We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a wedding. I tried to check in at 3:00 but my room was not ready. Lots of other guests arrived along with the bridal party. While the front desk staff did well juggling rooms, there were not enough rooms cleaned for all of us. Some guests got ready for the wedding in other people's rooms, went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamsy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear Jamsy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with the delayed check-in proceed and average room qualities. Allow me to apologize...

Oswego, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I held an event at this hotel for seven days. Every room was booked. The staff at this hotel has got to be the hardest working group of people I have seen in a long time. All of the staff was so accommodating. They went above and beyond our expectations. There were 450 people at the banquet. All people attending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKALL17
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I will definitely share this with our staff.

Sleepy Hollow, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Over several weeks in June/July 2016, four of us visited this hotel. I tried another because our friends said this one was 'so bad'. But the other was... not so nice. So I tried this Holiday Inn after all. I stayed on the top (5th) floor, where the rooms are in great shape, clean and new. I heard that some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was expecting something pretty bad, but actually was pleasantly surprised that our room was spacious and had a comfortable bed. But it did have a slight lingering cigarette smoke smell and was dark. The hotel needs a complete revamp and while fine for an overnight, is not a place I would choose to stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candyaltman
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are preparing to renovate the hotel this fall as it does need some attention.

New Hartford, NY
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Friendly front desk people, who screwed up. I called the day before and asked for a quiet room away from the pool. I was checked into a room directly facing THE POOL! So, I had to go back down got the desk and change rooms. The rooms are tired in appearance. limited places to plug in our iPhone, etc. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYBob6
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

I apologize for our mistake and will ensure we do a better job of training our staff. We pride ourselves on treating the guest like family and during your stay we proactively address your concerns. We realize our rooms need to be updated and are working with designers to start that process.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Two stars is overly generous for this hotel and the only reason I give two versus one is because they comp'd one night because of the experience. The hotel hasn't been updated in at least 20 years. Picture a Holiday Inn circa 1995. AC didn't work in my first room and didn't work in the room they moved me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dane5588
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate this type of comments to help us understand the needs of our guests. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have recently taken over this property and agree that the rooms are in desperate need of remodeling. We are working with our ownership to have this started this fall. We will...

libertyville, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Room was terrible - smelled musty and moldy. I got the worst room in the hotel- probably because I booked on expedia. The prepaid rooms with Expedia always get the worst. The toilet in the room swirls for 2 minutes but never really flushes. VERY OLD Lobby was nice. Central courtyard with pool looks nice but did not use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do not set rooms aside for Expedia guests due to condition of the room and I apologize for your experience. We are slated for a full hotel renovation to start the 4th quarter of the year.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We usually choose brand chains to sleep at, to know what to expect. The Holiday Inn should be an above average place. This one is far from it. Old; unattended; not clean; terrible breakfast; Bar that does not serve alcohol (!) yet is open; overall feeling of "we do not want to be here". Rooms are large but not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boaz Y
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

We agree the hotel is in need of a renovation, we have only recently purchased this property and are making the improvements as much as possible until a whole hotel renovation is addressed. We strive to make the experience with our staff the most important role at the hotel until that time.

Oswego, New York
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Every thing was great. Comfortable bed, clean room , lots of pillows (slept like a baby), only one burp. Key did not work first time. Five minutes to fix it. Not a big deal. Had a great stay. Staff was great, very warm and cordial. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I stayed twice in a few weeks for business. The hotel is in desperate need of updates both in its furnishings and decor as well as in it's amenities for customers. The restaurant is not open until late in the day and does not even have a liquor license so that people staying can unwind. The rooms were somewhat clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BloMolly
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, we are diligently working to correct the comments you have mentioned. We understand from guest views and comments what our guests are looking for and work our way to meeting those needs.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.4 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
8.1 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
88 reviews
19.1 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
313 reviews
11.2 km away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Price Range: RM463 - RM949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
6 days ago
Glenmont, New York
Glenmont, New York
Oxted, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool is open until 10, so if you want to sleep before then, request a room farther away.”
 of 5 bubbles Littles137, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet place”
 of 5 bubbles libra6240, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay in Auburn, stay here. If you don't have to stay in Auburn, don't.”
 of 5 bubbles DJP61, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor near the pool, but noise was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles njl1949, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“inside rooms overlook pool, outside rooms get sunlight”
 of 5 bubbles 770amya, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5