We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Faro del Colibri

Expedia.comUS$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$77*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
El Faro del Colibri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Faro del Colibri
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights on a recent trip to Panama. It really was paradise. The hotel is very well kept and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The WiFi is also amazing, along with the AC. You can swim and snorkel right off your back deck. The breakfast, which is free from 8-10, was great. Isla Carenero...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley E
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Our air conditioner stopped working in the first room so we were switched over to the lighthouse room for the last two nights. The stairs in the lighthouse are extremely steep and the bathroom is downstairs so if you have any mobility issues you may want to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresam854
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I had a bad experience last weekend. I accidentally broke a little piece of the fan (about 10 dollars) I told the owner about it and he told me that i had to pay $80 for a new fan (the fan in the room was two years old and worked properly). I think it was an abuse because the fan...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lis M
FaroDelColibri, Owner at El Faro del Colibri, responded to this review

Well, this interesting critique that just want to cause damages to the name of the hotel, just because they are not happy. Definitely it is not a pleasant experience when it comes to a damage and you have to pay for the consequences, it is the rule in every hotel, whether you like it or not, or the fact of...

Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We choose the cabins from "El faro del Colibri" to stay for a couple of days in Bocas del Toro. It's a lovely place, exeedingly calm and quiet, though. There's very few buildings on the island, not even a real street, only paths to discover the isle. We loved it! The cabins are properly equipped with everything you need and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annamariasehrt
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I ended up spending a week at this property, when we only intended to stay for a night or two. The lighthouse is cool as it is two stories with a bed on the upper level and a couch/TV on the lower level. Only reason we didn't stay in that one was that there wasn't a ladder...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa M
Mont Clare, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Where do you start? Upon arrival the woman who checked us in made no attempt to be helpful, and we are not even needy people! It was clear that all she wanted to do was get paid. when we got to the room the first thing we noticed was the air conditioning didn't work, and it is hot and sticky....

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank andymartin321
FaroDelColibri, Gerente at El Faro del Colibri, responded to this review

good day in response to his critics to call it so, I really do not know where to start. They ask criticize a hotel or another and the only things they write are stupid, the airconditioning works only need to use it properly, the same as television, if we're able to use the things I do not know what to...

Oss, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The cabins are lying on a smaller island just 2 min away from bocas town with a own wharf. When we arrived to check in, the owner welcomes us with a fresh coconut This gave us a great holiday experience. We stayed 3 nights in the lighthouse. Everything was fine it a bit dated but it works A/C in bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erik13nl
Colorado
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in cabin # 5. It is the furthest one out on the water so you only have one neighbor. The inside of the cabin was tastefully decorated which made the place homey but not cluttered. It was light and airy with a modern flair. There are windows letting light in every direction lending to a bright yet cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerseyes
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Water bungalow concept is quite nice, however boats keep shuffling every minute from very early morning till very late evening! After having spent 3 nights we had to move instead of staying a week as we planned. If you look for seclusion and silence, don't go there. We stayed in villa #3, aircon does require filter change as currently it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katy18181
FaroDelColibri, Gerente at El Faro del Colibri, responded to this review

Good day I wanted to thank you for your commentary, because for us it is very important to know what our customers think, wherever they are sincere. In relation to his commentary, which is not true, we have bungalow near the beach where it is impossible to hear the noise of the boats, for airconditionated and I think only a...

Elburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a great time in one of the small houses( nr. 3) above the water. The house was very nice and clean. A very romantic place to be! Every day clean towels and every two day new bedclothing. Even the sand we have taken in was removed from the floor during our stay. breakfast was nice and the lady's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Els v

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas del Toro Province hotels
0.5 km away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
515 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
380 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & S...
#1 of 3 in Isla Bastimentos
487 reviews
3.0 km away
Bambuda Lodge
Bambuda Lodge
#1 of 2 in Isla Solarte
333 reviews
6.2 km away
Palmar Beach Lodge
Palmar Beach Lodge
#2 of 19 in Isla Bastimentos
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HotelAcqua LodgeInternet WirelessTvHot WaterPrivate BalconiesWe are at 7 minutes of the beach and 2 minutes of the town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Faro del Colibri

Address: Carenero, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province
Price Range: RM340 - RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Faro del Colibri 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your El Faro del Colibri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Faro del Colibri staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from El Faro del Colibri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms closest to shore are quieter”
KelseaMike, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They are all the same, however ones further out on the dock might be be better.,”
Alex072944, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend rooms closer to the sea, not to the beach.”
P8047DXannav, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Awesome centralized hotel with water and beach access a few feet away!!”
vans406, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“last bungalow maybe could be noisier”
choni, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
Hotels.comUS$73
TripAdvisorUS$72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates