We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima

Expedia.comUS$54*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booking online never sure what one might get! This hotel was fabulous with terrific staff lovely linen and fantastic location - it didn't disappoint in any way would certainly choose to stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel.Also,thank you for prasing many things. We're glad that you had a good time and see you. We improve service more because what you said encourage for us . We look forward to your next visit. Front staff Kakigi

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed here for two nights during our trip to Hiroshima and Miyajima. The good parts first: breakfast buffet was fantastic. Easily the best we had in all of Japan. You can buy a room rate with it included or purchase separately; we chose the former option. The public bath was an excellent touch even though we had a private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justinballetta
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel.Also,thank you for prasing breakfast,public bath and location. I'm sorry about correspondence of the front staff.We prepare the room if we have rooms you can use.The time you arrived isn't busy but non-smoking rooms could be fully booked and we could prepare the rooms for group.But the front staff was bad.If he can't speak...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I have never been disappointed so far with Hokke hotels. It's not luxury but once you factor in the room rate, you get more than you paid for. The room is clean and OK in size. The setting is completely standard like any other Hokke hotels I have been at. The hotel is located almost besides the Peace Park. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekung
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We're glad that you had a good time. Keeping your warm comment in our mind, we strive to enhance our service so that we always possible to meet our guests' expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Front Staff ...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Our tour leader always tries to find hotels that are reasonably priced, convenient, has a good buffet breakfast and has an onsen. Hotel Hokke Club met all the criteria and has a large public furo bath that was relaxing after a full day of touring in light rain. Codes for the female bath changed daily for security. The breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanHana
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service met your expectations. The public bath has a big bathtub so I think you could relax. Breakfast is buffet of Western and Japanese style.Also,it’s used ingredients made in Hiroshima. We sincerely hope...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed at Hotel Hooke Club Hiroshima for 2 nights in late March. We took a taxi from the train Station but took the bus ( about 5 minutes from the hotel on Fukuro-Machi ) when we returned to the station at the end of our stay. The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk to the Peace Memorial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SadieEdmonton
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. Our hotel is center of a town so you can go to many tourist spots,restaurants and shopping area. It takes about 20minutes by a street car from Hiroshima station to here and it takes about 5minutes from the nearest station to our hotel on foot. We sincerely...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are actually really quite small but good enough for 2 nights, tiny bathroom but altogether very clean and well organized. The hotel is located in walking distance of Hiroshima's major sights and around 25 minutes of walking takes you to the train station. Hotel staff is friendly and speaks English well enough to allow basic communication.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuenterD1980
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. Our hotel is center of a town so you can go to many tourist spots,restaurants and shopping area. We're glad that you had a good time. We sincerely hope that your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima again. We hope to have the opportunity...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We had booked this hotel for me and my wife(double) and my son ( single) for two nights and we thought we got a good deal at 40, 592 yen through booking.con. Breakfast was free for my son but we were delighted that even me and wife got breakfast coupons( though we were unhappy with the breakfast spread with majority...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhiraj H
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service met your expectations. Keeping your warm comment in our mind, we strive to enhance our service so that we always possible to meet our guests' expectations. We hope to have the opportunity...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My family and I stayed at the Hokke club hotel in Hiroshima last week. We booked two rooms, one for my wife and I and the other for my two sons. The hotel is geared towards business people, the rooms are small but provide comfortable beds and good bathroom facilities. There is also separate Japanese style bath houses for men...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel.Also,thank you for prasing many things. Breakfast and a public bath is good reputation.Breakfast is buffet of Western and Japanese style.Also,it’s used ingredients made in Hiroshima.The public bath has a big bathtub so I think you could relax. Our hotel is center of a town so you can go to many tourist spots,restaurants and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel has a very small room ( even in Japanese standard) Hotel is nice and has a shared Onsen ( public bath) separate genders. The bathroom seems a little old style but will equipped and clean. Location is a few minutes walk from Peace museum and few minute from the entertainment district. Many convenient shops around for late night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael K
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel.Our hotel is center of a city so you can go to many tourist spots.Also, it has a public bath and it's a good reputation so I recommend it. We're glad that you had a good time. We look forward to your next visit. Front staff Kakigi

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Well, I was surprisingly very pleased with Hotel Hokke Club. I read a review that stated that the room was small but for me it was the right size. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. It is located down the street about three blocks from a large shopping area. It's also in walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berniece T
ホテル法華クラブ広島, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel.Also,thank you for prasing many things. Yes,there're shopping area around here so you can go shopping.And there're many restaurants we recommend.How about going to some restaurants next time? Please keep yourself warm when you come to Japan because it's so cold in winter. We're glad that you had a good time. We look forward...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
367 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#10 of 121 in Hiroshima
885 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Side Hotel
#13 of 121 in Hiroshima
324 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima

Address: 7-7 Nakamachi Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Price Range: RM239 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Rakuten, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hiroshima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think any room would be fine - no complaints here !”
223suzannel, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Try for higher floors, second floor has public bath and meeting rooms”
178MichaelK178, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“when booking ask for a large double.”
AHV, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is well worth the extra.”
478RichardB478, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Hotel room views aren't great. This is more a convenient location hotel”
LeongY261, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$54
HOTEL.INFOUS$112
TravelocityUS$55
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates