We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Elizabeth Cebu
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed with Hotel Elizabeth for 3 nights. Before I check in, I was allowed to store my suitcases as I was traveling to Bohol Island and do nit want to carry all our luggage there, hotel staffs offered assistance to store my luggage for 2 days before I check in to the hotel. Upon arrival, all staffs are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsz Yan C
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Best room and complete sets also i love how the staff manage and response our needs but the no swimming pools and the wifi sometimes not working but still i like the hotel with pleasant hospitality. More power and improvements specially to internet and also why there is no swimming pool ? :) but its okay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archieng
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel a few years back, and were not disappointed this time either. The hotel is located close to the Ayala mall and to the hospital where we were having our check ups. The staff were very helpful ,a pleasant atmosphere ,the rooms good, the place were not crowded and we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dagol
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel and we had a very pleasant time in here, helpful staff always ready to help in anything you asked, breakfast wasn't bad, room were always clean everyday. We will come back here for sure .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier B
Le Bouveret, Vaud, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay here, we were here for 4 days and it's located nicely in the city so you have easy access to all the malls and restaurants. The staff here are excellent always smiling and willing to help.buffet breakfast was good with a nice selection for everybody. Only issue I'd say is the wifi which wasn't so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avadh K
Calbayog City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 days in Feb 2017. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the rooms are not huge, but comfortable with a great bed. The location is within a 5 minute walk to Ayala mall which is fantastic shopping and eating. Food at the hotel off the menu was fine but the free breakfast was mostly cold. Service is great as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall S
Taipei
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room isn't same as seen from the photos, there is no carpet but wooden floor which is not flat😔 Outdated interior and the amenities are not well maintained, most disappointed part is the ripped towels and beddings. However the location and most helpful staff are the beauties of the hotel. If you like shopping the metro supermarket and Ayala mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirschWu
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Strategically located beside Ayala mall. Good ambience in the room. Complete ammenities and in good condition. Wifi worked well anywhere in the hotel. Food are good and lots of choices. Breakfast is international but lots of local food as well. Staff are all friendly. This hotel is highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackmorales1925
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Maanager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Jackmorales1925, Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group! Thank you for staying at our Hotel Elizabeth Cebu and for taking time to make a review. We are grateful of your appreciation of our hotel and our proximity to your area of interest. We boost highly affordable packages on meetings and special events and we are glad that you have appreciated it....

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was perfect, at least for me. Near of ayala mall. 7eleven 100m from hotel. Lots of choices in breakfast. Very helpful and kind staff. Clean and decent room, with everything I needed. No complains. Didn't use hotel wifi, so not sure about that. But there's one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kibe12345 S
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Kibel12345 s, Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group! Thank you for staying at our Hotel Elizabeth Cebu and for taking time to make a review. We are grateful of your appreciation of our hotel and our proximity to your area of interest. We hope that you would recommend us to your family, friends and company. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is quite nice, with good location and nice staff. They are very accommodating and friendly esp. Jason Avila. The only thing i dont like is the wifi. They should either change the provider or upgrade it to higher mbps 😁 coz very slow wifi sucks 😬

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nönå M
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Nona M, Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group! Thank you for staying at our Hotel Elizabeth Cebu and for taking time to make a review. We are grateful of your appreciation of our hotel and our proximity to your area of interest and also dropping a good word for Jason. As for the WIFI, we are now currently making assessment...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 km away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
2,666 reviews
0.4 km away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
615 reviews
0.4 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
435 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,037 reviews
2.9 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established shortly after its predecessor in Baguio, Hotel Elizabeth Cebu has over 130 stately guestrooms and suites all envisioned by Tessa Prieto-Valdes, style icon and celebrated interior decorator. Breathtaking frescos by painter Alfred Galvez and portraits of well-spent travels adorn its Mediterranean-inspired hallways. Situated conveniently in one of Cebu's bustling business districts, the hotel is just a 2-minute walk to Metro Gaisano and Ayala malls, affording guests easy access to leisure activities, such as shopping and sightseeing.A riot of flavors awaits you at the Flora Cafe, where international cuisine is served in the most inventive and appetizing of ways. Enjoy great music and relax at the Piano Bar while sipping on your favorite wines and cocktails. Pamper yourself with our massage service or work up a good sweat at our Fitness Center. Celebrate momentous occasions and attend seminars and conferences in style and luxurious comfort, in our various function rooms and ballroom. You will fall in love with Hotel Elizabeth. It’s an experience on its own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Cebu

Address: Arch.Reyes Ave | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: RM269 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elizabeth Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City, Philippines
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Elizabeth Cebu staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Elizabeth Cebu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were facing the main street and could not hear any street noise.”
randys296, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the 5th floor where the generator is located”
Morteeman, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The noise outside was unavoidable because of the hotel's location”
queen2b, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Early check in depends on the availability. No bidet on toilets. Expensive airport transfers.”
jheza07, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room I had was very quiet with no problems.”
CharlesL993, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5