles 330mandyp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The north or south rooms probably quieter than the Manor House”
 of 5 bubbles normana598, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach access rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles alisonw990, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room avoid the Manor House area.”
 of 5 bubbles Mldthompson, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay