We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort
Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Sheraton resort is located quiet far from Guangzhou city center. If you want to visit the city during the daytime I suggest to book a hotel which is more close to the city center. The resort itself is in a idyllic location, due to the botanical gardens. Staff is friendly at the reception desk. In the restaurant you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanielleV5
Management response:

Dear sir/Madam, Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing your comments with us. Our resort is just 45 minutes from downtown Guangzhou and we offer shuttle bus service between downtown and the resort, which is convenient for our hotel guests. We provide regular training to our service team members and will review our Restaurant service procedure to ensure consistent... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed 4 nights at the Sheraton Grand resort and were really surprised by the beauty of it. We got an upgrade to the Huadu villa which was just awesome! The place is huge and very beautifully decorated. The high ceilings made us feel as in a little palace. Everything was very nice and clean. The air-conditioning worked perfectly (very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roland M
Management response:

Dear Mr. Roland M, Thank you for staying in our Resort and for sharing comments with us. We are glad the Resort services and facilities is up to your expectation and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our Human Resources Department will arrange more English classes for our associates especially targeting our operation team, to make sure our... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in suburb area and surrounded by nature. The houses are beautiful and modern with spacious room. The bathroom is very big with both bath tub and shower. We spent time in swimming pool, karaoke, restaurants, fitness room and ping pong with lots of fun! Both the buffet dinner and breakfast are good with many choices of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kapellbruecke
Ronnie Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. The resort provide shuttle service from Guangzhou East Railway Station, and we are 50 minutes from the railway station. The resort also boasts an organic farm offering vegetables to hotel kicten, a lake with water activities from water bike, paddle... More 

Zhejiang, China
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Yep... this is the resort for a weekend getaway. They have some games booth in the weekend. My kid have a great time here. And also there is a well decorated kids clud. It's cold outside of the public area, but the guest room is quite warm. We have a very good sleep there. Ah...when you wake up, don't forget... More 

Helpful?
Thank Q Z
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Read some mixed reviews about this resort but decided to try it out for a night's stay. This place is well hidden right inside a small road. My cab driver has to use his GPS to locate this place. Upon reaching the resort, staff is prompt to assist us with our luggages. At the check-in counter, staff attended to me... More 

Helpful?
Thank AFJLim
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I had been here twice with my family. What I like are: 1) Staffs: take good care of you. They always beside yoy when you would like to have any request and they provided you the suggestion or solution. 2) Peaceful place 3) Buliding: 3 floors only and seperate with each other. It can keep your individial 4) Room: wide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaohui H
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This is a fantastic hotel for a weekend romantic getaway, or a mid-week company team building. While the location is about 45 minutes to an hour from Guangzhou, Tianhe district, this can be a plus, if you are trying to get focused - on your partner or team. The facilities are 4 years old, and in great condition. I've stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morry M
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

msp
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Location is outside of the city, about 40 mins from CAN airport. Only problem is taxis don't want to go there. So arrange hotel shuttle or car pick up ahead of time. Hotel is a resort, and not a city hotel. Staff is very service oriented, and speak enough English to get work done. Chefs try to please and accommodate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank P A
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This was my third visit there with my lover, eventually. The service there was keep improving and you have a home feeling from the moment you reached hotel. The Lake view room they upgraded to suite which equipped with a swimming pool was fantastics and we can enjoy a long private moment and relax there. Wifi signals inside room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank audrey-Tam
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2015

My stay in this beautiful hotel was for four nights. It is really a very wonderful location, unfortunately far away from everything you could walk to. The rooms are really first class and it is a pleasure to stay in. The rooms are in houses with different distances to the main building. Depending on distance or weather it is necessary... More 

Helpful?
Thank thopo
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to share your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Just as you mentioned, the resort is not only an ideal place for city getaway, but also a perfect venue for business meetings or any... More 

956 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (733)
Viewed
Amenities (177)
Viewed
Central Pool (32)
Viewed
Grand Lake View Villa (66)
Viewed
Heated Swimming Pool (34)
Viewed
Huadu Villa (97)
Viewed
Lake View Room (60)
Viewed
Lake View Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guangzhou
Imperial Springs
#1 of 100 in Conghua
4 reviews
Hotel Nikko Guangzhou
#30 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
59 reviews
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#17 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#21 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
227 reviews
Langham Place Guangzhou
#4 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
273 reviews
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#12 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort

Address: Sky Villa, Northeast Shanqian Da Dao, Huadu District | Guangzhou, Guangdong, China, Guangzhou 510700, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range: RM498 - RM844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#23 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#39 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#73 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Guangzhou Huadu Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that leads directly onto the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Morryone, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Most rooms have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles PA852, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Lake view suite”
 of 5 bubbles audrey-Tam, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay close to main building to avoid buggy use for transportation”
 of 5 bubbles thopo, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“pick ground floor hotel rooms so you can enjoy a better view of the outdoor swimming pool, also, not sure if there's control by the GZ govt, air-con temp. can only stay min 25'c.. it quite hot during nite time when sleeping... suggest to double check with front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Yan0908, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay