We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Show Prices
#13 of 3,375 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 961: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I booked a room in the executive floor and therefore got to use the Club Floor Lounge. The Lounge is beautifully furnished in typical Sofitel style. Sweet nibbles and snacks were available during 'afternoon tea' and in addition, savory food items served tapas style were brought out from the kitchen during 'happy hour'. There is a variety that changes somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricPerth_Australia
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review

Dear EricPerth_Australia, Bonjour! We sincerely appreciate that you have taken some of your time to describe your feelings about your stay at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. We are pleased to read your appreciation of Sofitel brand French flare, and enjoyed our afternoon tea. Your specific recognition to Karen Ke and the Culinary chef has been shared with the entire team. It...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed in Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich for 5 nights in January 2017. This is our second stay in this hotel and we would come back in future. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The hotel management has improved from our first stay and the check-in service is smoother. The room is clean and spacious and we got a non-smoking...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bamboo_garden12
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review

Dear Bamboo_garden12, Bonjour! Thank you for choosing Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich again when visiting Guangzhou. We are very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

A real 5 star operation. The food at the restaurants was quality. got my first taste of real Sichuan cooking...... hot and tasty! The only fault was the distance to the nearest metro station. Still, the was always Taxi's available. All the facilities were excellent. As I stayed in Yuexiu district on my first visit it was nice to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heals64
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review

Dear Heals64, Bonjour and thank you for your continued loyalty. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Great hotel! Large clean tastefully decorated rooms. Friendly staff. Helpful concierge (we booked through them GZ one day tour for two of us, which was great). Nice club millesime. Breakfast buffet was not cheap, but the selection of delicious meals was incredible. Highly recommend to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ095
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review

Dear AJ095, Bonjour! We appreciate your time to review our hotel and thank you very much for your recommendation. We are very pleased to know that you have a great tour in Guangzhou and glad to notice that our Concierge team served you well. We look forward to your next stay, and wanting you to know that we truly value...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The service level of the staff is as good as one can expect. It's my standard biz hotel for Guangzhou now. The location is convenient and in the heart of the new downtown. The internet speed can be improved as it's a bit slow. I enjoyed t he stay and will certainly go again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alambobo
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review

Dear Alambobo, Bonjour! We sincerely appreciate that you took some of your time to provide us your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was our great pleasure to take care of you. We also thank you for your review about our hotel location as it will be a valuable information for other travelers wishing to stay at a great hotel when visiting...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated with all the amenities working well, as you would expect. Location wise, you can walk to the nearest metro in about 10 minutes or catch a bus from outside. It is on a main road so it is easy to get taxis to anywhere in Guangzhou from and to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cymryyncrwydro
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review

Dear Cymryyncrwydro, Bonjour! We thank you for taking some of your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read your appreciation about our Parisian room design melt into Canton Chinese culture. We also thank you for your review about our hotel location as it will be a wise advice to other travelers when staying Guangzhou. We...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Had a very lovely stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou. I was upgraded to 30th Floor, great view from my room. One suggestion take hotel card with chinese address on it, as taxi drivers do not speak any english. Concierge staff are great so very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie W
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie W, Bonjour! We thank you for your time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor, and also thank you for giving us an opportunity to select you as our GOD (Guest of Day). It is our privilege to assist our guests and it is always a great present from our guest when they are satisfied with our...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 January 2017

First time at the Sofitel Sunrich in Guangzhou, a town where we spend a week twice a year since 2013. Excellent general impression. Upon arrival, the front desk and concierge staff were professional, attentive, efficient ... and smiling. During the 5 days spent at the hotel, we were never disappointed by the service and friendliness of everyone we met. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hervelabrid
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review

Dear hervelabrid, Bonjour! We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us your feedback when visiting Sofitel Guangzhou and we were truly glad to celebrate with Club Millésime team your enjoyment. Your special mention to Carmen Xie and Jessica Wu is a great motivation to both of them and the entire team at Club Millésime to continuously...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Hotel is good in all respects and the service was excellent Hotel Front Desk weak performance and disorderly and poor English Language The food is good but the list does not change Wonderful service and accommodation enjoyable

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bufahad2017
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review

Dear bufahad2017, Bonjour! We welcome all constructive comments, as it helps us to maintain high standards of quality, service and comfort for our guests. We are genuinely sorry that you were disappointed in our Front Desk service and we have reviewed your feedback in detail with our Front Office Manager to take some actions to avoid such situation from happening...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Iam so happy to choose Sofitel Guangzhou for my trip It's awesome time All service and stuff and front desk are so helpful and kindly, Location it's very nice and lovely Easy to go and back , I will visit again and again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bahaa_melhem
Management S, Manager at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich, responded to this review

Dear bahaa_melhem, Bonjour and thank you for choosing our hotel to stay when you visiting Guangzhou. Your satisfaction is our reward, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

872 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (739)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (326)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (75)
Viewed
Luxury Room (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
2.3 km away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,375 in Guangzhou
547 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#14 of 3,375 in Guangzhou
699 reviews
2.4 km away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#9 of 3,375 in Guangzhou
2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#5 of 3,375 in Guangzhou
292 reviews
2.5 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,375 in Guangzhou
568 reviews
1.7 km away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#18 of 3,375 in Guangzhou
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located in Tianhe, the most dynamic financial and commercial district of Guangzhou, the hotel is less than a kilometre away from city landmark CITIC Square and a five minutes drive from Guangzhou East Railway Station, the transportation hub connecting Guangzhou, Dongguan, Shenzhen and Hong Kong. Facilities include 493 spectacular Paris style decor rooms and suites, all overlooking TianHe trendy skyline, 5 innovative bars and restaurants,extensive recreational facilities from SoSpa, SoFit 24-hour fitness centre to an indoor pool enjoying a panoramic view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Address: No.988 Guangzhou Avenue Middle, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range: RM512 - RM1,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich Hotel Guangzhou
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#11 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#55 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view looking towards the south”
 of 5 bubbles LizMac57, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“City facing”
 of 5 bubbles Dirk001, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Club Millesime is great would upgrade to this option”
 of 5 bubbles RichieP403, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spend a little more and enjoy the executive rooms which allows you use of the Club Lounge”
 of 5 bubbles EricPerth_Australia, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Darker ambience in the rooms due to decor. ”
 of 5 bubbles Alambobo, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5