We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I stayed there for a week with my family ( me, my wife and our 2 boys 4 and 6 years old). I've booked an apartament wich was clean and very cosy. The children were very excited about the play area. The food is delicious,...More
This is the only location i had to leave one night before my reservation time expires.
- when i booked and paid in advance one night i asked if there will be any party there. The answer was "no party"
- they explained to...More
Thank Dragos M
Response from corina20052014, Manager at La Conac in BucovinaResponded 16 February 2018
Dear Mr. Dragos,
I am really sorry that you left our location like this, but I have to explain here some litlle things that happed.
-we never have parties in our restaurant. What you have seen like party was people who stayed in our location,...More
Amazing atmosphere, very kind and friendly staff, refined food and very good. Generous and pleasant rooms. All the facilities you need. Excellent location close to the great places to visit. A great place to spend a few days really for your soul!
Response from corina20052014, Manager at La Conac in BucovinaResponded 23 January 2018
Thank you dear Susupi for your review, hope to see you soon in Bucovina.
I was there for a two-day business trip and it was a very pleasant experience. Rooms are very clean, bed is comfortable. The only problem we had has with the internet connection and with electricity. It seems like they have a problem with the electric...More
Thank Claudiu C
Response from Corina F, Manager at La Conac in BucovinaResponded 2 January 2018
Thank you for your kindly review, we had indeed in those days a problem with electricity, because the company who provide us electricity did some changes with electric cables.
Hope to see you soon in Bucovina.
Amazing place, amazing food (you must try the traditional food),great staff, friendly and helpful. A nice place to come with kids, family, girlfriend and grandparents.Plenty of stuff to do around, if you like walks in the nature, atv trips. Voronet monastery not far away. Moldavian...More
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for your reply:
Here is mine
How do you explain the fact that you had to pay a fee to the National Authority for Consumer Protection regarding my case (my complaint about the online rate per room... More
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you for your reply:
Here is mine
How do you explain the fact that you had to pay a fee to the National Authority for Consumer Protection regarding my case (my complaint about the online rate per room and the one I had to pay at the reception) , and you were asked to pay me back the difference?
To be more precise the playground area is within the area where people can to smoke. Your set up is not in agreement with Child Health Care Settings. Moreover, how do you explain the fact that National Authority for Consumer Protection asked you to separate the playground area from the smokers’ area with a door. Is their decision wrong as well?
Talking about the ventilation system your excuse sounds like a 1 * pension, but you pretend to be a 4 * pension. Everything has to be designed and should work perfectly. Am I wrong?
If the SPA area is a public one as you say than don’t ask people to book the time at your reception desk. My brother and I couldn’t use the SPAR area on our first day because we were told all hours are booked .
If future PUT a sign:
1. SPAR is open for everybody from......... to..... (and if there are too many guests than you will have to build one more spar area, or make it bigger or change your 4 * into 1 * because as far as I can see your set up doesn’t work. )
2. My wife had a swimming costume before entering the SPA.
The problem is not the Jacuzzi, the problem is the water filter , of course if you have one.
One more thing you should train your staff how to use the Jacuzzi’s program because they were asked many times questions from the costumers and the answers were: I do not know, I do not know. The costumers end up with hot water(water temperature control didn’t work) and have to move from corner to corner because the water jets are programed not to work all at the same time......etc.
Yes, we signed the bill that is true but when we checked the next day, we realised that you charged us for two bottles instead of one. When we asked for the records of your security cameras: first you said that you don’t have time to watch it all, but after you said that the camera didn’t cover that area where it happened, and you are not going to go through all your wine stock to find out what happened. You just did not care about what happened to us. You didn’t want to find out, you were just happy that you stole from us and made us look still drunk even the next day. Well done.
When you design a 4 * pension you must make sure that the whole area is secured and covered and it is recorded at all times. All your guests must feel safe. Not to mention the fact that the owner was or still is a Policeman as the locals told us. (He knows all about security cameras doesn’t he?)
If you allow your guests to do something (in our case to drink our home wine) than do not come back after and accuse them of doing something illegal. Please make you rules clear from the start. Don’t try to be nice, be correct.
Yes, we spilled some wine (2 or 3 marks) but not all over the chair. We did not do it on purpose and at the end of the night, we told your waiter about what happened. He told us not to worry about that, he said it happens. The next day you told us that is not the waiter who takes the decision if is ok or not about what happened. Shouldn’t the 4 * pension have one policy, (or the staff can tell you one thing and then the owner totally a different thing?).
I wonder if we did not tell you or your staff about what happened would you find out on your security camera records?
The housekeeping job is to clean and not to go through costumer’s belongings and try to find out what happened.
We had a conversation, which turned into a scandal because we could not believe how rude you were and how many lies you were saying and how you tried to threaten us that we are not leaving your pension if we don’t pay for the costs of replacement ( chair ). I guess you were still thinking you are at the Police Station, not at the 4* pension, and that you are dealing with guests and not criminals.
Maybe you should include a deposit in the accommodation price next time for every costumer just in case something else might happen, don’t you think? (…some kid might spill out some paint on the floor by mistake or….etc)
I said what I had to say. I tried to explain everything into details what happened to my family during our stay at your 4 * pention The fact that we are from Moldova Republic of does not allow you to judge us and to know where we have been travelling in the world and places we have been staying at .
P.S. What I want to say is that you have a long way to go in this business in order for you to understand what does 4 * mean. Good luck and all the best.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"All rooms are perfect to stai in they all have balcony first floor is the best"