We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 540: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

+++ Breakfast is really good, the staff is friendly - the facilities such as gym are good as well. --- The room was apparently a former smoking room and it smelled pretty strong. Travelers should be advised to consider this risk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juma_W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

swiss garden residency in kuala lumpur is better option for staying with family. we observe very cleanness here. all staffs are very helping nature. we also enjoyed very healthy and testy complementary breakfast here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piyush b
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear piyush b, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your visit to Malaysia. We are pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one and it is indeed very heartening to note that our property has meet your satisfaction from the cleanliness wise, breakfast offerings and up to the service...

Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At first the room we stayed in got fire sparks from the air-con controller on the wall, so we asked for another room which the admin help us with that. The breakfast is good too. The roti canai is the best I have so far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chong J
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Chong J, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Malaysia. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very good location. Short walk to Chinatown and to two possible monorail stations. Nice view from the 17th floor. The housecleaning services do their best and are very friendly. They made sure that we got toiletries, towels and drinking water. Perhaps more training would help with some of the more detailed cleaning: there are marks on the walls, stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TectonicDiva
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear TectonicDiva, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It was with utmost regret to learn that the experience you had from the welcoming stage until throughout the stay was not very pleasant. However, I am glad to know that our duty managers and fellow associates have been extending their service from...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Call up for rooms booking, but there's told me many rooms available, can walk in anytime. I request for king saiz bed with the rate. Told me is RM$280 below. Less then 1hour I arrived check in but with RM$ 300 above and only with 2 single bed available... I was like WTH is going on ?? When I entering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keng Wah W
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Keng Wah W, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart that we hear that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. Thank you...

Wyong, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Our room was condemned by management after we showed them the heavy glass shower door was barely hanging on rusty hinges (top one was completely detached). Lounge had bad stains, shower still had hair in it. Lights didn't work in the bathroom. We were going to be moved to another room but after staff inspected it first they rang to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuzanneMargaret1961
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear SuzanneMargaret1961, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how detrimental...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Positive · Warm and friendly staffs · Good maintenance and management of the property · Fantastic location, close to touristy spots along Bukit Bintang and China Town area . Big, spacious 2 bedder suite . Equipped kitchen with tea/coffee making facilities . Safe deposit box in the room · Clean rooms · Hot shower is consistent and solid water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Melissa S, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur on your recent visit to Malaysia. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you also for sharing your observation about the unpleasant detergent smell at our lobby,not operational air-condition on certain areas, likewise on poor Wi-Fi connection...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

If you like a very big room for yourself (and partner) then you may choose this Residence Tower. Please note that this property is not the same as Swiss-Garden Hotel although managed by the same management and the building is located side by side. The reason I said this because the taxi driver may drop you at the Hotel side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Widy A
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Widy A, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you also for sharing your observation regards to the water bottle that was not place in your room on your first day of arrival. Your valuable feedback has been conveyed...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the worst hotel you can stay in kalampur. The staff are very rude and act like they own the hotel. We are first in Swiss garden hotel before and all the rooms smelled like alcohol so we were upgraded to the residence. The beds felt they were made of stones and it was very hard to sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohsin R
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Mohsin R, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had an absolutely disappointing stay at Swiss Garden Residence KL in Aug 2016. A non smoking room was requested well in advance prior to arrival but had to move 3 times to get a suitable room which had not been smoked in. All through the stay we had to ring 3-4 times each day to get fresh towels. Seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilesh P
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Nilesh P, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how...

741 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (517)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Residence Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 km away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#95 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
1,159 reviews
0.9 km away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#31 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
493 reviews
1.1 km away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#103 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
2.3 km away
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
#56 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
310 reviews
2.6 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Address: Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur 117 Jalan Pudu | No. 2A Jalan Galloway, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM288 - RM532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reinsure that you do not want a smelly room”
 of 5 bubbles Juma_W, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were woken each morning at 4:50am by the loudspeaker from the mosque in the next street, so don't expect to sleep in at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneMargaret1961, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a one bedroom room”
 of 5 bubbles pookybun, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look for upgrade promotions on their website”
 of 5 bubbles Shneepster, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“South Tower- Petornas facing view with floor higher than 29.”
 of 5 bubbles 786keyurs, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay