We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bintang Fairlane Residences

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bintang Fairlane Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bintang Fairlane Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Lara, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We were in Fairlane reaidences for 10nights. The location is great and close to everything. The place is clean then I thought but the towers and linens are definitely needs replacement. All staff were helps and friendly except the receptionist. And there is no bed bugs thank god.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl P
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Pearl, Thank you for your feedback which we take seriously. for your information we are in the midst of replacing all our towels and bed sheets and all the units will be repainted and the floor will be polished again. So hopefully your next visit will be much better experience. By the way; we never have bed bugs here...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 September 2016

As soon as you reach the residence, you will literally acknowledge that it is indeed a residence. There is hardly any reception. There is security sitting at a desk at entrance and there is another room which looks like small office with one person managing checkins and checkouts. So what is this property, hotel? service apartments? resort? Practically nothing of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P J
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. Our Serviced Residence is not a hotel truly, but a residence, which provide Reception, security service, daily housekeeping in the rooms, swimming pool which is open from morning till 10 oclock in the night, fitness, sauna, children play room and a cafe for the breakfast and lunch for our guests. We are located...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Certainly not what we expected! Reception was really old fashioned managed by 1 staff, poorly dressed and certainly not very professional. Hall way extremely hot and run down. Rooms were dusty, sofas and caroet were filty with loads of stains etc! Response to needs took forever nd we ended up wasting a fair bit of time. However, once housekeeping eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naj2014
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Najwa, Thank you for your comments which we take seriously and positively. After you had commented about your room I already sent the room maids to clean your apartment again. After you spoke with me we also sent your sofa for cleaning. do please let me know once if you will visit to Kuala Lumpur again and I...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were really keen to stay at this place as it was advertised as 4 star and the pictures showed beautiful, modern apartments. However this was not the case when we arrived. The apartment was spacious but run down. The shower head was broken while the bathroom was eery and dark with the attic access hole not being covered properly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna Y
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Joanna. Greetings and thank you for feedback that we take seriously. The shower head was changed after being highlighted. I have taken note of your remarks about breakfast. We are purchasing new buffet materials and buffet will be enriched soon. So we are pleased to serve our guests better at our place. Our location is perfect as we are...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Pros 1. Very near to bt bintang lrt. Exactly behind Lot 10. Basically abt 1min from Lrt. 2. Safe. Security around the corners at all time. 3. Wonderful security officer. Polite, helpful & smiling all the time. 4. My 1 bedroom require rm200 deposit. 2 bedroom & above is rm500. 5. Apartment is spacious with kitchenette n small living room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NurainZolkiple
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Ms Nurain, Thank you for your lovely comments. It was good to meet you here. Amenities like toothbrush, toothpaste etc are not provided at our Serviced Residence. I have noted your comments about the sofa and towels. To let you know for your next visit: Towels and bed sheets: We are soon changing them all and each unit will...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I travel regularly through Kuala Lumpur and it is my favourite stopover choice. I usually stay at the Marriott, because of the location. Our daughter decided to join us this trip , so I looked for a 2 bedroom apartment in the vicinity. So it gets a 10 for location , but thats it. Check in was a bit odd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHMW
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your valuable comments. We use metal key for our units, so yes, we provide 1 key for the guests. Guests usually leave the key at Reception when they go out so for the other one to collect the key. I have noted that your shower head slipped down, I will find your room number to...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel location is good. But rooms were stinking, housekeeping not at its best. It shows 4 star when you book online it is a basic hotel with minimal services, it also shares a residential complex and security measures are nuisance for a traveller.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anilkprasanna
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Do not stay here! There were bed bugs! We even turned the mattress around to look for them and found a few! We got it pretty bad in the morning. Told the reception and they were very nonchalant about it like its not their problem and felt like they didn't believe us. Very disappointing! Will never stay here again. Sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nobkr
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your comments which help us to better the service. I was informed about your complaint and that we sent the pest control person to check your room and treatment was done properly. We take it seriously. We send armchairs covers for cleaning in a schedule, but seems yours wasn't cleaned yet and I have to apologise...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

It was an avearge apartement located in Bukit Bintang near Sungei Wang shopping centre. A bit small for a family, small bedroom and small bathroom but the room was clean. It is located in crowded area in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitriani S
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Hi. We have different suite types here, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedroom, 3 Bedroom. One Bedroom Superior is the smallest one and Deluxe category have bigger living room. Please try to book the Deluxe category with 2 or 3 Bedrooms, then will be spacious enough for your family . Cheers. Taner

KK
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We whole family 4 person booked 2 nights staying here but we only got 1 room with 1 twin bed and a single bed. The 4th person had no where to sleep, ended up 3 person squeeze on the 2 persons beds. Such a pity and suffering. We paid for 4 person price but only got 3 person bed. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hohohoko
Bintang_Fairlane_Gm, General Manager at Bintang Fairlane Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kui, I am sorry for you booked for 4 persons bedding, but you received beds for 3 persons. In your second booking, this was already corrected. Your remarks about the pillow and bathroom cleaning is noted. We are in the midst of changing all the linens, mattresses, so we will provide more comfortable stay here. Kindly contact me...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#70 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,033 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#92 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
702 reviews
0.7 km away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#142 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Times Service Suites
Times Service Suites
#184 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
40 reviews
0.6 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 km away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#47 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Bintang Fairlane Residences provides you comfortable and stylish suites with a 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom or 3 bedroom suite options with separate living room with dining and kitchen areas. Kitchenette comes with gas stove, wash basin, cooking materials and plate, cutlery set, fridge and micro-wave oven. All units have washing and dryer machine, iron and ironing board. The hotel is very suitable both for families with children and also business travellers. Roof top pool on level 27 has magnificent views of Kuala Lumpur. Hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of Bukit Bintang which is the centre for shopping and entertainment facilities. Pavillion, Petronas Twin Towers (KLCC), Berjaya times Square are in walking distance. Bukit Bintang monorail station is just 150 metres away". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bintang Fairlane Residences

Address: 23 Jalan Padang Walter Grenier | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM216 - RM418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintang Fairlane Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintang Fairlane Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Fairlane Residences Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bintang Fairlane Residences staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bintang Fairlane Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe ground floor”
NishanJayawardena, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for something in the B Block with a view of the Petronis Towers.Pretty sure these rooms are only doubles 320 Ringiut a night”
Bruffy123, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best location for shopping”
, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms starts from 8th floor 1 to 7 are parking floors.”
847PJ, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are use to 2/3 star then its ok otherwise not.”
Naj2014, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5