We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel New Otani Osaka

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel New Otani Osaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel New Otani Osaka
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in Hotel New Otani Osaka, and everything was perfect. We booked for a small double room but we got a very very big room. They upgraded my room with no charge. How happy I was! I can see Osaka Castle and many sakura trees from the window. Very pretty! The hotel is located few steps...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MeicyMessy
New_Otani_Osaka, 支配人 at Hotel New Otani Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel New Otani Osaka and for leaving your wonderful review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests are happy with our hotel and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. Manager, Hotel New Otani Osaka

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The secret to a successful Osaka visit is ensuring a great location. You don't definitely want to travel on the super efficient but still complicated Public transport system of the city, since let's facing it can be a little confusing for even the most seasoned traveler. Also, time budgeting is of the essence since you want to lap up as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratikch
New_Otani_Osaka, 支配人 at Hotel New Otani Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such wonderful comments on our site following your recent stay. We are so happy to know that our location and facilities were to meet with your expectation. And we will make your opinion the future reference. We are looking forward to your next visit to Hotel New Otani Osaka. Manager, Hotel New Otani Osaka

quezon city
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for 7 days, room was clean, always replenished with soap and razor, all staffs are helpful and can understand basic english, but sadly breakfast is not included, had tried satsuki buffet, had to pay for breakfast not cheap, free breakfast would be great, had to buy from nearest ministop or lawson for breakfast and eat at room, got the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johan c
New_Otani_Osaka, 支配人 at Hotel New Otani Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your frank and honest review of your stay with us. We really regret that your stay with us did not meet your satisfaction. You will have chances to return to Osaka, we will be happy to welcome you again to Hotel New Otani Osaka. Manager, Hotel New Otani Osaka

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A typical 5 star experience. Very nice room but bathroom needs updating and does not do justice to rest of hotel. The in house restaurants were rather pricy and the tea room was a local meeting place for ladies. There are a number of local eateries that provide excellent local food at competitive prices. Location for visiting Osaka Castle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry T
New_Otani_Osaka, 支配人 at Hotel New Otani Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel New Otani Osaka and for leaving your positive review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests are happy with our hotel and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. Manager, Hotel New Otani Osaka

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, it is a 5-star, great atmosphere, different restaurants, and great location. The suite I booked was junior suite, nice suite with 2 bathrooms, really comfortable and clean. The staff was great, but unfortunately many of them don't know English well; and for a 5-star hotel, I think a fluent English is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad A
New_Otani_Osaka, 支配人 at Hotel New Otani Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such wonderful comments on our site following your recent stay. However, it is our regret that you didn’t satisfy with English conversation skills and coffee, and we will make your opinion the future reference. We are looking forward to your next visit to Hotel New Otani Osaka. Manager, Hotel New Otani Osaka

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights during peak sakura/blossoming period. Unfortunately we did not manage to get the castle view that other reviewers have raved about. Our receptionist at check-in kindly apologised for this. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff has to be commended. Our check-in receptionist also offered to send up a humidifier when she realised that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shouldisayit
New_Otani_Osaka, 支配人 at Hotel New Otani Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such valuable comments on our site. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciated our location and service. We thank you again and look forward to your next visit to the New Otani Osaka. Manager, Hotel New Otani Osaka

Changzhou, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel in an excellent location. Close to JR Loop station and Osaka Castle, walking distance to Sakuranomiya. Upgraded to a Suite with Castle view, truly enjoyed the services and Golden Key privilege at the 22nd floor Bar Will definitely return upon my next trip !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swissfoodie
New_Otani_Osaka, 支配人 at Hotel New Otani Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such wonderful comments on our site following your recent stay. We are so happy to know that our location and service were to meet with your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. Manager, Hotel New Otani Osaka

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel , it's near the station , and the river woth wow view, and it's near the castle , there is shopping also inside the hotel and out side there is some Resturants closed at 11pm.. I highly recommend to stay there some days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
New_Otani_Osaka, 支配人 at Hotel New Otani Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such valuable comments on our site. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciated our location and view. We thank you again and look forward to your next visit to the New Otani Osaka. Manager, Hotel New Otani Osaka

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staffs were very helpful, polite and friendly. Many of them were proactive in approaching guests to see what help they could render. Requested for an in-room breakfast service on my third day and the room service was on time and the food was served piping hot. Housekeeping staffs were attentive as I have placed the "Do Not Disturb" tag throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincentimbe C
New_Otani_Osaka, 支配人 at Hotel New Otani Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such wonderful comments on our site following your recent stay. We are so happy to know that our service and facilities were to meet with your expectation. We are looking forward to your next visit to Hotel New Otani Osaka. Manager, Hotel New Otani Osaka

Bulacan Province, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is huge because it has so many entrances and a lot of botiques. The room we were assisgned is big but no complimentary water was given for the 3 days we stayed in. The hotel is far from shops and the means of travel is a taxi. There were 6 elevators but 1-2 are not working. Breakfast for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perpetua C
New_Otani_Osaka, 支配人 at Hotel New Otani Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your frank and honest review of your stay with us. We really regret that your stay with us did not meet your satisfaction. You will have chances to return to Osaka, we will be happy to welcome you again to Hotel New Otani Osaka. Manager, Hotel New Otani Osaka

1,015 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (539)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (216)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Hana Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (44)
Viewed
Superior Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#49 of 298 in Osaka
1,340 reviews
Imperial Hotel Osaka
#7 of 298 in Osaka
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 298 in Osaka
1,295 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Sakura
Sakura
Cuisines: French
Taikan-En
Taikan-En
Cuisines: Chinese
Keyaki, Teppan Grill
Keyaki, Teppan Grill
Cuisines: Japanese, Barbecue
Satsuki Lounge
Satsuki Lounge
Cuisines: Cafe
Mikan
Mikan
Cuisines: Japanese
Satsuki All-Day Dining
Satsuki All-Day Dining
Cuisines: International
Kidokoro Isshin
Kidokoro Isshin
Cuisines: Japanese
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel New Otani Osaka is facing the verdant expanse of Osaka Castle and Park, yet offers an easy access to the city center as well as major visitors sites in Kyoto, Nara and Himeji. Its naturally lit four-storey Atrium Lobby immediately lets the guests know their stay will be a special one. Impeccable service and stylish comfort assure top quality accommodation as well as a personal satisfaction for every guest. From your room, enjoy a "Royal View" of Osaka Castle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel New Otani Osaka

Address: 1-4-1 Chuo-ku Shiromi, Osaka 540-8578, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Price Range: RM569 - RM1,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel New Otani Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel New Otani Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Otani Osaka
Osaka New Otani Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Osaka
#10 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#10 Family Hotel in Osaka
#15 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel New Otani Osaka staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel New Otani Osaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request for the castle view”
johanc118, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High Floor, Castle View (Centre of Building)”
Swissfoodie, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Osaka Castle View is a must get!”
vincentimbec, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look at reviews.”
perpetuac2015, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with the Osaka castle view”
hasanarif, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5