We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We called Sea Breeze in the evening after making a spontaneous decision to stay at a hotel in Swakopmund. They were very accommodating as we have two young girls and, as the family room was taken, they brought in an additional bed to make more sleeping space. It was also our daughter's 4th birthday the morning we left and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brinavet
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Brina and Matt, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family and it was an absolute pleasure to have been able to bake a cake for Emery as that is also something we enjoy to do :-) We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that...

shropshire
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Could not have wished for a better night stay following a long journey. Fantastic welcome and friendly and warm hospitality which was first class. Even down to a refreshment drink on arrival to a wave off on departure. These extra touches mean such a lot. Will have no hesitation to recommend this establishment and will almost definitely use again. Thank...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjsnyman_73
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Marius, Thank you for your review. It was a real pleasure to have been able to accommodate you and your family in Rooms Jade and Amber. We wish that you could have stayed a bit longer so that you can rest a bit more, however we are looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the future....

Hoedspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This is really a wonderful venue - without a doubt the best guest house that we have ever stayed in. From the welcome to the farewell everyone and everything was excellent. The rooms are exceptional in every respect. The staff went beyond all expectation to assist in every way, from advise about the area, finding out additional information to booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for this beautiful review. This review truly warmed our hearts and we appreciate it a lot. It was a great pleasure to have been able to accommodate you. We also wished that you could have stayed longer, but we are looking forward to welcoming you again to our guesthouse in the future. We are...

St-Germain-en-Laye, France
Reviewed 25 August 2015

After a long trip it was so pleasant to be received by nice people and so confortable and well decorated rooms..... The breakfast is very good toooooooo A restaurant has been booked for us in an italien restaurant closed to the Museum.Easy to drive till that place and the center of the town along the beach. Great thanks....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. This review is like music to our ears, sooo nice to hear that once again our guests are happy with their stay here with us :-) We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist with booking your restaurant etc. We truly...

Zirl
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Very friendly and helpful hosts who really take care for their guests and help with organization of travel and dinner. High-quality rooms and appartments. Very good breakfast. A place to stay a couple of days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefankW6825GC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. We really enjoy helping our guests with the travel and dinner arrangements, because that is what we would have wanted if we were travelling to a place we do not know. It is always a good idea to place yourself in the shoes of the guests to try and understand what they would...

Gouda
Reviewed 14 August 2015

It was a warm welcome at Sea Breeze. A family run guesthouse with sincere, hospitable people who will do anything to make your stay perfect. Good breakfast, good shower, small kitchen and the possibility to have meals delivered at your doorstep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaJeroen
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay. It has been a great pleasure to also assist with all your arrangements including visiting the orphanage. We hope that you have enjoyed the rest of you tour. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again...

Pasian di Prato
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The Sea Breeze experience was very good, the young ladies running the place are very nice and helpful. They found us a good restaurant and helped us in booking the trips for the day after. Breakfast was in a nice room, but service was not perfect: we had to ask for more tea and coffee ! Rooms are big, clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa P
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Annalisa, Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely happy with the service in the Breakfast room. This is quite strange as we always ensure that there are fresh coffee and separately we also provide instant coffee sachets which are located next to the hot water station for the person...

Arizona
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This is a decent-sized guesthouse with excellent owners! They are a walking encyclopedia of Swakopmund and I was not disappointed with the suggestions they gave me. Wifi is very good, breakfast spread was excellent for a facility of this size. Parking is easy and secure. I'll definitely come back to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onebigepicurean
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It was an absolute pleasure to have met you. We enjoyed the conversations we had with you and also the fact that we could make suggestions of where to go and what to do here in Swakopmund. We are looking forward to meeting your wife when you return to Swakopmund one...

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed another family holiday starting at Sea Breeze, Bennie was the perfect host again and ensured our stay was the best Swakopmund has to offer. We stayed in the family room downstairs which was perfect for 5 adults. I will always recommend Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It was great to have you back all the way from Australia. It was nice to meet your family as well. We truly hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your tour with the family. Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. We will welcome you back with...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

A warm, welcoming and friendly place to stay at. Amazing people who are always there to assist you in any way. Comfortable, stylish bedrooms and bathrooms. The rooms have everything (i.e hairdryer etc) you need. Delicious breakfast. It gives you that real Swakopmund feel. I will always go back there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajaCarstens
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Maja, Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It is always a pleasure for us to have you here. We hope that you will do lots of business in Swakopmund so that you can always come back and stay at your second home :-) We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Have a wonderful day and...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
4.8 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
238 reviews
3.6 km away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
307 reviews
1.0 km away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#1 of 49 in Swakopmund
414 reviews
1.0 km away
Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse
3.7 km away
Swakopmund Luxury Suites
Swakopmund Luxury Suites
#2 of 33 in Swakopmund
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established at the end of 1999, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is situated in Vineta, in the northern part of Swakopmund, a mere ten minutes drive from the town centre. The ocean can be reached in a few minutes walk. Accommodation comprises of triple, double and single rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, as well as self-catering units, which can accommodate up to five people, with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. We can accommodate disabled people with wheelchairs. Our facility includes laundry service, secure parking, free internet and Wi-Fi. We can assist and advise about the activities in and around Swakopmund and we are more than willing to book it for you. We will discuss and book your dinner reservation when you arrive at Sea Breeze. Sea Breeze Guesthouse is a family business and your needs is our concern. We are always happy to spend time with our guests, providing information about the coast and – more in general – about Namibia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Address: 48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: RM424 - RM494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Breeze Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Harare Province, Zimbabwe

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Breeze Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are more attractive than others. Ask to see what's available.”
 of 5 bubbles IntlTravlrRevwr, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Fully wheelchair friendly”
 of 5 bubbles andreaC6313FX, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We booked two rooms. One for 2 very large and well decorated opened in a garden, very quite. An other rooms for 3 was like an appartment. The teens were so happy to have such a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles catherinec324, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book early! This place is almost always full!”
 of 5 bubbles onebigepicurean, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The top floor has a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles MajaCarstens, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5