We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Guilin Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,094 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 653: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Guilin Hotel
 Click to rate
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived on Apr 22, stayed three days here. Perfect location at the centre. nice room with classical decoration and service sheraton meet standard. So convenient to attractions. Breakfast has multiple choices.

Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 867,574,581
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are Caucasian give this Hotel a miss, we stayed here last week, there is a Five Star plaque displayed, however, this must have been awarded many years ago. The room was adequate but smelt of smoke, the location was excellent, our main complaint was that the breakfast menu whilst vast was set up for the Asian tourists, have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deswilk
elenapeng2015, Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear deswilk, Actually our breakfast has many choice in western, failed to supplement the food timely was our mistake. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Hope that you will...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived early in the morning and they let us check in without additional charge, even upgraded our room. Italian restaurant on the 7th floor is really great! Delicious food, polite and friendly waitress, beautiful interior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatianam93
elenapeng2015, Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tatianam93, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Guilin and sharing your review on Trip advisor. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again! Your faithfully, Elena Peng Sales Online Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second visit to Guilin and to the Sheraton. I decided to give it another try because of the fantastic situation, right on the Li River, easy to walk about, I opted for an Executive Room; my room was very pleasant with a view of the river and the mountains beyond. I was very comfortable there, fair wi-fi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frasedbv
elenapeng2015, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear frasedbv, Thank you for your honest feedback. We take our guests feedback very seriously especially. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the room and location of our hotel. We are sorry that the club lounge experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the...

Bradfordwoods, PA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Sheraton for 2 nights on a recent visit to Guilin. The room, billed as non-smoking, stunk of stale smoke. They would have to replace the furniture & carpet to get the stink out. We had access to the club lounge during happy hour, where the food was the worst we had in China. It is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliet K
elenapeng2015, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for leaving your comments about your most recent stay with us here at The Sheraton Guilin Hotel. I note that overall you rated your stay with us as being disappointing in different aspects. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings which you encountered during your stay. It is unfortunate that a combination of service and product...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are good, as all Sheraton hotels should be. I found the service pretty good as well. However, the breakfast is a mess. Too small room for the guests, expect queueing up and sharing your table with other people as there is simply not enough space for everybody. If you are a SPG club member with a certain status...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirko C
elenapeng2015, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for leaving your comments about your most recent stay with us here at The Sheraton Guilin Hotel. We'd like to see you are satisfied with our room and service at our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize that breakfast experiences with us did not meet your expectation. Your comment has been noted however, and will...

Bermuda
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were satisfied with our stay but it was nothing to get excited about. It served the purpose and worked out fine. The breakfast was average as well. The location was good. The front desk finally understood our request for adjoining rooms after a bit of work (and we had a translator!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler10071
elenapeng2015, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for leaving your comments about your most recent stay with us here at The Sheraton Guilin Hotel. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep doing the right things and keep moving on improving guests' experience. Hope you could come back again; your concerns are being addressed as...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hardware is perfect and disappointment to the software. I wish they could put more stuff in the morning breakfast area. Short of stuff to serve the surge of morning crowd. No CNN or BBC and I guess is the restriction from the government. Appreciate the stuff was helping me to print my boarding pass but that did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Septimuslow
elenapeng2015, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Septimuslow, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that your software experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We'll take action on service quality and TV channel you have mentioned. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to...

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip over 7 days. The room was very clean and modern. The Italian restaurant upstairs is great with fantastic panoramic views of the river and mountains. I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neumannafn
elenapeng2015, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neumannafn, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your most recent stay with us here at The Sheraton Guilin Hotel. I note that overall you rated your stay with us as being quite positive and simply wanted to reach out and thank you for your feedback. It is always nice when a guest takes the...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Guilin is a tier 3 city, I was positively surprised by Sheraton Guilin. The location is great, right in downtown overlooking Li River. It's close to train and bus station. It's clean and staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahseattlewa
elenapeng2015, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sarahseattlewa, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Guilin Hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (456)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (201)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
2.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
0.3 km away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 608 in Guilin
925 reviews
3.3 km away
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#4 of 608 in Guilin
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#9 of 608 in Guilin
104 reviews
1.3 km away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#8 of 608 in Guilin
806 reviews
0.8 km away
Ron Inn
Ron Inn
#5 of 608 in Guilin
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Guilin Hotel

Address: No.15 Binjiang Road, Xiufeng District, Guilin 541001, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin > Downtown , Downtown River-view Area
Price Range: RM334 - RM818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Guilin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Guilin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Guilin
Guilin Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guilin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#12 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Guilin Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Guilin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“up-grade to Executive Club if you want a superior view”
frasedbv, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the room near the lif”
teeyinyin, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake view side”
376billl, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the pool is good choice”
InTheMomentManhattan, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the river on a higher floor.”
Tycon, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5