We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8 Jalan Au 1a/4c, Kuala Lumpur 54200 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Bathroom (3)

About

#249 of 719 in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Kuala Lumpur does not have to be difficult. Welcome to KL Guest Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

KL Guest Hotel features 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and a convenience store. In addition, as a valued KL Guest Hotel guest, you can enjoy an on-site restaurant that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to street parking.

Close to some of Kuala Lumpur's most popular landmarks, such as Kun Yam Thong Temple (1.9 mi) and Petronas Twin Towers (2.2 mi), KL Guest Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

While visiting Kuala Lumpur, you may want to try some fish and chips at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Pier 12 Seafood Tavern, Quivo, or Arthur’s Bar & Grill.

If you are interested in exploring Kuala Lumpur, check out one of the waterfalls, such as Kanching Rainforest Waterfall and Gabai Waterfalls.

KL Guest Hotel puts the best of Kuala Lumpur at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Street parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
6Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Fathkyr Fanz wrote a review Sep 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia4 contributions
For budgeted hotels, the room are okay with the price you pay. Really comfortable for 4 to 5 members in family and also have place to eat at the surrounding area. But need to remember that no refrigerator provided in the room as it considered as a budgeted hotel. It’s considered good as compared to the other hotel i had stayed previously. And to get a cheaper price, please book at another booking site instead of walk-in, as you will get a lot cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Emas wrote a review Mar 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Recently I stayed in this hotel. Paid RM98 for a Twin deluxe room (promo on weekday). Never expect too much, I used to stay in other budget hotels but none of them impress me much. Well, can't expect too much when I only pay a peanut. But KL Guest has surprised me a lot. Not only the design, but also the comfort of the room. Not big but spacious enough for 2 people with extra space for luggage. Location is a plus too, many eateries around. Even in the mid night after meeting, I still can fill up my stomach with good food. Travel to my office is nearby too, just 5mins to KLCC. Good job.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
cy8475 wrote a review Jun 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in KL Guest Hotel for 5 nights and it's RM78 per night during the promotion period for one person in a double room if I didn't use the other bed. I moved in on Sunday and checked out on Friday. Over the weekend, I called the hotel to make a reservation for Sunday till Tuesday for the upcoming week and before I hang up the phone, I confirmed with the staff about the price which he said it's still RM78 per night for one person. When I reached the hotel on Sunday, the guy at the front desk told me it's RM118 now and I told him I already made the reservation on Saturday and the hotel told me it's RM78. The promotion price laminated paper was still at the counter (as attached). The staff called the boss and the staff told me the boss decided to end the promotion right now so my price will be RM118 per night. In the end, I chose the other hotel. This is the worst management and straight up lying. DO NOT stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Bad management
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from KL Guest H, Manager at KL Guest Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2018
Dear customer, We are very disappointed that you made such a statement and put the blame on the hotel. RM78 Single Occupancy room promotion is only available during weekday and it DOES NOT apply during weekends, school holidays, eve and public holidays. That is why we called it as PROMOTION (we did mention our promotion price with clear terms & conditions stated on the leaflet u posted here). Since you mentioned you stayed here before and I am sure our receptionist has mentioned to you the terms & conditions before you check in. This is a super value deal that only we offer to customers that check in as one person. Customer pays only RM78 and gets to enjoy a nice twin room which is spacious and comes with amenities. This is an unbeatable price in the market already! Besides, It is impossible that our boss will say this promotion has ended. We still provide this super deal during weekday. I believe there may be a misunderstanding between you and our receptionists. Perhaps the dates that you requested was fall during school holiday or public holidays. Could you provide us your booking date and our staff's name so we can further investigate on this issue? KL Guest Hotel is always trying to provide the best service best deal as we can to our customers. We welcome all kind of constructive comments. However, we sincerely hope customers can appreciate the effort and services that we provided to our customers instead of finding faults and tarnish our image by giving destructive comments.
Read more
Mohd O wrote a review Sep 2017
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia235 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Small hotel but very cheap rooms available. Condition very clean. Strong shower. Good blessings. Cold Aircond. Fast free wifi. Suitable for one or two nights stay - if you're on business- transit - meeting etc. friendly smiling front desk Interior modern, simple but interesting. Highly recommended for a quick stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Responded 7 Sep 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. It is our pleasure to know you have had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Your kind words of recognition complimenting on our cleanliness, facilities and service provided by the team is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Read more
Keefy_13 wrote a review Aug 2017
Phuket2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed 4 days, the first day room was not cleaned, so I though an oversight, and let it go, then the second day , room was not cleaned again. I then complained and they assured me it would be cleaned, but alas, room was not cleaned again, each time I asked for towels, by this time towels were piling up. Third day, I got home about 9 pm, Room still night cleaned. That's when I stormed down and went off my nut. Their excuse I did not Clean Room sign on door. THERE WAS NO CLEAN ROOM SIGN IN MY ROOM. I travel a lot and I know this The other thing is there is no refrigerator in room or Safe to leave valuables. My booking number was Booking ID 193061639
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you want to shower and have a clean room daily its not for you
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Responded 23 Aug 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at KL Guest Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our housekeeping service. Our hotel is an eco-friendly hotel, and we support save the planet programme. Therefore, we trained our housekeeper only clean the room when "clean the room" tag is displayed. We experienced some unpleasant cases before that our housekeepers were being scolded when they cleaned the room without the tag. We do apologise for the lost of the tag. Our reception counter is available on 24 hours. You can request a new tag from them or if you need any help. Customer satisfaction is always our priority. It would be greatly appreciated if you could email me (klguesthotel@gmail.com) directly so I can further investigate this issue as I could not find your booking number nor trace you name from the system. We need to know your room number and who was handled your request. Regarding the refrigerator and safe. We sincerely apologise that we could not provide the service/expectation that you wanted. Our main objective is to provide a decent, comfortable and clean room for our guest at a budget price. However, we value each comment, as they will help us better understand where we may have opportunities to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you for your feedback. Should your travels bring you back to KL Guest Hotel, we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to help regain your confidence in the near future.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$18 - US$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about KL Guest Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to KL Guest Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sree Krishna Temple (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at KL Guest Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at KL Guest Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at KL Guest Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at KL Guest Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to KL Guest Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saba Restaurant, LHH Straits Chinese Kitchen, and Cafe Jiran.
Does KL Guest Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, KL Guest Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at KL Guest Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to KL Guest Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (5.9 km), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (3.8 km), and Istana Negara (7.7 km).