We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fraser Place Manila

Show Prices
#29 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fraser Place Manila
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Fraser Place Manila
 Click to rate
Macau, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite disappointing to say the least. Has all the potential to be a great hotel but it's not. I never paid for room nights on arrival, but seems to be the practice at this property. The mix of IKEA design furniture to try to fill in huge spaces in the rooms makes the room feel cheap and cold. Ironically, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linolens
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Linolens, Thank you for your review. i regret to hear about the poor experience with our F&B operator. We will certainly address these concerns soonest. It may also interest you to know that we carry two design concepts. You had probably stayed in a room with the modern design. We also have rooms with classic design and are in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is big but not as clean expected.. but above all the staff is very nice..the only reason why I didn't rated a five star is because the place is kinda old and not as clean..the inside of the room is old the furniture , carpet, kitchen is not as clean..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Marilyn, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I have discussed your concerns with our team for necessary action. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location. Friendly staff. Very big living room with big bedrooms. Nice jacuzzi. Sophisticated shower room. Enjoyed every shower. Cons: Bit unhygienic. Found cockroaches in bath room. Food choice is not so great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiranAppana
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear KiranAppana, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your comments are very much appreciated and valued. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Reviewed 23 February 2017

We were given a room I did not book and was told "this is the only available 2nd bedroom with twin beds". Unfortunately for us, it's not the same as Fraser's nice-looking 2-bedroom Deluxe we watched on Youtube. They offer free breakfast which we tried once and we never came back. The apartment we had was big but very old....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danny h
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Danny, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been discussed with our team for immediate action. Likewise, please be informed that our rooms are undergoing refurbishment to...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our stay was very enjoyable. Contrary to previous reviews I read, the 2 bedroom unit we stayed at is not outdated. The unit is very spacious - something you will not be able to get for the same price if you book in another hotel or serviced apartment. The staff were very accommodating and very pleasant. The unit we stayed...

Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Marion W, Thank you for choosing our property, and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to your friends. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Were very happy with Fraser Place and the staff. It has provided us with everything we needed during our stay. It even allowed us to order from outside restaurants to deliver food in our room. Staff were always happy to help when we needed help.

Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 762norap
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear 762norap, Thank you for choosing our property and for your kind remarks about our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed on two occasions just before Xmas and after the new year. We were early to arrive so we were shown to the restaurant where we were given complementary coffee and cake and were collected when our room was ready. We were upgraded on both occasions to suite which was modern, bright, airy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malart
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Malart, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the property. We highly appreciate and value your comments and recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future! Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Pasay, Philippines
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Excellent experience every time I stay with them. I did not disappoint any of the companions I was with either families, friends and colleagues. I was able to convince them on planning their next get together/staycation with Fraser Place because of their experience.

Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhai V
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Mhai V, Thank you. We are delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next get-together. Sincerely, JRamos

Beijing, China
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Fraser Place Manila for 4 nights. We were given a 2 bedroom unit on the 28 th floor. The apartment was huge. My girls had plenty of space to play and run around in. The master bedroom ensuite was gigantic. There's closet space plus a whirlpool tub, double sink, and separate shower. Our unit was dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bejinger123169
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Bejinger123169, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured the poolside will undergo refurbishment while breakfast is under constant review. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, JRamos

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed at this property with friends for 5 nights and was so impressed by the high standard and quality of accommodation. Clean and superb facilities, friendly staff and great atmosphere. Highly recommended to families or long stay business trip. Attention to details is hard to get these days but this property prides of it consistently!

Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rexjamesw
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear rexjamessw, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future visits. Yours sincerely, JRamos

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 km away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.4 km away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#27 of 82 in Makati
311 reviews
1.2 km away
Somerset Millennium Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.7 km away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.8 km away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: RM516 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Place Manila staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Manila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessibility, higher rooms have quieter rooms, newer building.”
 of 5 bubbles dannyh701, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom premiere. We're very happy with the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 762norap, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms higher up are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Malart, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms or units are extra large, bigger that any serviced apartment around. Great value with timeless appeal. Felt like home away from home! Keep it up Fraser Place!”
 of 5 bubbles rexjamesw, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be aware that there is a reason why these apartments are so cheap for their size and supposed offerings. I saw three different apartments at Fraser Manila, and they are all in desperate need of a revamp. They look ok from a distance, but when you get inside, they are very old and worn out. Some of the bathrooms have had new baths installed, but then the shower was out of the 1990s and clearly in need of replacement. I think it used to be an old condo building before, and a smart owner has taken the Fraser franchise to convert it to serviced apartments, spent the bare minimum to meet franchise requirements, and is now consequently feeling aged and tattered at the edges. The rooftop area is really poor condition (for what Fraser is supposed to offer) with the pervading sense that a new developer must be waiting on the sidelines to take it over and start from scratch. ”
 of 5 bubbles emile_guertin, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5