Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences

Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences

Joseling Road Next to SM Batangas City, Batangas City, Luzon 4200 Philippines
Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Traveller (15)
Private pool in every sauna.
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
RM 1,613
RM 1,294
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 boutique hotel in Batangas City
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as sauna, indoor pool, spa, massage, billiards to make your stay truly unforgettable. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Family

Location

Joseling Road Next to SM Batangas City, Batangas City, Luzon 4200 Philippines
19Reviews9Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Leif Arne H wrote a review Feb 2020
Haugesund, Norway3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best place I stayed ever.
This is the review for indoor only. The surroundings was a big parking place, but who wants to go outside when you stay here.
For a day or two, give this fantastic place a chance. You will not regret
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
renesio wrote a review Apr 2018
Manila, Philippines509 contributions215 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As regular visitors to Lipa City, Batangas we decided to try out the unique and amazing concept of having a swimming pool in the middle of your hotel room.
Plus points: amazing staff led in the front office by Mara. At the restaurant, Jeff and Jpod, were very good. Housekeeping staff, quietly keeping the place cleaned up and filled with towels. Even security guards help us park our car.
The very high tech facility controlled with the iPad goes crazy when the iPad battery is drained. Two of the iPads in our room will drop to zero,when removed from the charger making it so inconvenient to use.
The pool controls shuts down regularly requiring the front desk to reset. In our case after only five minutes, the controls shutdown. That ended our swim.
The pool water is not replaced every new group checking in. Even after only five minutes in the water, our skin felt sticky, a sign that the water was not clean. Or maybe the filter is not working properly.
The doors open using the iPad or the fixed controller by the door. Unfortunately it closes so quickly you need to hold on to the fixed controller to avoid getting caught by the door.
The strength of having electronic controls will also be their minus point when batteries get drained or controls malfunction.
The dinner, served in the 3rd dining room and breakfast served in our room,were very good. Good chefs!
This facility is not recommended for seniors who need their eyeglasses to read messages on their iPads. The swimming pool has no handrail. It was designed for young people and children above 10 years old.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LuksLofts, Guest Relations Manager at Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Responded 3 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you were well taken care of by our dedicated staff, and that you loved our food. We do apologize if you have experienced some inconveniences during your stay. What you had inside your loft is a fresh water pool and its water is replaced each guest check in. Before guest arrives, pool is filled with fresh water via high-speed water refilling system and after guest checks out, pool is completely drained and cleaned. It will only be refilled when the loft has arriving guest. Water is pumped from the pool, through the filtering treatment system and then back into the pool on a continuous basis, ensuring the pool is kept free of dirt, debris and bacteria. We do not use chlorine or any chemicals due to skin sensitivity of mostly of our guests, that's why it may feel different. Our pool has no handrails or steps going out of the pool to provide that feeling of having a huge tub inside your room. We do agree that our automated sliding doors close after 10 seconds for we did not install enough motion-sensors for security reasons. This is to avoid if someone is tailing as you enter your room. Nevertheless, we appreciate you pointing these out to us and we shall definitely do something about it. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mylene t wrote a review Feb 2017
Quezon City, Philippines145 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been seeing Luks Loft as "sponsored" in my instagram account and I really got curious. What with the "own jet pool inside the room" and high tech room mechanisms in their ads, I was hooked.

So I booked via Agoda and I got a good deal. It is a bit pricey, but with the promised amenities, I said I'll go with it.

So off we went to Batangas city for the weekend. Sadly, a bridge part along Star Toll is under repair so we had to pass by Ibaan which is a bit scary because it was somewhat secluded, zigzag-y and I wonder how it is at night - there was no street lights.

Anyway, going back to Luks Loft: with the building size, I wonder (again 😊) how it can accommodate the rooms with the pool inside. But they did fit. There are 11 rooms inside.

Upon checking in (a bit longer than usual), including the eye scanning for the opening of door (high tech!!), we were lead by the receptionist to a door which I thought to be the elevator door. My eyes were scanned and the door opened to a very luxurious room. It was amazing in real life!! The jet pool was smacked in the entrance, 2 staircase on both sides of the room, kitchen and living room in the middle a sauna on the side, glass-lined walls, 3 big TV's, 2 T&B, 2 walk-in closets, nice beds, state of the art kitchen, automated trash bins. The double-door ref is filled with consumable goodies and beverages. The cabinet too has several snack food for consumption. It is surely worth the price. We didn't want to go out at all. But we need to eat dinner and lunch. SM City Batangas is just in the corner. Very, very accessible from the back.

The breakfast is also superb. The restaurant at the 3rd floor have a rich-y feel.

