We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Amanpuri travellers lodge

    Moses Garoeb St., Anton Lubowski Avenue, erongo, Swakopmund 9000, Namibia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SwakopmundSee available hotels in Swakopmund
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good56%
    • Average16%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “place located” (2 reviews)
    “quad biking” (5 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (107)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 79 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Massive dorm room with a good amount of space. Laundry facilities were good (although a bit of a hassle filling in the exact number of every item). BUT the lady from the activity center (I think her name is Martha) was absolutely horrible! I don't...More

    Thank lieke10022017
    Response from Naomi M, General Manager at Amanpuri travellers lodgeResponded 5 days ago

    Hello, I am really sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with the booking office and I shall ensure the Owner gets a copy of your report as this, however, is not part of Amanpuri Travellers Lodge as they are their own company....More

    Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

    The venue itself is good because it has a lot. Nice swimming pool, restaurant, convenience store, and even a nice watering hotel for animal watching. I can’t comment on the quality of the lodges and villas because I stayed in the camping ground. Compared to...More

    Thank KingmanP
    Response from Naomi M, Manager at Amanpuri travellers lodgeResponded 15 November 2017

    Thank you for the lovely response however as we are a Travellers Lodge in town with no swimming pool or camping group and unfortunately no animal I think you have posted this to the incorrect place. Would hate the correct place not to receive this...More

    Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

    If you are looking for an inexpensive, yet clean and tidy accommodation, then this is a good place. We appreciated the secure parking, nice bar and restaurant and decent WiFi. Easy check-in. Accommodating staff.

    Thank Miotoni
    Response from Naomi M, General Manager at Amanpuri travellers lodgeResponded 31 October 2017

    Morning, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Amanpuri Travellers Lodge. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind regards, Naomi

    Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

    Very nice double room with en suite for cheap price. Also had a night in a dorm, much nicer than usual dorms, beds are not close to each other, there is a lot of space & big bathroom. Breakfast they will make you bacon &...More

    Thank emberjoi
    Response from Naomi M, General Manager at Amanpuri travellers lodgeResponded 24 August 2017

    Hello and thank you so much for the wonderful review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind regards, Naomi

    Reviewed 11 August 2017

    Nice room with specious bathroom and safe for your valuables. Good atmosphere in bar made by talkative barmaid and visitors - not expensive beer and drinks were advantage as well. Pros, enclosed parking inside the property and wifi at the reception. Con, not cheap loundry...More

    Thank adampW6403DX
    Response from Naomi M, General Manager at Amanpuri travellers lodgeResponded 13 August 2017

    Hi, Thanks so much for your review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Amanpuri and your time in Swakop. Kind regards, Naomi

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 29
    • Location
    • Namibia >
    • Erongo Region >
    • Swakopmund
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Swakopmund
    Hotel Deutsches Haus
    251 reviews
    .47 km away
    Hotel Eberwein
    120 reviews
    .52 km away
    Swakop Lodge
    12 reviews
    .60 km away
    Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
    93 reviews
    .65 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Village Cafe
    713 reviews
    .82 km away
    The Fish Deli
    278 reviews
    .71 km away
    Kucki's Pub
    1,063 reviews
    .83 km away
    Swakopmund Brauhaus
    799 reviews
    .85 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Swakopmund Museum
    421 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Woermannhaus
    51 reviews
    .95 km away
    German Evangelical Lutheran Church
    28 reviews
    .61 km away
    Snake Park
    38 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Amanpuri travellers lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "WiFi was available around reception area"
    Read review
    "Not at the road side !"
    Read review
    "Go for a room facing the courtyard for a quieter night."
    Read review
    "Private, shared or dorm rooms - according to need and budget. Rooms located away from street may be bit more..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing