We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Be Resorts - Mactan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Be Resorts - Mactan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Resorts - Mactan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

An hour drive from Cebu to Mactan was worth it when we arrived at Be Resort. We just wanted a change - a breakfast by the beach. Parking was just a breeze. The staff are overly courteous and with all out smile that you would really feel at home. The breakfast is served at the function hall but we want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cran T
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan! We are very pleased that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for your compliment about our pizza. We do get that because these are lovingly made by our chefs. We're currently renovating the resort, which includes a new look of our restaurant. Check us out again on your next breakfast adventure. See...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

room had two beds. bathroom was ok, water pressure good enough. we had a terrace overlooking the beach and pool. food was not worth the price - breakfast buffet could be better, not much choices. staff friendly and always attentive to requests. beach area had small pebbles not really sand. the pods in the beach were nice. pool was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VenmorBamba
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan! Thank you for your honest feedback of our resort. Your observations have been noted and has been acted upon accordingly. We are in the process of renovating our rooms, restaurant and even the menu so that we can give you better selections that would really satiate your palate. We do hope to see you by...

San Pablo City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We went to Be Resort for a day tour inclusive of use of facilities and lunch. Towels are provided for guests and there are lockers available if you don't want to get a room. The place looks better in pictures though. We were a bit disappointed that it doesn't look as well-maintained as it does on photos we saw online....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aya M
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan! Thank you for your honest feedback of our resort. All of your observations have been noted and has been acted upon accordingly. We are undergoing renovations so expect stylish guestrooms and air-conditioned restaurants. It really can be hot in this tropical country but when the weather is good, it can be a great time to...

Surigao City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Be Resort is a nice place to stay. Nice Function Room (but so cold). The staffs and crews were so accommodating and friendly. The resort also has nice foods and snacks. Also, they got beautiful interior designs! I like our room so much, very clean and the pastel colors are pleasing to the eyes. However, the TV wasn't functioning at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princesszipporah91
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan! Thank you for your compliment about our staff and food. Our interior is truly visually pleasing as these are made by the renowned Cebuano furniture designer, Kenneth Cobonpue. It was unfortunate that you got to experience a malfunctioning TV. Rest assured that it has been taken cared of. Hoping to see you again in this...

Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Be Resort have very amazing pools, beach, rooms, view, facilities and services. The staff have been very accommodating. The food was really delicious! The ambience at night really felt romantic. Awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janrylsatur
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan! We are very pleased that you had a great stay in our resort. We do our best to continually give quality service to our guests. We are renovating the hotel so as to give you a more grand experience at BE. Visit us soon, okay? Hoping to see you in this sunny part of paradise....

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed in this resort for 3 nights. During the day the resort is quite hot outside as there are no trees around. Selection of food is average. Staff are polite, good and friendly. Rooms and toilets are clean.They don't supply coffee and tea and water unless you are staying in a suite and linen service is not up to par.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan! Thank you for your honest feedback of our resort. We are working on our menu selections at the moment in order to bring you a wide variety that's as satisfying as it is sumptuous-looking. We appreciate your compliment about our staff and are working on creating a better linen service for all guests. See you...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Truly pleasing in the eye upon your arrival. Rooms are well-appointed and clean. I love the pastel-color themed room where we stayed (Room 526). The pool is quite good.. Small though.. The man-made beach is nice to look at and all the stuff they've put on.. But never expect pristine salt water!!! It's dirty.. With lots of sharp stones/bricks, moss,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidus S
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from BE Mactan! Thank you for your review of our resort. We appreciate how you liked the pastel theme of our room. We try our best to always live up to guest expectations. Which is why, we are pleased to inform you that we will be renovating our hotel. So expect stylish guestrooms soon. Hope to see you...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a night at their room with the sea view and i must say it's definitely worth the price. Amazing view, comfy room, nice infinity pool and tasty food. Their seafood pizza is something to look forward too. Cons: - The hallway going to the rooms smells bad - The beach isn't something someone would even swim on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from BE Mactan! It just warms our heart to know that you find our resort and services to your satisfaction. Yes, we do believe that we are actually worth the price which is why we strive to perform to the best of our abilities. Thank you for your compliments on our seafood pizza. It is one of the...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I've been to Be Resorts - Mactan for a two day convention. The Hotel is good, check-in was fast, hotel staff were accommodating and the scenery in the lobby was irresistibly good. the food served for breakfast and lunch were good. A buffet breakfast was served at the beach front, same for lunch, but since we are a big group,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noaaah
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from BE Mactan! We would like to extend our heartfelt gratitude for your compliment on our facilities and services. It is our desire to be able to please our guests and go beyond what is expected. We apologize though for the slow internet connection but rest assured, our IT team is on it. We hope to see you...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The room Good: spacious, nice view, completed amenities(dryer, heater etc..) Bad: the bed sheet, towel was very dirty, it's white and there are some makeup or stain not sure.. Service Room service, i need to call more than once before someone pick up the phone. Sometimes no one answering even its not peak hour. We asked for something but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meian C
GM-BEMactan, Housekeeping Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from BE Mactan! Thank you for the positive review. With regards to your experience with the taxi, we were alarmed by what you went through. All taxis are required to use their meter when driving. This is the standard. For transportation, we have our own van available for use. We only call taxi cabs from outside upon guest...

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (443)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Be Chic Double Room (36)
Viewed
Be Classy Suite (59)
Viewed
Be Cool Double Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.4 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
3.6 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
4.1 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
5.3 km away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indulge in our Cebu hotel's stylish accommodations while you simply recharge and get away from it all. Find yourself in a higher state of bliss as you experience Be Resorts Mactan's award-winning and contemporary interior design. Beyond the comfort and elegance of Be Resorts rooms is an extensive list of amenities that make your experience at Be Resorts Mactan a memorable and pleasurable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Resorts - Mactan

Address: Punta Engano Road | Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range: RM369 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Resorts - Mactan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Be Resorts - Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Resorts - Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Microtel Hotel Lapu
Microtel Hotel Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island - Lapu Lapu
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Resorts - Mactan staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Be Resorts - Mactan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles manealget, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles janrylsatur, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Noaaah, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For larger groups, ask for connecting rooms if you book multiple rooms.The seating area by the window can alternate as a small "bed".”
  • View of the Mactan channel
 of 5 bubbles JojoG_88, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“deluxe room, ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles ecgerly, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5