We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bintang Fairlane Residences

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bintang Fairlane Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Avoid staying here!! Receptionist totally unprofessional and rude! Check in take very long time and not even gave us full information. Just pass the key and pretending busy with the phone, never explained which block the room located, never show direction. Never gave chance to let us ask question while he is sooo busy with phone call. One of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chew W
Cheras, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gross. Sheets and mattress were dirty with stain, blood stain, human hair, pubic and dust!!!! I read ur previous comment reply u said u are renewing all your bed sheets, mattress cover, etc. but what i see is all the same. Will not coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Nurain87

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The location was great! The monorail is around the corner and the hotel is close to shops and restaurants. The room itself was a bit dated and needed some updating and maintenance. The shower and washer and dryer hose was leaking when in use and I had water all over the place. The wifi was slow but I was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nop M
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Nop, Thank you for your valuable comments. for your info once you don't use the wifi for half an hour, you are logged off, so you need to logon again. Leaking the water in the bathroom shower is a matter we also address it, we are also in the midst of renewing the grouting by the bathtub. We hope... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with another family, and had a terrible experience checking in, could not get 2 rooms together, the reception staff was rude and not helpful, were told of we didn't like it to stay elsewhere. Only given one room key which is needed to access the lift very inconvenient. We're not given enough towels when clearly stated 4 people... More 

Helpful?
Thank fiki555
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Fiki, Thank you for your comments. Not many of our apartments are side by side but staggered in different floors, due to this not all the guests can have 2 units nearby each other. I apologise for the inconvenience. Please note, any additional towel/ blanket enquiries are subject to extra payment, so the Reception request the payment once you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Took us 1.5 hours to check in due to a mis-communication between Hotel.com (online hotel booking site) & the property. We were denied check in as the front desk staff could not locate our booking in their system. They told us we needed to sort it out with Hotel.com and they needed an email from Hotel.com with our booking details... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeResidences
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Hi, and thanks for your feedback. It is true that we didn't receive your booking, this is why there was delay in your check-in,however I myself came to your apartment and apologised and complimentary breakfast was given for 3 of you. I hope this was helping your arrival experience. Usually we don't have such matters but happened to you and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Location: Perfect as located in the shopping district Security: Very impressive Room: No issues, clean sofa, clean bed sheets and pillowcases and most importantly no bed bugs Service: Check in staff was very friendly and helpful / chambermaid did a very impressive job. She made my bed and even place my baby's blanket nicely with her soft toy. However, boxes... More 

Helpful?
Thank JUMAHAT S
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jumahat, Thank you for your comments and we are happy to hear that you had a good stay here. Sorry for the replenishment of the tissue, and I assure in your next visit we will have it placed on time. Cheers. Taner More 

Lara, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We were in Fairlane reaidences for 10nights. The location is great and close to everything. The place is clean then I thought but the towers and linens are definitely needs replacement. All staff were helps and friendly except the receptionist. And there is no bed bugs thank god.

Helpful?
Thank Pearl P
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Pearl, Thank you for your feedback which we take seriously. for your information we are in the midst of replacing all our towels and bed sheets and all the units will be repainted and the floor will be polished again. So hopefully your next visit will be much better experience. By the way; we never have bed bugs here... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

As soon as you reach the residence, you will literally acknowledge that it is indeed a residence. There is hardly any reception. There is security sitting at a desk at entrance and there is another room which looks like small office with one person managing checkins and checkouts. So what is this property, hotel? service apartments? resort? Practically nothing of... More 

Helpful?
Thank P J
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. Our Serviced Residence is not a hotel truly, but a residence, which provide Reception, security service, daily housekeeping in the rooms, swimming pool which is open from morning till 10 oclock in the night, fitness, sauna, children play room and a cafe for the breakfast and lunch for our guests. We are located... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Certainly not what we expected! Reception was really old fashioned managed by 1 staff, poorly dressed and certainly not very professional. Hall way extremely hot and run down. Rooms were dusty, sofas and caroet were filty with loads of stains etc! Response to needs took forever nd we ended up wasting a fair bit of time. However, once housekeeping eventually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naj2014
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Najwa, Thank you for your comments which we take seriously and positively. After you had commented about your room I already sent the room maids to clean your apartment again. After you spoke with me we also sent your sofa for cleaning. do please let me know once if you will visit to Kuala Lumpur again and I... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were really keen to stay at this place as it was advertised as 4 star and the pictures showed beautiful, modern apartments. However this was not the case when we arrived. The apartment was spacious but run down. The shower head was broken while the bathroom was eery and dark with the attic access hole not being covered properly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanna Y
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Joanna. Greetings and thank you for feedback that we take seriously. The shower head was changed after being highlighted. I have taken note of your remarks about breakfast. We are purchasing new buffet materials and buffet will be enriched soon. So we are pleased to serve our guests better at our place. Our location is perfect as we are... More 

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#72 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
998 reviews
0.2 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
1,337 reviews
0.7 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#98 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
655 reviews
0.6 km away
Times Service Suites
Times Service Suites
#171 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
40 reviews
0.8 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#22 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Bintang Fairlane Residences provides you comfortable and stylish suites with a 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom or 3 bedroom suite options with separate living room with dining and kitchen areas. Kitchenette comes with gas stove, wash basin, cooking materials and plate, cutlery set, fridge and micro-wave oven. All units have washing and dryer machine, iron and ironing board. The hotel is very suitable both for families with children and also business travellers. Roof top pool on level 27 has magnificent views of Kuala Lumpur. Hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of Bukit Bintang which is the centre for shopping and entertainment facilities. Pavillion, Petronas Twin Towers (KLCC), Berjaya times Square are in walking distance. Bukit Bintang monorail station is just 150 metres away". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bintang Fairlane Residences

Address: 23 Jalan Padang Walter Grenier | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM255 - RM388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintang Fairlane Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bintang Fairlane Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Fairlane Residences Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bintang Fairlane Residences staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bintang Fairlane Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best location for shopping”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms starts from 8th floor 1 to 7 are parking floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 847PJ, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are use to 2/3 star then its ok otherwise not.”
 of 5 bubbles Naj2014, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“8th floor has access to both elevators with good views on all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 350reginar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Forget about it.You will regret booking.”
 of 5 bubbles sahildularey, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay