We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VE Hotel & Residence

No. 8 Jalan Kerinchi Bangsar South City, Kuala Lumpur 59200 Malaysia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (329)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (344)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#63 of 501 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
VE Hotel & Residence is a 4-star property that combines modern design sensibility with distinct Asian Hospitality. Comprising 337 well-appointed rooms, 95 fully furnished service residences and equipped with comprehensive facilities, it is designed for the modern day traveler. Strategically located in Bangsar South at the intersection of Kuala Lumpur and Petaling Jaya, VE Hotel & Residence is easily accessible via major highways, well served by public transportation and just walking distance from two train stations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Oven
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

No. 8 Jalan Kerinchi Bangsar South City, Kuala Lumpur 59200 Malaysia
VE Hotel & Residence
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
41.6 km
See all flights
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
13.1 km
See all flights
Kerinchi
8 minKuala Lumpur Rapid KL
677Reviews16Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 276
  • 230
  • 103
  • 40
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Shaf S wrote a review Today
Perth, Australia65 contributions68 helpful votes
When we travel to KL for business or lesuire there is only one place we stay and that is VE hotel and residence. The fact that we can get a 2 bedrooms with a kitchnette also a washing machine and dryer allows flexible as a family to travel light. Close proximity to Mega mall, Bangsar and the new TRX surrounded by F&B outlet without the traffic jam and free secure underground car park. It is the perfect accomodation for anyone. Fantastic comfortable bed with all the amenities for 5 people.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sandeep wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
It was pleasant stay. Front desk staff was more than happy to assist me. I got a early check-in. Taxi was arranged on time. I had a late night flight. Rooms were spacious, clean with all require amenities for traveller.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zarith Abu Bakar, Owner at VE Hotel & Residence
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sandeep V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us an opportunity to address your feedback. We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and have shared your compliment with our team at the Front Desk. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at VE Hotel & Residence and feedback such as yours is most encouraging. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Zarith Abu Bakar Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mdafindayani wrote a review Mar 2024
Gadong, Brunei Darussalam1 contribution
I stayed at this hotel for a short business trip and found it to be very comfortable. The room was spacious and had a good desk area for working. The hotel's location was also convenient, with easy access to the shop centres and downtown area. Overall, a great stay for business travelers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zarith Abu Bakar, Owner at VE Hotel & Residence
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mdafindayani, Thank you for the wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are happy to hear that our team members and service levels met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to VE Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur in the near future. Kind regards, Zarith Abu Bakar Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
johnY1171OG wrote a review Mar 2024
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution
I was billed the down payment higher than my reservation length of stay. It will be excellent if they billed me the down payment either less or equal to my length of stay instead of higher. Now I'm awaiting the refund of my excess payment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zarith Abu Bakar, Owner at VE Hotel & Residence
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear JohnY11710G, Thank you for your review and with regards to the access payment would appreciate you may liaise with our team directly for us to check and investigate further. The email address duty.manager@vehotel.com. We are more than happy to assist you with. Kind regards, Zarith Abu Bakar Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liz5672015 wrote a review Mar 2024
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions
location is very good, walkable distance to office. there are many nice food around the hotel, no need to travel out. overall the stay is good, the only complain i have is that there are stains on the bed sheet and pillow case.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zarith Abu Bakar, Owner at VE Hotel & Residence
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Liz5672015, Thank you for your rating of VE Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur. Our hotel location is indeed convenient and walking distance to eateries places. On the other note, we have taken note on the stained at the linen and this matter we have highlighted directly to our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for highlighting few areas for our improvement. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Zarith Abu Bakar Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wrduke wrote a review Feb 2024
Perth, Australia1 contribution
As per my earlier comments on previous page. The front desk lady who checked us in was very helpful and made the process easy and stress free, additionally she was able to answer and provide helpful answers to our questions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zarith Abu Bakar, Owner at VE Hotel & Residence
Responded 21 Feb 2024
Dear Wrduke, Thank you for your time and give a positive rating to VE Hotel & Residence! Our team strives to provide a truly memorable experience and glad to know we have met your expectations. Glad you had a remarkable stay with us! I look forward to your many returns. Kind regards, Zarith Abu Bakar Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
patrickchoy wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
No proper room maintenance. ceiling light blinking , room lock locked me out due to door lock batteries is flat. Fire alarm sounded at 1 AM +. Guests gathered at the lobby, no fire warden , no proper signage. When asked the hotel what had happened. The replied was we don’t know, could be the next building & is not our problem. Through the night, there is no announcement made inform the guest what was the out come. I had to stay up through the night just in case the fire alarm sounded again. For the next few days till I checked out, no formal explanation was made to me. I asked for speak to the hotel executives and was told there are all on leave. Good luck to your stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zarith Abu Bakar, Owner at VE Hotel & Residence
Responded 25 Feb 2024
Dear Mr Patrick Choy, First and foremost, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us, and it's disheartening to learn that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Regarding the fire alarm incident, we believe that our operations team has personally reached out to you to provide further information. We would like to clarify again that it was not a drill initiated by the hotel, nor was it an actual fire. We understand the confusion and frustration this may have caused, especially given the lack of immediate clarity. We were informed after the incident that the alarm was part of a drill conducted by a separate building that was in close proximity to us. We are sorry for any confusion or inconvenience resulting from this situation. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Zarith Abu Bakar Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dinesh192023 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Was disappointed that the foyer and rooms had bad smell. We booked two rooms and had to get one changed because the smell was unbearable. In the second room the bedding had a very bad musty smell. Was disappointing, especially when compared to the good service and relatively good amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zarith Abu Bakar, Owner at VE Hotel & Residence
Responded 1 Feb 2024
Dear Dinesh192023, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us an opportunity to address your feedback. Allow me to touch based of your feedback on the unpleasant odour in the room which subsequently has caused you much inconvenience. Please be rest assured that we have highlighted this matter to our housekeeping and engineering teams to ensure any shortcomings to be rectified prior to the arrival of our valued guests. We pledge to provide necessary training to improve on our service delivery and moving forward to avoid this incident from recurring. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and we hope that this matter will not deter you from staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Zarith Abu Bakar Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nurliyanahazwanim wrote a review Dec 2023
Kuantan, Malaysia1 contribution
Overall amazing experience. Love their residence accommodations. Definitely will come back again when look up for residence living style staycations. Location wise quite strategic, privacy and feeling home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zarith Abu Bakar, Owner at VE Hotel & Residence
Responded 1 Feb 2024
Dear Nurliyanahazwanim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us an opportunity to address your feedback. We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at VE Hotel & Residence and feedback such as yours is most encouraging. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Zarith Abu Bakar Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
auroranoon wrote a review Dec 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution
i'd recommend this hotel if the service was better, basic amenities were not replenished during the 5 nights of my stay, i don't believe guest should always call to get drinking water & shower gel. i stayed for 5 nights, i should get 5 nights worth of amenities regardless the usage. the last night of my stay was not pleasant as well, the bed/quilt/pillow smell after the room was made up.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zarith Abu Bakar, Owner at VE Hotel & Residence
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear auroranoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us an opportunity to address your feedback. we apologize for our service lapse on the room replenishment during Housekeeping make up service. Please be assured that we have re-organized our internal procedure by conducting a refresher training to our team members and moving forward to avoid this incident from recurring. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests and we hope that this incident will not deter you from staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Zarith Abu Bakar Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 234 - RM 296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
432
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VE HOTEL & RESIDENCE (R̶M̶ ̶3̶3̶4̶) RM 282: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 842 Photos (Kuala Lumpur) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about VE Hotel & Residence
Which popular attractions are close to VE Hotel & Residence?
Nearby attractions include Nexus (0.08 km) and The Sphere (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at VE Hotel & Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at VE Hotel & Residence?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at VE Hotel & Residence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at VE Hotel & Residence?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to VE Hotel & Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khan's Indian Cuisine, The Farm Foodcraft, and Edo Ichi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at VE Hotel & Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does VE Hotel & Residence have airport transportation?
Yes, VE Hotel & Residence offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at VE Hotel & Residence?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does VE Hotel & Residence offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at VE Hotel & Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.