Since they have high tech gadgets and equipments, we experienced some glitches but were attended to immediately by the attentive staff and crew.

This hotel is highly recommended for those who really want to unwind and relax. There are no windows (except on the elevator) so you don't feel you're in Batangas. No wall clocks, too, so no pressure on the time.

If I can make a suggestion, I would say please bring this to the metro. To make it more accessible and for more people to experience what we did. Wish I can bring the whole family here. When I get rich, hehehe.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy B wrote a review Jan 2018
Manila, Philippines97 contributions95 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I will never recommend this place if you have other choices. Book early elsewhere for the holidays so that you won't get stuck as we did with choosing this place.

The price we got on their site's promotion was confusing and misleading. The loft has 2 rooms inside thereby making you book 2 rooms immediately per booking. This has to be taken into great consideration esp. if you are planning a couple or single getaway.

Fancy thing with facial recognition that never worked with me so I ended up asking the reception to open the door for me all the time. And frankly, am not sure what is the value of getting this identity to just open the doors. It is a great security but then, it might have been there to fully integrate the selling point of being hi-tech. Other hi-tech features are sensors to the lights and aircon and the TV which can be so inconvenient at some point because the tablet has to be charged. The tablet charger was on the living room and nothing on the bedrooms so had to walk in the dark when the battery of the tablet ran out since I couldn't open my lights. I also had to take a bath in the dark because the sensor died on me.

Other selling points of the loft were the massive selection of movies and TV series (quite impressive), the sauna, and the giant pool / tub with Jacuzzi. The pool has the necessary depth to make it like a pool. However all these amenities should only be good for a 3D/2N maximum stay or less as I don't think being hauled up in a room without windows will be any good if you go beyond that # of days.

The hotel food was pretty decent but the service was a huge mess. At 1st day, they didn't have a menu to provide you because they said that their tablet was not charged. HUH?! Then, on succeeding days, despite the fact of pre-ordering the food and agreeing on the time for lunch or dinner, we still have to wait for at least an hour for the food to be served. They couldn't even provide us the appetizer or soup right away. This was considering we were the only guests at every given time. There were also mixed ups in the pre-ordering so they had to verify our order on the time that we were expecting to eat which added to the 1 hour wait.

Location wise, it was strategically located near SM Batangas but the down side was the traffic build up during rush hour for cars going to the direction of SM Batangas. So if you need to go to SM, just take a walk. Or if you are planning to go out, try to prevent the rush hours if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jamer A wrote a review Jul 2016
1 contribution7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was the best ever luxurious hotel..
Place was very modern and elegant.. Internet connection is super fast!! You can download anythin within sec!
Everything is high tech & high end !
It is indeed amazing to stay there! And the employees are very friendly and accommodating!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robtotravel wrote a review Nov 2017
Manila, Philippines1 contribution5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was very easy to communicate with their staff on Facebook and they really listened to every request and delivered exceptionally.

We availed their chauffeur car service from Manila and it was very affordable compared to others, and the driver was very kind and there were some great refreshments in the car. It definitely made the travel easy.

The check-in was fast and they even offered complimentary welcome snacks and drinks. Upon entering the room itself, they surprised us with a birthday themed celebration with our favorite colors. The pool with jacuzzi looks so cool, especially when it lights out and when you turn off the living room lights. The bedroom TV's are just as great as the living room.

Most of all, the staff themselves are excellent, kind and friendly. They made you feel at home and comfortable and always there immediately when you call them. The amenities of the room are top notch and you can even cook inside which was incredible to make a personalized meal for ourselves.

The bar and cafe are very relaxing with a cool ambiance that takes away all of your stress. The food was great and it was easy to order from your room with just a tablet.

