We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Ile des Pins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, although maybe getting a little tired in reception and the bar area. The staff are all very friendly and will accommodating, everyone saying bonjour. Our beach bungalow was very nice, and clean. If you can bring some alcohol with you as you can't buy it on the island, and as you would expect the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ADGRO
LeMeridienIledesPins, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Good morning ADGRO, How please to read that you have enjoyed your bungalow and the attitude of our staff. Everyone is always happy to enhance the experience and the beauty of the site by giving good services to all clients. The hotel has starting a refurbishment program with painting being done in the reception. New furnitures will arrive end of...

Sydney
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Everything about Le Meridien was so beautiful, from the rooms right through to the gorgeous location looking out over the lagoon. The staff were very friendly and quite tolerant of our absolutely hopeless French, with most staff knowing enough English for us to get by with our few words and a lot of smiles and hand gestures. They are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brigitte A
LeMeridienIledesPins, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour Brigitte A, Thank you very much for your detailed message and your positive feedbacks regarding your holidays at Le Meridien Isle of Pines. It is a real pleasure to read that you had such a good time while staying with us and that all our staff was helpful and professional. I will certainly congratulate the entire team. Receiving positive...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Ile des Pins is a stunning jewel and Le Meridien allows you to enjoy it in wonderful luxury. Expensive, yes, but for a short getaway to mark a special occasion surely there is no better place in the South Pacific. The management here are obviously committed to the highest standards and this is apparent in the friendly, relaxed welcome, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plmn
LeMeridienNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear plmn, We are truly delighted to read your extremely positive review of our hotel! It is very rewarding to know that you will remember your time with us with much pleasure. We hope that you will have new special occasions to celebrate some time soon to welcome again at Le Méridien Ile des Pins. Sincerely, Le Méridien Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2014

shame that the hotel is currently closed for renovation. excellent location as the hotel is closeby to natural bay ( 20minswalk) and facing orobay ( has very little sharp corals compared to the breach infront of Oure tera resort ) wifi cost 1000xpf (13AUD) perday has got english and japanese tv channel Dinner serving is pretty small and breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justinleow
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Justineleow, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. A bientôt!

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for a special occassion but also in need of some serious RnR and this place was PERFECT! Total luxury, stunning scenery, fantastic staff, incredible bunglaows, amazing food & drinks - absolutley heavenly perfection! Expensive but was worth it as a really fantastic treat and a holiday of a lifetime. Everything was wonderful and cannot complain about even one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisarutherfordnz
LeMeridienIledesPins, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Good morning lisarutherfordnz, I am so happy to read all your positive feedbacks regarding your stay with us at Le Méridien Isles of Pines. No worries for our resort to lose his quiet atmosphere. Everything here is designed so that everyone can enjoy the same intimacy and peace as you did during your stay. You have fully enjoyed the setting,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Amazing, unbelievable, heaven! Whilst I had seen pictures I was totally unprepared for exactly how beautiful this location was. Arrived and was greeted and made comfortable for the check in process. Set off to our room on the first floor of the room building, we had opted not to have a bungalow as we don't like people walking past and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karen T
LeMeridienIledesPins, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Karen T, Pictures would never replace the pleasure and surprise when discovering the Baie d'Oro and our resort. Located in an unspoiled island, surrounded by a world known lagoon where turtles and many other fishes can be seen easily, this picture is definitively going behond expectations. I am glad you had chosen to come and live this experience at...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Would like to thank the hotel and specially two restaurant managers - Julien and Nicholas as well as the restaurant staff to help me with my dietary requirements (totally vegetarian) Location is priceless. Very relaxing and worth every penny you spent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mona B
LeMeridienIledesPins, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Good morning Mona B, How glad to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time while staying with us at Le Meridien Isles of Pines. I will congratulate our restaurant staff as well as Julien and Nicolas for being so helpful with you. Of course, if possible we make our maximum to adapt our menu to specific requirements and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had 7 nights in a beach front bungalow. We had requested a particular bungalow on the advice of friends and were allocated it. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and any issues were attended to promptly. Reception staff are worth particular mention. Their input and assistance added to the pleasure of our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 2HappyAussies
LeMeridienIledesPins, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Good morning 2HappyAussies, Thank you very much for your detailed message and your positive feedbacks regarding your holidays at Le Meridien Isle of Pines. It is a real pleasure to read that you had such a good time while staying with us and that all our staff was helpful and professional. I will certainly congratulate the entire team. Receiving positive...

Nouméa, New Caledonia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary at Le Meridien Isle des Pins. We arrived mid afternoon Sunday and were greeted with a welcome fruit cocktail in an informal setting while our check in was being processed - great idea ... no waiting in line at a reception desk, made us feel special from the start....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ATJonnyScays
LeMeridienIledesPins, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear at-JonnyScays, How nice to read that your wedding anniversary will remain a great memory for both of you. Of course when we know our client come and visit us for a special occasion we try as much as possible to please them and surprise them as much as we can. I am glad that our attention made you feel...

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Wow, what a lovey resort. Stayed in a cliff top well worth it. I have nothing bad to say about the resort it is very beautiful. The water is amazing, the natural pool is a must. Food was great and the staff were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hugo B
LeMeridienIledesPins, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Hugo B, When reading your comment, I can imagine the stars in your eyes and that is exactly what I want to offer to all our guests. By creating this "wow effect, I know my team has reached our goal. Thank you very much for sharing this impression with us, it is all our pleasure to make your stay...

973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (650)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (295)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Beach View Bungalow Suite (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Panoramic Bungalow Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ile Des Pins
12.0 km away
Oure Tera Beach Resort
Oure Tera Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
312 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel Kou-Bugny
Hotel Kou-Bugny
#3 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
271 reviews
182.9 km away
Hotel Oasis De Kiamu
Hotel Oasis De Kiamu
#1 of 4 in Lifou
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise is shaped like this. Le Meridien Ile des PIns overlooks the pristine white beaches of Oro bay, just 15 minutes from the island's airport, and is nestled in a centuries old coconut grove, redolent with the scent of lush, tropical vegetation. Le paradis ressemble a cela. Le meridien Ile des Pins donne sur les plages blanches immaculees de la baie d'Oro, a seulement 15 minutes de l'aeroport et implante au coeur d'une cocoteraie seculaire, regorgeant du parfum exhale par une vegetation tropicale et luxuriante. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Address: Baie D'Oro, BP 175, Ile Des Pins 98832, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Ile Des Pins
Price Range: RM1,111 - RM2,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Ile des Pins 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Ile des Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Des Pins Hotel Ile Des Pins
Meridien Ile Des Pins
Ile Des Pins Meridien
Ile Des Pins Le Meridien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile des Pins staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile des Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save yourself money - book a garden view bungalow and forget the beach view”
, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a bungalow with riv r or beach view. Are very quiet.”
Nordic_Mike, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste your money on beach view - you get it at meal times.”
dbS3213VU, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool may experience a little extra noise”
devr80, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River side rooms had a nice view”
963Lesley, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5