We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Plaza Guangzhou

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Yokosuka, Japan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was overall a good stay. Helpful stuff, beautiful and quiet room. The only thing was the musty smell, so we kept a window open all night. Hotel is in a great location. Ultimately, we enjoyed our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BunskyTLC
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us. In addition, your comments regarding the musty smell of your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and please rest assured that we are keeping your observations in mind when cleaning our...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful but the room is too dark and the wifi internet in the room doesn't work at all. They have continental and Asian food at the breakfast. Everything in the hotel is clean and new.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcello M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou. I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment about our wifi internet . Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I am sorry that we were not able to delight you during this visit, but I pleased to know...

Manchester
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel, and I hope the last. Stayed here this time due to location to the Canton Fair. The hotel do run a shuttle bus, which is relatively efficient, but it's the in-house service that lets it down. Rooms are tired, averagely furnished with bad air con. The lobby lounge has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshjacksdad
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou. I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment about our in-house service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I am sorry that we were not able to delight you during this visit, but I pleased to know that...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Ich usually stay at a ramada hotel when I travel, and have always had good experiences. Except for this time. Cons: at the breakfast buffet, pure chaos all 3 days that I ate there. On my second day I ordered an omelette which was first forgotten. Then burned. Then forgotten again. Only after calling the manager could said omelette actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou. I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment and that we failed to meet your expectations in terms of our restaurant, the non-smoking room smelt and the online description of indoor pool. Please accept...

Hoshiarpur, India
Reviewed 1 August 2016

this hotel deserve the best , the staff is really helpful , buffet breakfast is fantastic , location is too good , just a walking distance from the guangzhou east metro station , one can come from airport to this hotel guangzhou east railway station , only in 7 yuan the metro depart at 6 am from the morning ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavytravels
Management response:

Dear Guest,What a delightful comment. Thank you very much from all of our team here for having taken the time to share it with the online travel community. It is so wonderful for us to learn that you have greatly enjoyed your stay with us.Once again, many thanks for your kind words and we will be delighted to welcoming you...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Cons: This is not a new hotel. The rooms are getting a musty smell (our third stay here in as many years) The non smoking floors reek of fresh smoke (not a big surprise in china for those who've lived in china for a while) One hour by taxi from the airport Sauna at gym fee is rmb 198 Pros:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unkleriko
Management response:

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with us. I was pleased to hear that you like our swimming pool and our staff. In the meantime, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation in terms of our guest rooms. We take your feedback seriously and we do hope...

Remshalden, Germany
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Unfortunately meanwhile almost 9 months chasing after commission * This hotel does not care about payments to travel agents so do not book this travel agent unfriendly. Not even a reaction upon email and faxes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey*NL
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Guangzhou. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your feedback. We have reported to the management and informed concern department to follow up. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Superb staffs. Well set up rooms. Perfect Location. Bad: - Less choices of breakfast - Pool wasn't all that great - Getting to order from the Room Service was difficult due to language barrier. Overall, I would prefer staying here for my next visit as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saluscaria
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Guangzhou . It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Manchester
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Having stayed and reviewed here before, I was hoping that, having read it was being updated, that there would be a difference. I was wrong. It's worse. On arrival there were angry local customers ranting and raving which didn't seem to be being controlled. Check in was slow. As with the last time, the reception area is cold and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshjacksdad
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Guangzhou. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your feedback. We have reported to the management and informed concern department to follow up. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Ramada hotel in Quangzauh is the nearest hotel to the airport , when you like to be near and also get the best service ,,you have to choose this hotel,its price was little high ,but it is already the best one in this area,my last vist the single room was about 1150rmb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yasser-j1
Assistant M, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Guangzhou . It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
4.4 km away
Ramada Pearl Guangzhou
Ramada Pearl Guangzhou
#74 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
309 reviews
1.3 km away
Guangzhou Grand International Hotel
0.4 km away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#22 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Zengcheng
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Zengcheng
#40 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
30 reviews
2.0 km away
La Perle International Hotel
La Perle International Hotel
#57 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
86 reviews
15.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou - Science City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Guangzhou

Address: No.313 Shougouling Road, East Guangyuan Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510610, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range: RM249 - RM431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Guangzhou 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Ramada Plaza Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Ramada Guangzhou
Guangzhou Ramada
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#38 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Guangzhou staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Guangzhou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Joshjacksdad, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are better.”
  • HOtel room
 of 5 bubbles BrunaCastroVolk, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles MarkWilliamL, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms are the better ones to go for.”
 of 5 bubbles Sanpat007, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I think the back side rooms would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_is_lovely, 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay