We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mystays Otemae

Rakuten TravelUS$59*
View Deal
Ryokan 
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mystays Otemae
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mystays Otemae
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This MyStays hotel is away from downtown Osaka by a 15 minute taxi ride but in a quaint neighborhood really close to the Osaka Castle. Nice to wake up in the morning and have a morning walk around the Castle grounds. The rooms are a bit tired in terms of furnishings but ok although feel a little cave like. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaljoHal
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you stayed our hotel. If you have a good chance to come here again, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 August 2016

After having stayed in hotels near to Shinsaibashi Shopping District, I was glad that I chose Hotel Mystays Otemae this time round. The hotels near to Shinsaibashi was convenient but the rooms were extremely tiny. In comparison, the rooms in Hotel Mystays Otemae were really huge!! Getting to the hotel was rather convenient, you can just get out of Exit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jayque33
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time to stay here. If you have a good chance to stay here, We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

Muret, France
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The outside front and the lobby have been renovated, which gives a good feeling when you arrive at the hotel. Unfortunately, this feeling does not stand very long... The attendants at the front desk were not very friendly, which was a surprise for us as a first contact at our arrival in Japan... Our flight arrived early in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djaidje_31600
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, 営業ディレクター at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for staying with us. First of all, we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here. We try to train our staff again. If you have a good chance to come here again. We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

Tokyo
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Centrally (though not quite conveniently) located near Osaka Castle the hotel was once an apartment building so not quite like anything I've stayed in before. The entrance is a short 4~5 walk from Tanimachiyonchome St. just off the main street. The reception is as expected for a 'business hotel' of this type in that's it's fairly modern looking though quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktari3
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam Thank you very much for your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Osaka. Since we have family room which can accommodate up to 7 people, this is very suitable hotel for families. Hope you will have another chance to come back to Osaka and stay with us Regards

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 August 2016

A hotel that is deceiving - lobby looks modern but once you step out of the lift its appears outdated. Rooms are small with free wifi. There is no restaurant or bar facilities and the front desk is closed over night. There is a coin operated self help laundry on the ground floor including coin operated computer printer available with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLOW111
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam Thank you very much for your stay and your feedback. Since we have several room types and can accommodate up to 7 people, its suitable budget hotel to stay with a group or family. Now we have finished renovation and guest room got new furniture. So if you have any chance to come back to Osaka, please stay...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Stay here with my friends and we're love this hotel. Rooms is large and the bathroom is clean. There's no house keeping (which is fine) and no breakfast but that's okey for us since we can find convenient store just 1 minutes walking from the hotel. If you want to change your towel you need to bring it to lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweety_key
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had good time to stay here. If you have a good oppotunity to stay here again, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards Shinichi Watanabe

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Old apartment complex with 10 floors and only 1 elevator. Rooms are spacious, but very old and dirty. The bathroom was old, small and dirty. The double bed is too small for two persons and the bedsheets had blood stains on it. Very dirty. For the price we paid 16.000 yen you can get much better. We booked 2 nights,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Folkwin
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience to stay here. We will train the cleaning staff as much as possible. Regards Shinichi Watanabe

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The room equipped with a kitchen which allows you to cook. The staffs are really kind and polite. The hotel ground floor equipped with washing machine. There are many restaurants around the hotel, Family Mart convenient store is just few steps away. The rooms are quite big but the dining room is small. The location is quite ok just 5-10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KennethLimBW
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy to hear that you stayed here without any problem. As you already know that our hotel have several diffirent kind of rooms including family units. If you have good chance to stay here again, We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards Shinichi Watanabe

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This is more of an apartment than a hotel. It is equipped with a small well equipped kitchen as well as the usual amenities. Well suited if you are staying several days (or weeks). The room itself is reasonably sized (we had a twin non smoking) and had a small balcony. The bed was comfortable, wifi fast and free, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg H
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your staying with us. We heard that you had great time to stay here. We are really looking forward to seeing you. Regards Shinichi Watanabe

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This hotel is close to the castle but not to anything else. The photos on the hotels website do not reflect the current state of the hotel. The room we were in was a twin room. I had to ask for the toilet to be cleaned as it smelt. The kitchen in the room is very old and not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janellehaw
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, Staff at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (45)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Double Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
#55 of 303 in Osaka
427 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel the Lutheran
Hotel the Lutheran
#61 of 303 in Osaka
213 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 303 in Osaka
742 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Hotel Osaka Higobashi Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Live in Osaka the way you want, with the castle just around the corner. Families, groups, and single travelers looking for a bit of space are bound to find a guest room they love once they see our wide selection of spaces. Many rooms are even equipped with their own separate kitchen rooms. Choose one of the rooms with a tatami mat area and relax at home, just like the Japanese do! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Otemae

Address: 1-3-2 Tokuicho, Chuo-ku, Osaka 540-0025, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: RM239 - RM846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Otemae 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mystays Otemae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Osaka At Otemae Hotel Osaka
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mystays Otemae staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mystays Otemae staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors better to escape street noise...and rooms are larger on the higher floors”
HaljoHal, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about all the rooms. Ours overlooked the street and was a little noisy with garbage trucks.”
janellehaw, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“If your room is for 2 people, they will check that there are 2 people only.”
  • Room for one
  • Kitchen / living room
  • Kitchen
  • Room for 1. There's another room with 2 single beds.
Iza_T123, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“choose the room with tatami mat”
mat_asri, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Residential twin and semi double is very spacious.”
Jura1995, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Rakuten Travel
US$59* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$69
Booking.comUS$60
Ctrip.comUS$60
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates