We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Recif Attitude

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Recif Attitude
Recif Attitude
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Recif Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2015

This place is quite out on a limb and the coral beach isn't it's best attribute. The buffet food is poor. The best thing I can say is that it was cooked but the choice, just like breakfast was limited. The al a carte is marginally better. Spa was 'just ok'; no WiFi or Soccer channel in the rooms is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GRT7V
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having chosen Recif Attitude for your business trip in Mauritius. We read with great concern your constructive comments on Trip Advisor. We have taken good note of your remarks on the food and the lack of sports channels on TV. As wifi is available in public areas only, this has certainly caused an inconvenience for...

Tadley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

A small hotel of 70 rooms and no children make this an ideal place chill out.We had to change our holiday location at the minute and chose Mauritius and this hotel came up.The staff our really freindly and helpful and can't do enough for you.there is no wi-fi I your room but there is in public areas and it's free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Voyager452
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your heartening review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you have enjoyed a relaxing break with us. Thank you also for your very rewarding comments on our "Family Members", which I have shared with great pleasure. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Mervin Appadu & the Family Members General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We just returned from a week at Le Recif, its a lovely hotel, perfect setting, right on the beach, with good snorkelling, surfing and swimming. Very good half board cooking, (more variety of fruit at breakfast would be the only request ..) , even 5 kittens! The manager made the effort to welcome us, and the staff were all friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliver p
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Sarah & Oliver, Thank you very much for recommending us on this platform. We are very pleased to know that you have fully enjoyed your holidays in Mauritius. We have well noted your request to have more fruits at breakfast. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again soon, Warm regards, Mervin Appadu and the "Family Members" General Manager

Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed two weeks over Christmas and New Year holidays. And it was a surprise to us that compared to all 4* and 5* hotel we've stayed in over the years, this was actually a hotel that we enjoyed the most! And like som reviews tell, forget it if you're an party animal. You come here to just relax and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LisenH
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for describing your Récif Attitude experience as "total tranquility in zen atmosphere’'. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the different facilities offered. We have taken good note of your comments on the fruits and vegetables. I have personally spoken with the kitchen brigade to ensure we take...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Surprise welcome! Welcome drinks at the waiting area, filling papers, and the manager on duty showed us the whole hotel, explained everything available possibilities. Good! Our room was without seeside, but from the balcony we could enjoy the see (1. floor). Unfortunately our door sealed not complately, so we could see the lights from outside, but it was not distrubening....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drMisi
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for choosing Recif Attitude for your holiday and for sharing this glowing review. We are delighted that you have found the team helpful and welcoming. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the All Inclusive package. It is with great pride that I have shared your compliments with the...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Two weeks in Paradise....We've visited Mauritius for the first time and we will go again, for sure,... and I can promise you, my choice will be Recif Attitude!.Hotel is nice, comfortable, service is great, personnel is friendly, atmosphere is fantastic and beach is better than I expected. Sound of ocean that is in just few steps from your room...priceless!!! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbg2015
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip advisor. I am are very happy to know that you have had two weeks in paradise within the Attitude Resorts. I have passed your compliments on to the team and they were happy to hear that they have contributed in making your stay enjoyable. We are all looking forward to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I stayed here for a week on my way to South Africa and I loved it. Hotel was set out facing the ocean and had a private beach for guests. Rooms were clean small but enough space for me as I was a solo traveller. Nice that there was free bottles of water but could have been nice if there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bamaz83
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as well as the late checkout. We have passed your compliments on to the team. Once again, we thank you for your warm recommendation. The Family Members are all looking forward to welcoming you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The staff at this hotel were helpful and friendly,and the room was kept very clean. It was also wonderfully cool which was appreciated as my sister and I were visiting Mauritius at a very hot time of year. We enjoyed the delightful public area with attractive airy decor where one could sit and sip rum punches and/or access emails with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GinieMary
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We have taken good note of your comment on the breakfast service, which will undoubtedly help us to improve our service. We have passed your compliments on to the team and they were happy to hear that they have contributed in making your stay enjoyable. The Family Members...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Fantastic staff, good food, lovely setting, comfortable room, beautiful view, Very relaxing. Sea was lovely. only down side was the pool was too hot!! As it did not seem to go 'over the lip' as infinity pools should do for circulation. Management and staff where excellent, Would go back tomorrow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey9999
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your compliments with the Family Members. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again. Gavin Mooneesawmy Assistant Executive Manager

Port Louis
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Hello, just back from a long week end at RECIF! EVERYTHING was awesome from people to the food! my husband and I really appreciated our stay! it was fabulous!!! Thank you again! cheers Vinam Gobin PS: thank you Gavin, Vikesh and all the bar and restaurant staff!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Vinam D
H0tels_Management, Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your compliments with the Family Members, especially the bar and restaurant team. We hope to welcome you again soon! We wish you a Merry Christmas, a Happy New...

2,159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1771)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (420)
Viewed
View from Room (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (639)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (66)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
14.1 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,234 reviews
3.2 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
997 reviews
8.8 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
579 reviews
11.7 km away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
1,322 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the north west of Mauritius, Recif Attitude is a must if you want to go back to essentials, to recharge your batteries, to spend time together as a family or as a couple, to spend time with friends...Nestled in a white sandy creek overlooking a beautiful natural marine preserve, this "Adult Only" hotel is an invitation to farniente. Guests can spend hours chatting, sipping an exotic cocktail bare feet in the sand or in one of the cosy sitting corners... At sunset, the ideal spot to watch that enormous orange sun entering the sea slowly...Dressed in white and wood, Recif Attitude is a mix of comfort, vibrant Mauritian soul and boutique hotel spirit. The 70 room hotel with its cubical architecture, modern furniture and refined design, is decorated with taste. Warm welcome, caring and discreet staff, together with unique body care and facials of the Spa Attitude, without forgetting the seafood restaurant, contribute to the subtle luxury of this 3 star sup. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Recif Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: RM496 - RM1,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recif Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Recif Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Recif Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Le Recif Pointe Aux Piments
Recif Attitude Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Recif Attitude staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Recif Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in first row to the beach have no afternoon shade. Not all rooms gives the possibility to sit outside during the frequent showers.”
 of 5 bubbles Afrisse, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach side so you get ocean noise rather than traffic”
 of 5 bubbles RossB55, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 228 is close to the pool and restaurant/bar but had a huge palm and frangipani tree, so no real sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles vilasiniv, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You are not able to choose room to get waterfront room but you can see the water from all rooms but most rooms are note at the front line.”
 of 5 bubbles 375fredrikb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool have tons of people walking past. Sea facing is a must. Top floor ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles J_Snip, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5