We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lot A-12-G, Block A, Glomac Damansara No.699, Kuala Lumpur 60000 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Agoda.com
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Hotels.comUS$37
PricelineUS$32
TravelocityUS$37
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (8)

About

#210 of 768 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI provides the most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The hotel’s strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. It is easily located within walking distance to the following popular places like One Utama Shopping Centre, The Curve, Giza Mall Kota Damansara, National Science Centre, KPJ Specialist Centre and etc. It is 10 KM away from KL City Centre, and a short drive away from renowned expatriate residential area, Mont Kiara, The hotel is also located at a major transportation hub, which requires only 15 minute drive to Subang Airport and 40 minute drive to KLIA. The TTDI MRT station is just 3 mins walk from the hotel. MBH don’t offer the extravagant facilities of most Resort Hotels, but only the necessary facilities, services, comfort and safety environment of any business hotel that will serve as a practical extension of your daily life during your stay with us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
34Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 9
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Xan_Adam wrote a review Dec 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2 contributions
Hi Good Evening Thank you so much for the great Hospitality. Simple, modern & exclusive. For Manager/ Supervisor on duty keep updating & reply my email..I really appreciate your kind reply. All requested being assign accordingly based on request. Especially for the Room conditions super Comfortable & Cleanliness All up to the expectations. Reception on duty very professional, fast check in/ check out. Thank you so much being great Malaysian Hospitality. Love OS#407
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ruth L wrote a review Oct 2018
Singapore, Singapore9 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed 2N for business purpose. Room was decent, clean, basic amenities provided. No ironing board/iron though. Powerpoints sufficient, wifi strength decent. Toilet was quite basic but clean. Breakfast is simple american style, usually a variation of an egg dish, but pretty ok. Although non-smoking room, at certain times of the day I could still catch a hint of cigarette smoke, but not sure where it comes from maybe somewhere outside. Location wise, not difficult to find, drop-off directly at doorstep. Sad that the nearby supermarket has closed down though. Level of service not bad. Overall, it is what to expect from 3 star hotel, but suitable for short trips.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cliveantony wrote a review Jul 2018
Welshpool, United Kingdom24 contributions4 helpful votes
Good amenities provided. Nice choice of breakfast and a 7-11 five doors down. Don’t bother with the mall next door there’s nothing in it! Would recommend.its not luxury but would stay here again. Choice of breakfast is good but small portions and basic. Had no trouble sleeping comfortable bed and had a queen size with a window although there really isn’t a view. It’s very quiet so no noise issues
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sidh299 wrote a review Jun 2018
Mumbai, India69 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for a week in January. The rooms are small but have necessary amenities. The breakfast is also limited but should be enough for morning meal. Wish they had an exhaust in the bathroom. Also the light in the rooms need to be brighter.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Responded 6 Jul 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We will do something to improve on the lighting. It is a design proposed by our ID.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
constantinjoshua wrote a review Apr 2018
Johor Bahru, Malaysia175 contributions11 helpful votes
Actually I hate room without windows because the air ventilation is bad. But this Manhattan has no problem with this. Though the room is small, but it is fully utilized. The cons are parking with charges, room has not enough socket plug, and the portion of breakfast is too small.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Responded 6 Jul 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We will work on improving the breakfast. Sorry about the parking. We tried to talk to the parking management regarding a subsidy for hotel guests but they rejected it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danial D wrote a review Mar 2018
Johor Bahru, Malaysia89 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed 1 night in the single windowless room. Though room was small,it was more that sufficient for 1 person with complete amenities - TV, open cloth hanger, kettle, sliding working table, hair dryer. Bathroom was pleasantly nice with good working shower/heater. Kudos for the comfortable bed, slept soundly. The sliding working table was ingenious, allowed me to do work on the laptop easily. Breakfast was a simple affair. You choose from 6-8 options, mostly bread toast with other extras plus coffee or tea. A short 5min walk from the TTDI MRT station. Easily connected with KL Sentral through the Muzium Negara station. Both MRT stations are part of the new SBK (Sg. Buloh-Kajang MRT line). My main issue is the room sound insulation, very thin walls. Can hear sound from the next
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Responded 5 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind review and rating. We will improve on the sound insulation as much as we can. Hope to see you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph David wrote a review Feb 2018
Penang Island, Malaysia250 contributions43 helpful votes
The single room was a joke. There were no table or chiar, but counter top on wheels - like the ones you'd find in a hospital. I asked for a chair but the receptionist said single rooms don't get chairs. Overall disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Responded 5 Mar 2018
Hi Joseph, thank you for your review and feedback. We are a boutique hotel with a unique design. All of our rooms are designed to follow a concept or a theme. The single room that you stayed in supposed to be a train cabin with a sliding table. We are different from the conventional hotels. However, I deeply apologise for my staff not giving you the chair when you requested it. Your comfort and satisfaction is important to us. It wont happen again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rac P wrote a review Feb 2018
4 contributions
Stayed in this hotel several times. Also tried their other branch but still preorder this. Room is reasonably sized with a comfortable bed. Hotel is overall clean with toiletries provided. Children love the entrance cause they get to tap the card and see it open like the metro door. Breakfast is good, 2 set per room (you can choose their breakfast set) Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, Owner at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your generous rating and review. We hope to see you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcello wrote a review Feb 2018
Jakarta, Indonesia129 contributions4 helpful votes
Good place because its new hotel in neighborhood of glo damansara TTDI. Very minimalist with manhattan big wall paper but the room i stayed have no window. Hence great access to MRT TTDI station that will ride you to either bukit bintang or ikea damansara. They provide breakfast and the room price quite reasonable plus the service quite friendly with quick check in and check out
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, Owner at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Thank you you for your kind feedback and review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gee_P_75 wrote a review Jan 2018
Singapore, Singapore1230 contributions142 helpful votes
+1
Price was good. Includes bfast. Car park was also good!! Very low cost. Location was near to high end areas and so the crowd was also good. Room was good sized. Noise was not that bad. Air con was very good. Hot water was legit. TV was the only let down. There is a new mall beside the hotel and so it will be good when it's fully opened. There is also a co-working space next door! Awesome. In a nutshell, it's really not bad and will go back when I visit KL for biking again 😬😬
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kenneth C, General Manager at Manhattan Business Hotel TTDI
Responded 5 Mar 2018
Thank you for your generous rating and feedback. We really like to see you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$32 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MANHATTAN BUSINESS HOTEL TTDI (R̶M̶ ̶1̶5̶8̶) RM 115: See 33 Reviews, Price Comparison and 36 Photos (Kuala Lumpur)