We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Central Xi'an

Save
Share
Traveller (584)
Room & Suite (329)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good51%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“drum tower”(247 reviews)
“sofa bed”(25 reviews)
“muslim quarter”(194 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
260
429
135
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
429
135
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrum towersofa bedmuslim quartergreat locationstudio roombell towerterracotta warriorsmelody hotelsmall kitchenettewalking distanceserviced apartmentsouth gatecentral locationtour deskfree breakfasttravel desksliding door
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is the best thing this apartment has going for it. The rooms were quite dated and had a lot of wear and tear. The towels smelled funny, I couldn’t put my finger on it but it smelled mouldy, we had to keep asking for...More

Thank Zane Z
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, close to city center, nice rooms! Very clean!!! Everything is in walking distance of main attractions. The hotel staff was accommodating and had breakfast ready for us since we had an early flight!

Thank Jenny H
Response from Shixia, 客户关系经理 at Citadines Central Xi'anResponded 1 week ago

"Dear Guest:thank you for your choosing to stay with us and recognition to our property(service). We are still ocnstantly providing the satisfactory service for our guests. All of us hope you will choose any property of Ascott to stay again. "

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Muslim Quarter of Xi'an is worth going to China all by itself. The Quarter begins right out the door of the Citadines. Turn left and follow the narrow alleys full of Muslim vendors, descendants of traders from the Silk Road days, until you're lost...More

Thank Terrytravels1
Response from Shixia, 客户关系经理 at Citadines Central Xi'anResponded 1 week ago

"Dear Guest:thank you for your choosing to stay with us. Our property is located in the heart of the cith with convenient traffic, that is the center of restaurant, entertainment and shopping. The famious Muslin street,bell tower and city wall Etc. are more 10 minutes...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location in the centre of Xian. Nice spacious renovated rooms with a kitchenette. Big shower bit very difficult to adjust the temperature of the water. Poor breakfast. Close to drumtower, Muslim market, city wall and subway.More

Thank Philippe M
Response from Shixia, 客户关系经理 at Citadines Central Xi'anResponded 2 weeks ago

"Dear Guest:thank you for your choosing to stay with us. Our property is located in the heart of the cith with convenient traffic, that is the center of restaurant, entertainment and shopping. The famious Muslin street,bell tower and city wall Etc. are more 10 minutes...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were really happy with our stay here. The location was perfect, right in the city centre. We booked the studio apartment and thought the room was a great size, clean and in good condition. The breakfast was included in the hotel price and we...More

Thank C00kie91
Response from Shixia, 客户关系经理 at Citadines Central Xi'anResponded 2 weeks ago

"Dear Guest:thank you for your choosing to stay with us and recognition to our property(service). We are still ocnstantly providing the satisfactory service for our guests. All of us hope you will choose any property of Ascott to stay again. "

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#119 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#119 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (584)
Room & Suite (329)
Dining (23)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Garettlau
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from nzmmcgyver | Reviewed this property |
Buses from Xian Airport to Xian city is available. Look fir the ticket counter after you exit the immigration. It takes about 1 hr to reach the city. Get down at the last stop ana than take a taxi which will cost about RM15... More
1
Vote
Nur Aida A
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Smally_100 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is washer and dryer in the hotel. Its expensive at 20RMB for wash and 20RMB for dryer.
1
Vote
hoic69
7 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tim4965 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry the property doesn't belong to me either
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not to stay at level 3. Eerie feeling as it was very quiet with corners."
Read review
"Double check the non-smoking rooms when you check in. We were put into a smoking one."
Read review
"Be sure to visit the roof top Patio on the top floor. Each evening after a busy day of exploring, we would..."
Read review
"Street view more interesting"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing