We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Noble Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Noble Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 521: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Noble Hotel
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally located hotel, within walking distance of some tourist attractions. We took cabs due to the cold weather during our visit and the short trips were fairly inexpensive. Staff was very helpful and most speak good English. would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank real_texican
Carcassonne, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel well placed in central Xi'An within the walled city. Deluxe Suite was spacious with excellent facilities. Did not experience the restaurant but ate on room service twice which was very good. Staff helpful and friendly. Paid deposit in cash ($200 US) to save credit card transactions and got same notes back on checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel, with a truly "grand" feel to it. It is a beautiful, clean hotel. The rooms are very nice, comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent, lots of choices. The hotel is extremely well located, right in the heart of Xi'an. If you feel like walking around town (I highly recommend it Xi'an is a gorgeous city...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vipblond
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was the only 5 star we stayed at during our 2 weeks in China - well positioned and very comfortable hotel and excellent breakfasts - was able to walk toallof the main Xi'an sights easily. Staff were friendly and welcoming

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank batespaul01
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel is right in the center of Xi'an, so everything is walkable from here. The room was very clean/comfortable and staff were very nice. The breakfast buffet was very good too! There are lots of food vendors on the street right behind the hotel. We enjoyed grabbing a fresh steamed bun while walking around at night. The Xi'an city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick C
Management response:

Dear guests: Hello! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Grand Noble Hotel and sharing your experience with us. Hotel is located in the East Main Street, 10 minutes walk to the center of Xi'an Bell and Drum Tower, Muslim Street snacks, walls, Beilin Museum, and other places of historic interest and scenic beauty, the provincial government,...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The hotel was comfortable and the staff welcoming but the breakfast buffet was crowded, although the food was good and plentiful. The Yummy Cafe is a relaxed place for food and the food was good and there was a good helping. Service was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain R
Management response:

Dear VIP: Hello! Thank you for your interest in Grand Noble Hotel. Our hotel will make every effort to enhance and improve our services, strive for every guest can provide quality and satisfactory service, Xi'an Imperial Hotel, the hotel staff look forward to your visit again! May you be happy every day ~ ~

San Diego, California
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable but the service was terrible and the food even worse. After a day of touring Xian, we relaxed in the bar area and tried to order food. It took three trips to the bar to ask the four young ladies who were much more interested in their phones...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KRANDCO
Management response:

Distinguished guests: Hello! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have experienced during your stay. We will strengthen the training of our staff and improve the quality of our service. We sincerely hope that all the staff of Imperial City will sincerely look forward to your visit. Come again!

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel was busy but we had a very comfortable stay here for 3 nights. The best thing was the location; at night it was so easy to walk to restaurants, the Muslim quarter and also the light show by the walls. We felt really safe and appreciated how easy it was to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 268Sarah
Management response:

Dear guests: Hello! Thank you for choosing to stay and sharing your experience with us. Hotel is located in the East Main Street, 10 minutes walk to the center of Xi'an Bell and Drum Tower, Muslim Street snacks, walls, Beilin Museum, and other places of historic interest and scenic beauty, the provincial government, subway stations are only 1 stop from...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The room was OK, but having an open bathroom actually cut down the space in the room. It was the service that left a lot to be desired. Service by the management that is, not by the people rushing up and down to try and help. All I wanted was black tea and all I got was more green tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trangmard
Management response:

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and comments.First of all, for your stay in the experience is not perfect, I apologize.I hotel related departments have been aware of your suggestions, they have embarked on related improvements.Xi'an Grand Noble Hotel or will Adhering to its service concept of "warm and cordial, contact sensors, shared", will continue to work to bring...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

stay here 2nights, the first night was very good we were in room 912 and enjoyed our stay, beds comfortable, good breakfast. we checked out but ended up coming back as our flight was cancelled. this time we were in a non smoking room 813 and it smelled like someone was smoking in our room,had to open the window even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dld_honolulu
Management response:

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and comments.First of all, for your stay in the experience is not perfect, I apologize.I hotel related departments have been aware of your suggestions, they have embarked on related improvements.Xi'an Imperial Palace Hotel or will Adhering to its service concept "warm and cordial, contact sensors, shared", will continue to work to bring high-quality...

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.7 km away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
0.8 km away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.1 km away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#6 of 2,523 in Xi'an
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,523 in Xi'an
489 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
1.5 km away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#21 of 2,523 in Xi'an
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Noble Hotel

Address: No.334 East Main Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Price Range: RM227 - RM446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Noble Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Noble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Xi An
Grand Noble Hotel China/Shaanxi
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#12 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#22 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Noble Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Noble Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else to eat and forget about service.”
 of 5 bubbles KRANDCO, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a front room, might be able to get a view of the Bell tower.”
 of 5 bubbles aussabe, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get to the breakfast early(or late) to avoid the bus crowds.”
 of 5 bubbles Tastalot, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Part of a tour no advice”
 of 5 bubbles 2mumies, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 16lulu1608, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5