Thank you for making our celebration memorable and definitely worth it.
Despite the price, I'm looking forward to go back to this new "happy place" of ours :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jufran C wrote a review Aug 2017
11 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Luks Loft was such a unique experience. The staff are awesome. We booked the place to celebrate our daughter's birthday. We only mentioned it once when we're booking but the hotel staff was so thoughtful about everything. They provided a beautiful cake and decorations too. The jet pool was a big plus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mutya7001 wrote a review May 2017
Metro Manila, Philippines4 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have you experienced being disappointed because the place that you booked for a vacation only looks good in pictures? We had actually experienced such disappointment many times and so every time we travel as a family, I tend to lower my expectations so as not to be very disappointed. BUT with LUKS LOFTS, I guarantee you that you will never be disappointed. IT'S ALL WORTH YOUR MONEY! Seeing my kids jump with joy and not wanting to leave the place makes me want to bring LUKS LOFTS with us when we left Batangas. YOU HAVE TO EXPERIENCE IT for yourself because I may write a long review of how excellent the place is from the staff, their service, the ambience, etc. but it takes one to experience LUKS LOFTS first hand to know what's its all about! I asked my kids awhile ago where do they want to go for our next vacation--in unison they say----LUKS LOFT!!! Now that sums up everything! Need I say more?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
briannyc2016 wrote a review Jun 2016
New York City, New York1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently spent 21 nights at this hotel on business in Batangas City PH. Have travelled all over the world and in 30 years of business and have never experienced anything like this before. The lofts are almost a resort hotel in itself. The pool, sauna, dining room, private bedrooms are just amazing. The staff was excellent, felt very secure, food, everything was 5 star. Plan on spending many more stays in this hotel over the next several years.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Kenneth O wrote a review Aug 2017
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From Pampanga we wasted our day from fixing the wipers cause' of the typhoon, to stopping at a gas station in Paranque to have my car fixed til evening. We checked in late knowing we'll be leaving tom, but they extended our stay for free 😊 Thank you so much Luks Lofts Hotel for the wonderful service you gave to us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeck0y asked a question Jul 2018
San Francisco, California198 contributions58 helpful votes
Do you think they will allow 6 adults in the loft area? It’s advertised as 4person max. Thanks!
Answer from LuksLofts
Batangas City, Philippines15 contributions
Hi! We can only accommodate only up to 4 adults and 2 kids in our Luxury Loft as it is the hotel's standard occupancy for this type of loft. The Luxury Loft consists of two (2) queen size beds in each bedroom and is best suited for two adults only per bed considering their utmost comfort throughout their stay.
Answer from LuksLofts
Batangas City, Philippines15 contributions
Good Day! Thank you for your interest at Luks Lofts Hotel and Residences! We do accommodate walk in guests but we highly recommend that you make your reservations as early as possible so we can guarantee the availability of the loft for you. Should you have any question or need any clarification, please do not hesitate to contact us at +63 977 833 7374. We will gladly be at your service. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel! Thanks and Best Regards, Luks Lofts Hotel and Residences
jaydeecastro13 asked a question May 2017
Malolos, Philippines
Do you have day tour packages?
Answer from LuksLofts
Batangas City, Philippines15 contributions
Greetings from Luks Lofts Hotel and Residences! As of now, we do not have day tour packages. However, as a guest of the hotel, we can customize a tour for you. For further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you!
Answer from LuksLofts
Batangas City, Philippines15 contributions
Greetings from Luks Lofts Hotel and Residences! For the Luks Lofts Hotel different Units indicated in Agoda and price ranges, it is all inclusive for the usage of our Jet Pool. Agoda's website only offers the following: 2 Bed Room Premium, Deluxe 2 Bedroom Condominium + Loft, Family Suite, Presidential King Suite and Deluxe Suite. Since the published rates and packages are only good for two (2) persons, you need to pay for the extra person charge as well. Should you have any question or need any clarification, please do not hesitate to contact us at +63 977 833 7374. We will gladly be at your service. Thank you!
W5nderer asked a question Apr 2017
Rizal Province, Philippines
Can a loft accommodate 6pax? Family, all adults.
Answer from LuksLofts
Batangas City, Philippines15 contributions
Good Day! Thank you for your interest at Luks Lofts Hotel and Residences! Our published rates are only good for two (2) persons, however, we can accommodate up to four (4) persons in Premium and Luxury Loft with two (2) Queen-sized beds. Charge/s may apply for additional person/s. Please take note that extra bed/mattress can’t be provided. Should you have any question or need any clarification, please do not hesitate to contact us at +63 977 833 7374. We will gladly be at your service. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel! Thanks and Best Regards, Luks Lofts Hotel and Residences
mutya7001 wrote a tip May 2017
Metro Manila, Philippines4 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are excellent."
Read full review
ashernandez0208 wrote a tip Jul 2016
Batangas City, Philippines1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"bestviews, high tech, relaxing"
Read full review
Phoebe D wrote a tip Jul 2016
Batangas Province, Philippines1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"in-room sauna and jacuzzi pool. loft is very spacious."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Batangas City area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,182 - RM 1,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionBatangas ProvinceBatangas City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LUKS LOFTS HOTEL & RESIDENCES (R̶M̶ ̶1̶,̶9̶0̶2̶) RM 1,309: See 18 Reviews, Price Comparison and 85 Photos (Batangas/Batangas City, Philippines)

Frequently Asked Questions about Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
What are some of the property amenities at Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brewista Coffee & Hookah Lounge, Zilkor Restaurant, and Share Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences have airport transportation?
Yes, Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Batangas City HotelsBatangas City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Batangas CityHotels near Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire