We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nevsky Hotel Grand

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Nevsky Hotel Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ok so this hotel is 3 star - that's about right. Room was a good size, bathroom in good condition, excellent water pressure & nice & warm as we went in November. Its location is brilliant right in the heart of the city - you can walk almost anywhere from the hotel - great shops ( but expensive ) are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarew4552016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

By international. Standards this would be a one star hostel. Room was tiny and furniture was basic. Soundproofing from street noise and adjoining rooms was poor. Was very clean though. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. The street in which the hotel is situated is rough at night. There are prostitutes and strip clubs and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hopeful-Guest
Татьяна Б, Quality Manager at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Nevsky Grand Hotel with us and other travelers. It was sad to know that your expectations were not met practically at all. The location of our hotel usually gets a very high rating and all 5 stars properties are in the same area where we are. We...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the place juts 1 night. I ordered hotel taxi to pick me up from airport and despite few delayes of my plane and changes all was organized perfectly and very professional way.I have to say huge thank you to Katerina Kochanova. The best service person i have dealt for very long time. Hotel is small with small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussie290309
Татьяна Б, Quality Manager at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for staying at the Nevsky Grand Hotel. Your comments are very important to us. We were glad to know that generally you were satisfied with your choice. We are renovating our rooms little by little including an upgrade of the beds' comfort. We would like to thank you also for making a special...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I start?!!!!! The entrance to the hotel is also the entrance to apartments in the same block, so a total lack of security. The Reception is on the 2nd floor and not obvious when you get out of the lift...if it is working! Reception staff not at all helpful. Finally given a key card to a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith C
Татьяна Б, Quality Manager at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for a such detailed feedback about your stay at the Nevsky Grand Hotel. We were disappointed that nothing met your expectations. The apartmnet you mentioned in your letter is a part of the hotel, and it is a normal practice everywhere. The rooms are absolutely safe due to the electronical locks and keys. All...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on a last minute trip to St Petersburg. Amazing value for money considering the location just off Nevsky Prospect, just around the corner from the Mikhailovsky Palace and Church of the Spilled blood, short walk to the Hermitage. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very basic, but clean and had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
Татьяна Б, Quality Manager at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers.about your stay at the Nevsky Grand Hotel. We were glad to know that generally you were satisfied with our hotel and range of services. We will be happy to welcome you back to us. Yours faithfully, Tatiana Berkova, Quality Manager

Jakbar
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

It is good place to stay considering the rate. It's closed enough to Winter Palace by 20mins walks, Savior on the Spilled Blood 10 mins walks, Kazan Cathedral 10mis walks, Bronze Horseman 30mins walk, see..... you can go to a lot of place by staying here. Just ignore if you hear someone else talking beside your room :) They changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Татьяна Б, Quality Manager at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the Nevsky Grand Hotel. We were happy to know that most of your expectations were met. Our goal is a happy customer. Your tips to the other travelers about a fantastic location will help them to make their choice. Thank you one more time for that. We...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I was booked into this 3 star hotel as part of a group tour. As a single traveller I am accustomed to getting the worst room available but thought that as part of a group it might be different. It wasn't the worst room.....other people on the tour had tinier rooms....but they could at least get into their rooms comfortably....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate H
Татьяна Б, Quality Manager at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Nevsky Grand Hotel and for sharing your experience. Your opinion is very important to us. We feel sorry that your expectations practically were not met. All your comments about breakfast and dinner were brought to the attention of Director of the restaurant for further actions and improvements. Nevertheless we hope that you...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at the Nevsky Grand, in one of the best by-lanes of Nevsky Prospect in the 2nd-3rd week of October, 2016. the lane is like a little boulevard styled. And what a location... Fantastic. The reception of the hotel is on the first floor while the restaurant on the ground-floor. The Front-Desk is always buzzingggggg with guests. Its shows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikrant J
Татьяна Б, Quality Manager at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We appreciate that you took your time and trouble of sharing your experience about your stay at the Nevsky Grand Hotel. Thank you very much for all your warm words about us. Our suites are different on each floor and when the occupancy is not very high we offer our guests to choose. Thank you one more time...

Imatra, Finland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Single room manages to accommodate you and your suitcase. On the good side, that is because of the rather large bed. The bathroom is not the smallest I've seen, but there is very little space for your toiletries. Funnily, sharging your tablet while laying on the bed is best done using the bathroom sockets. Good windows, no noises from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarriHirvela
Татьяна Б, Quality Manager at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for staying at the Nevsky Grand Hotel. Your comments are very important to other travelers and to us. We were pleased to learn that in general you were satisfied with your choice. It is very kind of you that you made a special mention about our staff. Due to the wet climate of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We booked through a tour Company. They booked a standard double room. It was clean, but tiny, and the bathroom was impossibly small. The shower Eas a climb in cubicle, and my husband being 6 foot 4 could barely fit into it. We asked to be upgraded, and we're happy to pay more, but the hotel staff at reception we're...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greta L
Татьяна Б, Quality Manager at Nevsky Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We appreciate that you took your time and trouble when sharing your experience about a stay at the Nevsky Grand Hotel. All our standard rooms are different, we also have renovated rooms with modern shower cabins. Our staff usually do their best to make guests' stay comfortable. During the high season we don't have a possibility to change...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#104 of 319 in St. Petersburg
277 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#29 of 319 in St. Petersburg
1,016 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#28 of 319 in St. Petersburg
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#14 of 319 in St. Petersburg
752 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#20 of 319 in St. Petersburg
515 reviews
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#19 of 319 in St. Petersburg
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This business-class hotel is just a minute's walk from Nevsky Prospect and within minutes of Palace Square, the Hermitage, the Field of Mars and the inspiring Church of the Resurrection on Griboedov Canal. The Nevsky Hotel Grand occupies seven storeys and has a lift that accommodates thirteen. The regular rooms offer a choice of double bed or twin beds. Every room has an individual bathroom with a choice of shower or bath. Also standard is air conditioning, WiFi Internet, phone, television, hair-dryer and room safe. The hotel's five spacious suites come with a queen-size bed, sauna and Jacuzzi. The hotel restaurant, called Cafe Grand, is open from 7 o'clock in the morning till 11 o'clock at night. Meals are professionally prepared and served. We encourage guests to make use of the numerous services the hotel offers, such as visa support, registration for only 200 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport or railway station. There's laundry and dry cleaning service, a full selection of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for plane flights or railway travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nevsky Hotel Grand

Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 10, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Price Range: RM124 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevsky Hotel Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nevsky Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Grand St Petersburg
Hotel Nevsky Grand
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
#89 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nevsky Hotel Grand staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nevsky Hotel Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reception level rooms ( 1st floor ) are a good size”
 of 5 bubbles clarew4552016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 436keithc, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Well, accept nothing in the first floor, close to reception”
 of 5 bubbles HarriHirvela, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Superior Double or a room with two single beds. They are much bigger than the double standard which are poky and small.”
 of 5 bubbles 318gretal, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 197nataljaa, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay