We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Al Falaj Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Al Falaj Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Al Falaj Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Just got back from there on a working visit. My 3rd time there. Room was fine, bed comfy, but I backed out onto the huge air con units outside, a little noisy but not a big deal for me. Rooms are getting close to a refurb, but still fine. Service was good in the restaurant with good food, but having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForzaItaliaUk
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ForzaItaliaUk, Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and your review on trip advisor. Also, your comments relating to food & services are also highly appreciated. Your patronizing of Al Falaj Hotel is of extremely valuable to us & we do hope that you would use our services again soon in order...

London
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The hotel itself is very nice - comfortable communal areas, lovely rooms, and lots of facilities. I got a REALLY good deal on the price when I booked through booking.com the day before (paying less than half the rack rate) There's a great Japanese restaurant on the roof, and a pub with pool tables. I was only here for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cageybird
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cageybird, Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and your review on trip advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at with us. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays even better. We thank you once again for your...

Reviewed 10 February 2016

I had to attend a meeting in Muscat and was placed in this hotel. It supposedly has great Japanese food. The bed was comfortable for a good night sleep. The breakfast was amazing and more than what is normally available in 5 star hotels. There was a lot of diversity of guests staying at the hotel which is always good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humzah Y
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Humzah, It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay. I humbly apologize for all the inconveniences and I personally noted down your constructive feedback and shared it with my team so we can address and rectify the areas of your concern. We would love for you to give us another chance to prove ourselves...

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Hi, Okay hotel but annoying it was so far away. Had to get a taxi to anywhere that we wanted to go. Part of the hotel is a bit shabby but newer part is good. Breakfast very good and staff helpful. Wouldn't go back. Would try for something nearer the corniche.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcgecko
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thnak you for your feedback and comments.In reference to your concerns and remarks about the location of the Cornish.We are the closet four star property to the Cornish and the it only 5 minutes by taxi or approximately four kilometers away. The mode of Transport recommended for quick site seeing is the Taxi.How ever the public transport...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed here for one night at the start of our tour round Oman. The welcome was friendly, the room was clean, spacious & well-equipped and it was in a reasonable location. It was easy to get to the airport and to all of the major sites in Muscat. We had our evening meal in the pub on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you feedback and reviews of our services. I am glad to hear that it you had a an enjoyable stay with us and even more pleased to read about your comments about our staff.I feel proud to have a good team and with out a dedication of the team we will not be bale to provide...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a total of three nights and couldn't wait to get out. My room happened to be located above the Indian restaurant and the smell was awful. The room is very basic, outdated and uninspiring. The pictures are quite deceiving. It is situated not far from the Big Red bus route so that is good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yazm76
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for the review and giving us your valuable feed back about your experience with us. I do apologizes for the inconvenience you had while you stay with us .in regards to your comments about the Indian restaurant.You may be interested to know that we do not have an Indian Restaurant nor we have any located...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Al Falaj Hotel in the Ruwi area of Muscat provides a peaceful, serene and calm atmosphere for stay. Its room are reasonably priced and are well maintained. The Souq Cafe restaurant provides a variety of choices in its buffet breakfast. The lunch and dinner are available on buffet basis and a la carte basis on different days. The adjoining pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoveyda A
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is always pleasure to read comments from satisfied clients and we enjoy reading it.thank you for your endorsement of our services and recommending to other clients. Yes the Souq Cafe our all day dinning restaurant offers wide range of buffets at an affordable prices and in addition to that we do have a wonderful Japanese restaurant too...

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel is good. Food is ok. Rooms are of appropriate size. Location is fine. Wifi available. Taxi always available at the gate of the hotel. Good big swimming pool. Gym is also available. Most of foreigners are staying here. Conference rooms are also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad B
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for the review and we appreciate it.with out feed back from clients such as you we will not be bale to improve our services. I am pleased hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to satisfy you with our services.Your comments are shared with our staff and I they enjoy reading...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We stayed here for four nights in total, spread over the beginning and end of our travels around the Oman. Reception were pretty useless and not very friendly. The rooms were basic, but very clean and comfortable beds. Outlook from the rooms is very much suburbia high storey buildings. The restaurant staff were very good. Very friendly and efficient. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sodapop12
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clients Thank you for the feed back and I have taken not of your comments about the food and our services. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had at the reception and I have taken up your comments during our regular staff briefing sessions and we will look into ways to see how we could be more efficient...

Ibri, Oman
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The hotel is very pleasant and the view from the pool of the surroundings hills makes ones forget that one is in the middle of Ruwi, the main commercial center. Very good service, excellent internet connection. One of the best breakfasts I have had. All in all a very good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald1967
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest,. Our heartfelt appreciation for the review and recommending us to other clients.It is a pleasure to read comments form clients who review us even everything is OK with their stay.we thank you and we do encourage all our clients to review us online.this is the only way we could improve our guest services. I am glad to hear...

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruwi
1.4 km away
Ruwi Hotel
Ruwi Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ruwi
446 reviews
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 49 in Muscat
1,396 reviews
14.3 km away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
12.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
11.7 km away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#13 of 49 in Muscat
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Al Falaj Hotel

Address: PO Box 2031, Ruwi 112, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Ruwi
Price Range: RM312 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Falaj Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Al Falaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Falaj Muscat
Al Falaj Hotel Oman/Ruwi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Al Falaj Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Al Falaj Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non smoker room.”
 of 5 bubbles 506jeanmarcw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room on high floor provide good views of the surrounding areas.”
 of 5 bubbles juliancP629FH, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good view from higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles roselync42, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet and cosy and refurbished. Some have a small balcony and all offer views over the Ruwi area and the rugged hills beyond.”
 of 5 bubbles misterg33, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 216colinb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5