We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel situated in a city centre, just 10 mins walk from Namba Station. Family Mart is right at the corner. The room is small but it has all the essential things. Try to avoid the rooms facing highway as it is noisy. Dormy Inn provides onsen (separate room for male and female) and it is nice to have it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eagle_C
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. We're pleased to use our hotspring and you felt confortable. Everyone can use it 3PM to 10AM, it has over night, of course using any time. Especially, we have some service, that is fruit hot spring. It opens 5AM to 10AM, but only Thursday to Sunday. As you know, our hotel's location is so...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was next to shopping streets and there were a lot of restaurants nearby. It was very convenient. The hotel was good and the room was equipped with all necessary facilities. The sauna and hot spring were excellent and eased all the tire after a whole day's walk. There were complimentary raman every night; it was real yummy even offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugomember
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. Around the hotel, there are too many shops and restraunts. So the guest can enjoy shopping and so on!! And I feel you enjoyed staying in our hotel. We are so happy about it. We will wait your coming next time.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I just stayed at this hotel. This hotel is located between Shinsaibashi and Namba station and you can walk to this hotel from both station. I went there from Shinsaibashi station and it took 10mins on foot. It is also located in so called America Mura(Village) and there are many restaurants, shops. Convenience store is just next to the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MINORU T
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We are so happy that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Our hotel is in America Mura that is between Shinsaibashi and Namba. The lacation to go to somewhere is very good. If you will come to Osaka again, please use our hotel! We will wait your coming next time. Thank you,

Reviewed 28 September 2016

The location is perfect, right in the middle of the city: perfect for walking around town (and close to public transport as well). The room left some to be desired: the wifi was only reachable from half the room, the door was not isolated and I could constantly hear people in the corridor speaking, and the AC was broken (but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
SHINSAIBASHI, recpetion desk at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment we are hotel located middle of ossaka and that is one of point for our hotel and we are provied pocket wi-fi free of charge so, if like you stay next time for our hotel, please tell the reception desk thank you

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked Dormy Inn because of its spar and location. We were given a room with bed and tatami, the room has all the amenities we needed except the bugs. All three of us got bit badly and next day we asked for different rooms. Unfortunately, the air condition in one of the rooms we moved in was leaking, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wangbo928
SHINSAIBASHI, reception desk at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

thank you for your comment Im very sorry about for that problem in this season, we are setting up the air condition for ventilation. so that was might you felt hot. If you stay for our hotel next time, please tell the reception desk and then, we will help you for changed to cooling we look forward to serving you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

After a horrible super long flight and what seemed like forever on the train we arrived at shinsaibashi station is very easy to find the hotel thankfully, come out of exit 7 go right past the large Apple Store when you see dolce and gabbana across the street, don't cross but that's where you turn right and walk down the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rubylips_13
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We are so happy you enjoyed staying in our hotel. When you will come Osaka again, please use our hotel! We will wait your coming! Thank you,

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here with a family of five, including three young adult children, ages 16-23. Highly recommend this hotel for location & value. It's not fancy but it's in a great location, clean and comfortable. Hotel is close to Dotonbori, shopping, restaurants and anywhere you want to go in Osaka. We felt safe walking back, even late at night. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeezerMom
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We are so happy you enjoyed your trip in Osaka. Around our hotel, there are so many shops, restaurants and so on. Near by stations (Yotsubashi, Shinsaibashi subway statiuon and Namba stations), so the location is good for sightseeing. The room of you stayed is the largest room in our hotel that can stay 5...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The hotel is an excellent which is clean and has a daily service. The wifi is brilliant and fast. The staff especially Kimura, Yuki Hamada, Jeong and Lee and the other staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located near the shopping and restaurant district of Namba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirazJVachha
SHINSAIBASHI, マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Dommy Inn Shinsaibashi this time. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and visiting Namba district. As you said, our hotel is in the middle of 'America Mura' where many of popular stores and restaurants are in there. So it was good that you liked it. It is...

Seoul
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Good hotel for the price and the location. It's located by Americamura, which is close to Namba Station as well as to shopping and dining areas. The main streets get populated with skaters at around 9:00 pm, so if that bothers you, which it really shouldn't because they're quite friendly, find a place in another area. There's a convenience store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_delicious
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip! Our hotel is in America Villege, so there are so many store. And around there, there are shopping street 'Shinsaibashi Suji' and 'Dohton Bori'. If you want to enjoy Osaka, please come to our hotel again. But we are so sorry about weak Wifi. We confirm...

HK
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I had not expected this hotel to be as good as I actually experienced. Location: Dragging luggage, it is around 10 minutes walk from the Shinsaibashi station. Quite conveneniently located within minutes of walk to the shopping precinct and ~10 minutes of walk to dotonbori. I don’t have much complains about the location, except it feels like a red-light district....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaggerQueen
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for a contribution. There is our hotel in the slightly lively place that there is in America Mura. It is at the position for approximately seven minutes on foot from the station, but the mall of Dotombori and Shinsaibashi-suji shopping street is near and thinks with a location good at all for sightseeing. You seemed to be able...

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Japanese Western Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Osaka Station / Umeda
Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi
Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi
#59 of 285 in Osaka
172 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
■1st July 2015 All Guestrooms Remodeled. Wall paper, the floor tile carpet of all guest rooms are renewed in a new design! An outstanding location in the south of Osaka. The facilities whichi will make you comfortable are substantial. It is an outstanding location to stay in the south of Osaka, 1-minute walk to Minamihorie,5-minute walk to Dotombori and to the center of the south of Osaka, Americanmura, The guest room constitution includes not only smoking and non-smoking, there are also Japanese-Western Style rooms and the executive room which is available to 5 people. There is a large communal bath ,men's and women's artificial hot spring large communal bath, use of Wi-Fi is possible and,humidification function air cleaner perfection is facilited in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi

Address: 2-17-3 Nishi-Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0086, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Price Range: RM383 - RM828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi Hotel Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice location, great spar”
 of 5 bubbles wangbo928, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request for a quiet room / room at the end of the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles GaggerQueen, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The spa must try”
 of 5 bubbles asherleong, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I would prefer to stay in this hotel in Winter time in order to enjoy free hot-spring.”
 of 5 bubbles CP947, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the smaller rooms towards the hotel corners if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles eatydrinky, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay