We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wheelers Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wheelers Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wheelers Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much from this guesthouse and i have to say i was really surprised by the atmosphere there. The owner changed a couple of weeks before i arrived so they were renewing the whole place (yes it's gonna be even better) and what i will remember is the friendly and warm staff working there. Always happy to give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Léopold C
JugglesXP, Manager at Wheelers Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. Since taking over, we have tried very hard to take on feedback from guests, and implement them as quickly as possible. Glad to see you appreciate the hard work we are putting in, and cant wait to see you next time you are in KL. Safe travels.

Reviewed 29 January 2015

Our original plan was to stay here for 3 nights but we only stayed one night. We took a private room with AC. The AC was very (!) loud and not doing it's job very good. The common area is not really cosy and boiling hot. The staff is not really friendly. They told us breakfast was included and available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dieter V
JugglesXP, Manager at Wheelers Guest House, responded to this review

Sorry that you had a bad time in Wheelers. Rest assured that since taking over in February, we have addressed 99% of what you are complaining about. Its a little cheeky advertising another hotel in your review, but at we are not scared of the competition. Just to let you know, Breakfast is now free and definitely served from 6:30...

Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

The best thing about the hostel is the location. Public transport is easy to access and a lot of places are walkable from there. Room was clean but don't expect too much for that price (bed, table chair, no window). The breakfast was basic and the WiFi is working just fine in the public area. Unfortunately the rooftop terrace was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moly M
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

Wheelers guesthouse was definetly not as good as it looked like and nothing I would recommend. We were promised home made yoghurt and müsli for breakfast but got two slices of bread with jam. The toilets was not fresh at all and The same with the tiny room that reminded alot of a cell. The Staff was friendly though, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
JugglesXP, Manager at Wheelers Guest House, responded to this review

Hey There. Sorry you had a bad time in Wheelers. Lonely planet books are advertising we do fresh yogurt and muesli for breakfast, and Wheelers was... in 2010. Unfortunately we don't offer that anymore, but breakfast of Toast & Jam is what most budget hostels offer, and we go a step further by offering free tea & coffee 24/7, and...

Reviewed 28 September 2014

Wheelers is in such a prime spot, close to the railway stations, central market and Chinatown. The friendly and accommodating staff made us feel very welcome and were always willing to help. Breakfast was included they did state via email that it was only bread with condiments tea/coffee which was fine with us as there were awesome breakfast places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby L
Rennes, France
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Wheelers Guest House 4 nights in a double bed room with fan. We found in Lonely Planet but after reasons the reviews in Trip Advisor we were not sure to go. We went anyway as it's close to the train station in a good location in Chinatown. For this price we were totally satisfied! The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanë P
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

It was very average to say the least but I got a bed last minute for 20RM. The complementary breakfast was bread with a raya spread no toaster and sided with tea/coffee. The wifi is very weak to nonexistent on the second floor of the hostel. NOTE: It is 3 floors up with no lift. I liked the service as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWLobban
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2014

4 bed dorm, but rented out by three of us Pros: - Solid location in KL - Decent atmosphere Cons: - Room was boiling. - Bunk beds were not the safest. Top bunk swayed considerably when climbed on, threatening to come down on whoever had the bottom bunk. The broken, unused bed in our dorm did not inspire confidence. -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben R
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We were lured in my posters on the door stating 30% off my last minute walk ins. When we got there we were informed that that deal would not be honoured and that rooms were also more expensive than what was posted down stairs. Even with those two red flags we were sweaty and tired and decided we would give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KyleKaiYai
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location is great, close to three main train stations, two minutes from Jalan Petaling (Chinatown market), many good places to eat. The rooms are clean and very simple. There's the choice of fan or aircon (we choose the fan and didn't regret it). The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiuliaA3

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Raizzy's Guesthouse
#5 of 315 in Kuala Lumpur
381 reviews
0.1 km away
Matahari Lodge
Matahari Lodge
#13 of 315 in Kuala Lumpur
271 reviews
0.2 km away
Agosto Guest house
Agosto Guest house
#39 of 315 in Kuala Lumpur
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Marquee Guest Houzz
Marquee Guest Houzz
#10 of 315 in Kuala Lumpur
133 reviews
0.4 km away
Travel Hub
Travel Hub
#9 of 315 in Kuala Lumpur
256 reviews
0.6 km away
Step Inn Guest House
Step Inn Guest House
#12 of 315 in Kuala Lumpur
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now under new Management, Wheelers Guest House is one of the famous budget hotels amongst backpackers in KL City. With new affordable rates, better atmosphere and free services, you'll get more bang for your buck. Wheelers is not like other typical budget hostels, We actually care about our guests and try to make their stay as pleasant as possible, with knowledgeable friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere So whats changed since Feb 2015? Free Toast & Jam Breakfast from 7 - 11am. 24 / 7 Reception 24 / 7 Free tea & Coffee (mainly so our receptionist doesn't fall asleep) Free High Speed Wifi on both floors, and on the roof Rooftop area (cant really call it a terrace yet... But its being slowly improved) Free Baggage storage Free transfers to Penang & Melaka (we have hostels there as well, and its subject to availability) No Hidden Costs So next time you are in KL, come by and check us out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wheelers Guest House

Address: 131-133 Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, 2nd Floor, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM45 - RM54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wheelers Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wheelers Guest House Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wheelers Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wheelers Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upstair room so sunny and windy”
 of 5 bubbles 724shadath, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor is better in the terms of Wifi .”
 of 5 bubbles Zubair125, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Double check room amenities, ask if room provides free toiletries.”
 of 5 bubbles AlvinBautista, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I've been on the second floor, and it has an AC unit, 2 fans, and plenty of windows to let the breeze and sunlight in. Also, the rooms on this floor require a password the area, so that's nice. It's also the farthest from the bathroom, so there is no stinky bathroom smell :) (Not that the bathroom smells, but it's nice to be away from it just in case).”
 of 5 bubbles leannat2015, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Find a different place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles benr672, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay