We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Pirogue Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Pirogue Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 882: English reviews
Norwich, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are normally independent travellers and rarely stay in hotels or resorts, but on this occasion time was short and we needed to get away. We were not disappointed with La Pirogue. It is beautiful, with immaculately kept grounds and facilities and lovely, peaceful palm-thatched chalets overlooking the white sand beach and swaying palms. Although it is a sizeable resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Killiemore
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Killiemore, Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. We do certainly try our best to maintain the high standards and am happy that Wilma, our onsite nurse took great care of you and appreciated her hospitality as well as that of the other associates. I shall make sure that your grateful comments on to the staff friendliness and hospitality...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are glad about our decision to have chosen La Pirogue for our family holiday with an 1 year old child. We had half board. The buffet in the morning as well in the evening was perfect. It was easy to find something to eat one likes on both of the buffets. Especially in the evening the buffet was great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anita98038
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anita98038, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Mauritius and for rating us on Trip Advisor. I was glad to read that you had an excellent stay and valued mostly the very attentive and helpful staff. Your grateful comments on the team member’s professionalism and friendliness will serve as a great motivator to...

Loimaa, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice Hotel with fine staff. Relaxed, peaceful and private welcoming. Buffet dinner ok, few nights even fine. Seafoodrestaurant overpriced. Beautiful private beach, good for swimming and beautiful for snorkeling. Room is everything you need. Good fresh towels. Room and restaurants clean. Dresscode (for men) for dinner. Definitely must go for dolphin swimming!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hannananna
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hannananna, Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with us. We are pleased to read that you found our hotel’s overall services and facilities to be satisfying. I regret to read that you were not satisfied with the prices of the seafood buffet. As an incentive to encourage guests to dine in our a la carte restaurants we offer...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was amazing. The only annoying thing was - vendors on the beach. Especially some Momo often bothered us. I think that in such a hotel that does not fit. Otherwise I praise the food, rooms and beautiful environment :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank radka695
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Radka695, Dear Radka695, Thank you for your comments you shared following your recent stay at La Pirogue. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities and services we offer our guests on holiday I was sorry to read that you were disturbed by the beach hawkers and assure you to brief the team concerned specially Momo so as to avoid...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 13 nights at La Pirogue and had a wonderful time. The service was first class, really personalised service . The ladies at breakfast Salonee and Kamla were so friendly, always knowing where we would prefer to be sat. Also the evening staff at the main buffet restaurant gave us fantastic service, especially Pravesh and Ravin. Overall we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalps69
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kalps69, Thanks for sharing a feedback online after your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and the warm hospitality of our associates. We are sorry that the standard garden room you had initially was not to your full satisfaction and at the same time are glad that the new Boho...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely as ever with wonderful staff and best location in Mauritius. Sunset on the beach is something to behold. Housekeeping was patchy - turndown happened twice in two weeks. While the selection of food at buffets is excellent it could do with a bit a spicing up and more local Mauritian food please! Small things which would make it perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhS6962RF
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DavidhS6962RF, Thank you for coming again and again at La Pirogue Resort & Spa. We are indeed delighted to read that the staff has again managed to create some golden memories for you. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment with the missed turndown service as well as the food on the buffet. Be assured, we have noted your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

one of the best hotels we have in mauritius. always to high standards. good for weddings and receptions also. next to the beach and good to relax. food is good and staff are very helpful. highly recommandable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thaj V
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thaj V, Thank you for being our loyal guest and for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it is highly appreciated. We are simply delighted to read that you had a fantastic time with us and were treated like a family member. We are happy that we have met and exceeded your expectations and are glad...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a marvelous holiday! I can only recommend this hotel! It was a renovated bungalow directly at the beach. The beach is clean and it is a pleasure to relax at the beach. The restaurants are also delicious

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinF5677EE
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MartinF5677EE, It has been a pleasure for the whole team to have hosted you again at La Pirogue. We do endeavor to make each and every experience of our valued guest a memorable one. I am pleased you appreciated our courtesy and the special treatments we afford our valued guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a good resort but the rooms really need a revamp. We were in room 116 and found the shower ineffective with very poor drainage. Despite reporting this to reception it was never attended to. On arrival we were told that a few rooms had been renovated but unfortunately we could not have one as none was available. Not even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 580,111
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 580111, Thanks for your comments online and congratulations again for your 40th wedding anniversary. We really regret that despite being at an additional charge, we could not provide you with an upgrade to the renovated room as we were running at full occupancy. With regards to your comments on the shower, we understand how upsetting this could be and...

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very well placed with a very nice beach. It´s gardens are very well maintained. It has a very good restaurant but should iimprove the buffet dinner. Service was also very good. The rooms are excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomás J
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tomás J, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at La Pirogue Resort& Spa. It is with pleasure that we read your satisfaction on the local atmosphere, restaurant and services. Be assured, your comments on the buffet dinner have been shared with the Executive Chef and shall be considered in our next menu review. Once again thank you...

3,311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2877)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (702)
Viewed
View from Room (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (382)
Viewed
Room/Suite (253)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (381)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Babies' Pool (1)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Spa Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
2.2 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,086 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,284 reviews
18.4 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
44.3 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,310 reviews
45.3 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A celebrated hotel in Mauritius, La Pirogue Resort and Spa offers authentic and comfortable Mauritian bungalows nestled in the heart of the vast 14-hectare coconut plantation bordering the white sandy beach. The delightfully relaxed atmosphere as well as the generosity and attention of the staff have made ​​the reputation of this warm and friendly hotel beyond compare. Beyond its heavenly setting with its extraordinary sunsets, La Pirogue offers a multitude of land and water activities to enable children and adults to enjoy their stay in Mauritius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Pirogue Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90504
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: RM844 - RM2,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Pirogue Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Pirogue Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pirogue Hotel Flic En Flac
La Pirogue Hotel Wolmar
La Pirogue Wolmar
La Pirogue Mauritius
La Pirogue Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Pirogue Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
180 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (180)

Questions? Get answers from La Pirogue Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach Bungalow on the far north side. Nice and quiete.”
575nicolasa, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms, such as 330, are beach pavilions with an uninterrupted view of the sea a few metres away.”
jwb02, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cosy individual bungalows and well spaced. However, rooms are small.”
pramrekha, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach View the most pricey, then premium Garden View. Avoid anything at the back of the site but nothing is far from the sea and facilities.”
447tonyk, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not too close to the main restaurant, the shows in the evening are sometimes a bit loud.”
anita98038, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5