We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Henry Hotel Cebu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Henry Hotel Cebu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Henry Hotel Cebu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 767: English reviews
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Funky hotel in terms of decor and lovely friendly staff as always in the Philippines. I'd have been very happy but was let down by a couple of things: 1. the wifi was awful - don't stay here if you're dependent on good internet access 2. the sound of a woman's screaming orgasms from the room next door at 2am...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel have swimming pool and it is accessible whenever you want to go anywhere in the City. The staffs are friendly and attentive on our needs. You wont hesitate to ask because their face is always smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRhecel
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear JRhecel, The Henry-branded service is what we always strive to provide to all our guests, pleased to know that you were well provided of what you most deserve. Yes, The Henry Hotel Cebu may be a little left of center but because we are in a lifestyle compound and in between two major cities, everything is very accessible. We...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel differentiates itself on quirkiness in good taste, with a sense of humour. For instance, the staff all wear the same glasses, but no lenses. Check in was easy as was checkout. Staff are friendly and helpful. My room was large, clean and comfortable with a good range of accessories. Breakfast was good. Location is close to a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kalaharigeorge
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Kalaharigeorge, Thank you so much for your review of The Henry Hotel Cebu. I am so pleased to know that everything went well during your stay. So amused to have read as how you noticed all the details, even the minute ones, of our quirkiness. We always make sure that we provide valued guests like you an out-of-the-box hospitality...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a swimming pool with decent size, the rooms are not small and comfortable. The location of the hotel is great, since a lot of taxi pass by going towards the city center and Mactan area. Since it is close to the city center, it is a great location to be not so close to the city, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirih903
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear mirih903, Thank you so much for dropping a review for our gracious host, Henry! I am so pleased to know that everything went well during your stay. As service is very paramount to us, we're so fascinated to have provided you a stay that was definitely "Like no other!" See you soon on your future visits! Thank you very...

Pohang, South Korea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, lovely staff and good location. Bed was super comfy, lovely pool and nearby spa facilities. The negatives were that the shower in my room was so weak and luke warm, not pleasant. The were very basic amenities in the room considering how much thought had gone in to it, and no hotel information whatsoever. If I wanted to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hinda K
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Hinda K, Your genuine feedback is very much appreciated. I am so pleased to know that amidst the hiccups you encountered during your stay, our out-of-the-box hospitality was acknowledged, an aspect The Henry Hotel Cebu always strive to provide. Apologies on the inconveniences you experienced, please know that measures are being taken to check the quality of our room...

Naga, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our new fave hotel in Cebu! The good points: 1. Very hospitable and friendly staff 2. Prompt in answering booking inquiries 3. Fast check in/check out 4. FREE Upgrade👍🏻👍🏻 5. Love the crib with matching beddings for babies 6. Love the interiors of the whole hotel 7. Very spacious rooms For improvements: 1. The extra bed was just a folding...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenl834
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear jenl834, Thank you for taking time in dropping a review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. I am so glad to know of your happiness during your "Like no other stay" in our comforts. I regret though of how our extra bed turned out for your friend, please know that we could request for an extra topper, depending on availability....

Paris
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A hotel with pleasant and helpful staff but which needs considerable improvement and changes to make it competitive with other hotels charging similar prices. We stayed in an X Large room. In the room there were no hand towels, no bath robes, just two hangers. On checking out we were told what was missing in the room were available 'on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewhT2723MP
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear andrewhT2723MP, We appreciate so much your time to drop such valuable review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. Knowing that amidst shortfalls, the hotel's potential is very evident and recognized. As change and improvement are a continuous process, we always value genuine feedback such as yours. Know that we shall look into these one by one and do our best...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night at this hotel and first impression was that it is different from your mainstream hotels. A "Hard Rock" feel to its lobby. Staff very friendly, Going to the room felt like a long walk thru a small street which was nice. Then when we opened the door to our room, wow it was huge! An open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorja M
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Jorja M, I am in gratuity to have read your kind words for our gracious host, Henry. As we are definitely not average, we always make sure to provide each valued guests like you a unique and very interactive experience each time. Noted on your feedback regarding your acoustics, please know that this will be looked into. I look...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is awesome! Staff are very accommodating. They helped us go to Rico's lechon and they even talked to the Grab driver instead of just telling us.. Rooms are big and its very clean :) breakfast was nice because I had my fave Cebu Chorizo :) tll my next visit :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your awesome review of The Henry Hotel Cebu! I am so pleased to know that you were given the topnotch service you most deserve and that our rooms were very much to your liking. See you soon on your future visits! Thank you very much. Regards, Joan C. Osabel Resident Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. I was impresed with design, it was very different than the hoteles I've seen before. Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and very hapeful staff, delicious food. Would reccomend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka K
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Agnieszka K, I am so fascinated that we have provided you the out-of-the-box hospitality experience we always make sure to deliver to all valued guests like you. Great that we gave you such great impression during your last visit to the Queen City! I look forward to welcoming you again soon when you come back home at The Henry...

1,006 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (726)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (375)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Large Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
3.8 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 85 in Cebu City
2,917 reviews
1.6 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 85 in Cebu City
1,094 reviews
3.0 km away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#2 of 85 in Cebu City
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 85 in Cebu City
2,616 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 85 in Cebu City
516 reviews
12.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Cebu City, The Henry is a boutique hotel that is unique, full of personality and charm. A hotel "like no other", it radiates an out-of-the-box hospitality experience. A mix of European, vintage, industrial and rustic vibe radiates from The Henry's interior. With 38 rooms of unique decor, your stay at The Henry will be a memorable discovery! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Henry Hotel Cebu

Address: Ma Luisa Entrance Road | One Paseo Compound, Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: RM289 - RM853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The Henry Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City, Philippines
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Henry Hotel Cebu staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from The Henry Hotel Cebu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for a closed bathroom, some rooms have an open bathroom...”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“it would be better if you serve a shower gown.”
 of 5 bubbles newface815, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Add complimentary coffee:)”
 of 5 bubbles Z8658HXmariac, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't hold back on upgrading to a larger room, as the price difference is negligible.”
  • Spanish-themed room at the Henry Hotel (607).
 of 5 bubbles TaPatto, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are quieter. Some rooms don't have bathroom doors, inform them ahead of time of your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles 683alfc, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5