We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Villas Boutique Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our Boutique Hotel boasts with 27 rooms of which 17 are standard, 5 De Luxe rooms, 4 Luxury Rooms and 1 Presidential Suite with the most spectacular view of the lagoon and of course sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean with the peaceful flamingos doing their flamingo shuffle for entertainment. We have a beautiful Restaurant which offers fine dine cuisines and fully stocked Bar which is also open to the general public. We also offer 24-Hour front-desk services.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Suites
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Rooikop Airport4 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
82Reviews
77Photos
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The food, the rooms, the staff were all absolutely fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful visit to Flamingo Villas Will definitely book with you again on our next trip to Namibia and recommend you to anyone from South Africa.
Read more
Friendly helpful staff and is popular with locals coming for coffee cakes and other drinks. However space is limited when crowded with lots of day visitors. Maybe owners should consider enlarging the lounge areas. Great place to hang out with friends and family.
Read more
Response from Belinda B, General Manager at Flamingo Villas Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your review and we are happy to say that we are in process of planning to enlarge both our cocktail bar area and the lounge area. The view is just too superb so sun-downers with cocktails is very popular and the space often not enough!
Read more
Great hotel with an awesome ocean view packed with flamingos. Food and services were great however we had to deal with construction noise during the day. Asthetics inside the rooms (especially bathrooms) were really nice. Need to improve WiFIi service.
Read more
We knew upon our coming that there will some constructions going on within the hotel so we were expecting some amount of noise, our water was cold worst of it all our air conditioner was not working and it was literally the coldest day in Walvis Bay. Since it was my sisters birth
Read more
Response from Belinda B, General Manager at Flamingo Villas Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time reviewing us. We would like to sincerely apologize the fact that you had a bad experience with us. The hotel went through a difficult time while under construction and therefore some of our guests experienced discomfort moments. Some of the rooms aircons did not work because of construction. The water scenario I cannot explain, could be that the guests next to you used all the hot water from the geyser. Normally we do not have complaints about hot water. The carpets might have a smell for short periods of time since we wash them very regularly, but because of cold and wet weather does it not dry quickly enough...however, it is for short periods only. I can say with great relief that construction is done now and we have 11 beautiful new rooms added to our existing 17 rooms. We hope you could consider visiting us again so we can let you experience our high standard and great service.
Read more
This hotel has big rooms and lake views but from across the street. I wouldn’t call it boutique as it has no special features but it is definitely 4*+. We are in the restaurant and the food was excellent. The breakfast was also great but I would have liked to see more Namibian fo
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
View from our balcony.
Vue depuis le balcon de la chambre !
View since our balcony / Vue du balcon
Luxury Room with balcony
Previous
"best view with nice bedrooms"
"best room is facing the lagoon"
"Book a room with a sea view if possible .The sunsets are breathtaking over the water and you can see the flamingoes."
"Ask for a room with a sea facing view."
"Rooms facing the lagoon provide outstanding views of the water and the flamingos."
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NamibiaErongo RegionWalvis Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing