We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
278 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is a little dated but they plan on updating starting mid December. This is a great place to take the family. The staff was welcoming. Kids eat free breakfast and dinner here. There is a huge pool indoors and an arcade. For the adults there is a nice bar and a spa. This is located in the heart... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Parma Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a few days and loved it. The place was clean and the food in the restaurant was great. The workers were the best with all of our questions and they were very helpful. The price was good for the stay we had.

Helpful?
Thank libra6240
Bob T, Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are very happy that you had a pleasant time will visiting. I have shared your comments with our staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words! We hope to see you again! Bob Tallarico AGM More 

Salinas, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the Holiday was terrific, from the front desk to the restaurants to the housekeepers, everyone was friendly and seemed interested in making the customer comfortable. The hotel itself is showing signs of it's age, it seems like the decor hasn't been touched since I attended school functions there 30 years ago. The carpet is worn and separating... More 

Helpful?
Thank raherrier
Bob T, Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We will be beginning renovations to the hotel and guest rooms this month. We hope you will join us when you return next year and give us another opportunity to provide an exceptional experience. More 

Webster, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the plus side: Very clean Conveniently located Beds are very comfortable Pool is warm and beautiful (although out in the open so everyone can see you swim)] Maintenance very responsive Microwave and frig On the minus side Our heat didn't work --maintenance fixed The TV locked up so we couldn't change channels or turn it off --maintenance fixed No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luvocean3
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are excited to begin renovations and make it the best hotel in Auburn. Patrick M More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Best thing about the hotel was the overall service and pleasant staff. Everyone you made contact with, including front desk, housekeeping and restaurant was kind and helpful. The hotel is very dated, however we heard they would be undergoing renovations and at one point I did witness persons with blueprints in the lobby walking the property and making notes. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaAZ
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we work hard to develop our staff to present great guest service. Yes, we plan on renovations in the later part of November. More 

Vaterstetten, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We've found this hotel when we've lost any hope to find an accommodation for the night. Nice room, very comfortable beds - it was a 'junior suite' - but a little dark. The breakfast - included - was also nice.

Helpful?
Thank Babbabra
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to visit us soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Nice people, great service from front desk. I understand that it is supposed to be going through an upgrade, but the carpet, paint, trim, smells are all calling for a refresh. Its too dark, the elevators reek of hydraulic fluid. The restaurants are outdated as well. If it weren't for the terrific staff, the score would be much lower.

Helpful?
Thank DJP61
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the un-renovated room you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured we will be starting our renovations by the end of November as we have purchased the property a few months ago. We value your comments... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Friendly staff, good location. Spent 3 nights here on business and was very comfortable. I would happily stay here again. Only downfall- no coffee available in the lobby-!the keurig in the room was nice but for someone who drinks A LOT of coffee, 2 k-cups isn't enough! The woman at the front desk was nice enough to send up some... More 

Helpful?
Thank HRA22
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We don't normally give bad reviews but you asked for one. No complaints about the staff (very nice people) but the room is way to outdated for the price. We travel a lot. The food and drinks were way over priced in the bar as well. Again, nice people but way overpriced for the quality. Would not stay there again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jnb1238
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. As we have recently purchased this property, rest assured that we are in the process of getting our hotel remodeled starting the end of November. We value your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I recently spent 3 nights here with a group of friends. It is not a bad location for seeing the Finger Lakes area. Our rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfasts in the restaurant were nice, and there was a large gathering area around the pool. We enjoyed our stay here.

Helpful?
Thank njl1949
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. More 

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
8.1 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
532 reviews
11.2 km away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Price Range: RM389 - RM871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Glenmont, New York
Glenmont, New York
Oxted, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet place”
 of 5 bubbles libra6240, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay in Auburn, stay here. If you don't have to stay in Auburn, don't.”
 of 5 bubbles DJP61, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor near the pool, but noise was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles njl1949, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“inside rooms overlook pool, outside rooms get sunlight”
 of 5 bubbles 770amya, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for suite over-looking the indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles 876georgeb, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay