We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ansa Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ansa Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 789: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3days 2nights. We booked 4 rooms for 7 of us. The staff could not assign all the rooms on the same level as they claimed that they were fully booked. Neither could they accept our request for connecting room for the next day. We were told to come back the following day to check for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yay2
PIC101, Director of Sales at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Your comments and suggestion raised are both extremely valuable and necessary in our efforts to improve our service standards and anticipating guests’ needs and expectation. May we take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Piccolo Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you, your family & friends back to Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A centrally located hotel amongst great shops and eating places. My room was adequately sized with separate shower and toilet. Air-conditioning easy to adjusted and quiet. Check that you have the right count of manchester. Upon check-in, the room was short two hand towels and a bath mat. After replacing them the next day, the room then had one hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eta C
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Good location between the main shopping and restaurants. Little bit noisy at night due to the middle eastern restaurant downstairs. Rooms are big and clean but the lobby restaurant didn't seem open. Breakfast was in a separate restaurant outside the front of the hotel. If you want a bit of luxury, head to the Grand Millennium which is 100m away,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matty_James
PIC101, Director of Sales at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to the unavailability of in-house breakfast as the outlet at the hotel is tenanted out, the tenant does not served breakfast. May we take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Piccolo Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you, your family & friends back to Piccolo...

Sydney
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Excellent location - 5 minutes to Pavillion shopping 2 minutes from Lot 10 eating. Nice room. However Next room guests came in after 12 midnight and slammed door loud talking. Complained to the desk, sent up security twice to no avail. Offered a change of room to another floor at 1am. My 1 night stay in the lovely hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AussieC88
Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very good hotel,rooms are very nice..but nothing to view out the window, staff are helpful, very professional, maintenance team quick to respond, very secure with security guard 24hrs in the lobby. situated behind LOT10 shopping mall, smack in the middle of the city. visitors should spend time in the Japanese massage and spa located in the hotel. the fish foot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RozwandiMohamad
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

It is the worst hotel in the world, when you check out, they take bribes and they find good excuses, they charged me 600 RM because they said i have broken the fiber of the bed. They are not cleaning the room, very bad reception. Place is opposite to pavilion where is highest price of products are there, everything is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bashtiwan
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however we would like to clarify that the RM600 you were requested to pay for the broken bed divan which you have acknowledge and agree to pay upon check out. The policy of the hotel is that all charges are made in receipt and bribery is unacceptable. We would like to clarify that we have...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I am a guest right now and would not stay here again. The desk staff (who to date have all been men) ignore me when I approach the front desk and when they finally do acknowledge me it's almost as if I am wasting their time. When we arrived our 18 month daughter was asleep and when the porter bought...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AMKC
singapore
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stay for 2 nights at their suite(family of 3-2A and 1C) with a superior room(2 A) adjacent for the old folks on the 11th floor. Room was a bit dusty but spacious for the suite as it comes with a living room.Location is fantastic.Near to lot 10 which house Istean, H&M and the Hu tong etc.Surrounding is all shopping malls....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moomoo1211
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Non-smokers should avoid this hotel as smell of cigarette smoke is very prevalent in rooms - no offer of a non-smoking room was made to us. Room has inventory of items together with cost of each and advice that guest will be charged for any missing items. When we checked our room and found that 2 items were missing when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inta D
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 25 March 2013

we stay for two night in this great hotel and enjoy the friendly attitude of all staff,the clean enviroment,the spacius room,very fast wi fi connection(free of charge). the location is great,just a couple of minute from the bintang monorail station and all major shopping center.this will be our hotel in KL even for future visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giordano_13

710 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (177)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Studio Suite (34)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#47 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
692 reviews
0.0 km away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#125 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
74 reviews
0.2 km away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#84 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#24 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
597 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,817 reviews
0.4 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With award-winning designs throughout, this swanky boutique pad will leave you wishing that your place looked like this. After a full day in the city there's nothing better than spoiling yourself in the heavenly spa before heading out to any of the nearby dining and clubbing options just minutes from the hotel. Chic rooms are warm, inviting and indulgent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ansa Kuala Lumpur

Address: 101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Piccolo Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM242 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ansa Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ansa Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ansa Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Makassar, Indonesia
2 months ago
Cavite City, Philippines
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ansa Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Malls are around the corner”
Joe_H_Netherlands, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room that is not facing the street.”
aileens851, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get the executive room, much larger”
  • Housekeeping...tut tut tut
  • Cup not cleaned for 2 days
  • still like the rooms
cajetan, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The closer to the ground floor you are the worse the outside noise is however the rooms seem to be a touch better”
josht394, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Families with children will appreciate the extra play space in Executive rooms.”
Mleong13, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5