We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,558: English reviews
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Service was poor particularly in the Mediterranean room, a stark contrast to servers in the Adriatic room who showed respect, care, and initiative. Servers in the Mediterranean room were not courteous, not waiting for our signal to start serving food, rude and impolite (instances of making crass comments about our staff in Bisaya). Sometimes they would see you calling out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviewer385
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear reviewer385 Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I would be grateful if you could contact me on email a.hallden@waterfronthotels.net and tell me what day and what function you attended so that I can make...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here because there was a convention that we are invited into. Hotel staff were friendly but the amenities were well just ALRIGHT. What do I mean by that? well it was crowded for one. another is that since i understand that there was a convention near by, people seem to hang around the lobby and are very noisy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mau G
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Mau G Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the hotel and entire team, I would like to thank you for your positive review. I am pleased to read that you found...

Mandaue
Reviewed 1 week ago

In General good experience for first timer. just one item that i find inconvenient is the door in the CR. i find it not comfortable as it covers the Toilet Bowl area when you open the door. bathroom liquid soaps do not smell good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianfE6172XR
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear ianfE6172XR Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I was very happy to read that you did enjoy your first time staying with us. Thank you again for your feedback. If your future travel plans...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

i want to suggest that the hotel improve its towels. plus add more. i noticed that you do not provide face towels. other hotels have 2 face towels, 2 hand towels + 2 bath towels. Also, please put extra toilet paper. I noticed also that there was not tissue in the tissue box on the table.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98chellec
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear 98chellec Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you had a good stay with us in Cebu . Thanks for mentioning your concerns and I will sit down...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great stay at the waterfront But the highlight of my stay was how well presented and nicely spoken stuff 10/10 to all the stuff Food was great the italian restaurant is one of the best The pool area and landscape was great to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed H
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed H Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the hotel and entire team, I would like to thank you for your positive review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great hotel. The entrance and lobby blew me away. Service was great in all the bars and restaurants. Staff were very polite right through out the hotel. Didn't get 5* from me as rooms are old school and need a refurb to catch up. If rooms were upgraded then I'm sure I would have given it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garcia12000
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Garcia12000 Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you found us to be a nice hotel. Also I like to thank you so much for mentioning our great...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The toilet was very inconvenient for us. For Japanese guests, the washlet is essential. Also it is required that toiletpaper can be flushed. Showers was not fully pressured, so I can't feel comfortable in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenY8735JO
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear kenY8735JO Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. In regards to your hot water supply and pressure we had to conduct preventive maintenance and unfortunately it affected your room. Please on behalf of myself and...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled like mold as soon as we entered. I think that room used to be a smoking room so the drapes need to be cleaned . We were impressed with the hallway but as soon as we entered the room we were disappointed with the bad smell. The hotel looked nice outside but our room smelled like an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 943mayr
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear 943mayr Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the airport transportation. I have met with the owner of mabuhay who handling our airport transportation for clarifications,...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

Adequate but can improve in some areas to make my next stay more pleasant. For one breakfast area is dark, so it's a gloomy way to start the morning. Second, water pressure and water temperature was very poor. Ruined my evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantc269
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear grantc269 Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. In regards to your hot water supply and pressure we had to conduct preventive maintenance and unfortunately it affected your room. Please on behalf of myself and...

Tsukuba City
Reviewed 1 week ago

I felt early, Christmas mood. I feel great. There is a casino, so I do not have time to spare! It is convenient because it is close to shopping mall. But the man at the pool bar is the worst! It is!(AM23/11) That guy made me feel worst.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiroyukim185
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear hiroyukim185 Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you had early Christmas feelings and enjoyed the decorations we have set up. It really makes you having that magical...

1,043 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (532)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (80)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (159)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
2.3 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 86 in Cebu City
2,722 reviews
2.1 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#4 of 86 in Cebu City
1,013 reviews
0.6 km away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 86 in Cebu City
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#12 of 86 in Cebu City
533 reviews
2.3 km away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#9 of 86 in Cebu City
301 reviews
0.8 km away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#6 of 86 in Cebu City
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino

Address: Salinas Drive, Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Waterfront Cebu City Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: RM270 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 562
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel And Casino
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino Cebu Island, Philippines
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the highest floors...”
 of 5 bubbles NikeLight, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask fro a room that has been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewbL4560QR, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor for the view”
 of 5 bubbles MOHSMD, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Absolute Best Cebu City has to Offer”
 of 5 bubbles stevenhopkins2016, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel, and a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles 540irwink, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay