We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Angsoka Off Jalan Nagasari, Kuala Lumpur 50200 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Vio.com
Etrip
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (27)

About

#3 of 635 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Orange Pekoe (formerly known as The Nest), our award-winning guesthouse in downtown KL. Located on a quiet side-road in the Golden Triangle area. Orange Pekoe is the perfect starting point for your KL adventure. Bukit Bintang's shopping district, famous Jalan Alor with its countless local restaurants and the hip bar strip of Changkat Bukit Bintang are all just a 5 minutes stroll away. Free Wifi in all rooms, daily change of towels and safe boxes (Sup., Deluxe, Family Rooms) are all elements of the feel-good accommodation that we offer our guests. We accept Visa/Master/Amex.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
500Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
49Attractionswithin 0.5 km
817Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 379
  • 329
  • 83
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Olaf H wrote a review Jun 2018
Sassenheim, The Netherlands33 contributions33 helpful votes
Nice Hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. only the Wifi in the room wasn't that good. if we needed normal Wifi we went to the reception. the floor in the room could be cleaned a little bit better, but you get what you pay for right? we would recommend this hotel to other backpackers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul H wrote a review Jun 2018
106 contributions73 helpful votes
" The good" Stayed here six nights this time , rooms are good value, simple adequate and clean, The beds are comfy, aircon worked good, private bathroom, reception staff are polite and very helpful, simple yet adequate breakfast, location is very good " The Not so good" Although the guest house itself is quite, but a lot of noise from neighbouring shops an daily works on the street seems to entry making the place a little noisy. I found it difficult to get a good morning sleep in Wi-Fi is very spasmodic "The Over all" A good Value stay. Great staff and location Suggestions provide a do not disturbed & make up my room sign to hang on outside of room doors. and a clock in the room would also be very handy
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wingdong wrote a review Jun 2018
Gold Coast, Australia26 contributions40 helpful votes
Spent 4 nights with my young family, more than happy! Great location Clean Kind and helpful staff Basic breakfast included... We have no complaints... if you want a cheap place, it a great location... we recommend this...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
louiseb123 wrote a review May 2018
Dublin, Ireland59 contributions39 helpful votes
I stayed here on arrival in Kuala Lumpur, and returned after visiting Melaka. This is a nice budget guesthouse. I found both the kitchen and room to be very clean. Free tea and coffee 24/7 is a bonus. The bathroom is small but that didn’t bother me. It’s well located for the Bukit Bintang area, a short walk from the Petronas towers via the walkway, and minutes away from transport links to pretty much everywhere. I had no issues with the location in the small Bangladeshi area as others have mentioned, and I’m a solo female traveller. I would recommend this place, and think it’s great value for money 👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
awaywiththefae wrote a review Apr 2018
England, United Kingdom227 contributions59 helpful votes
Really hard to see the door! First thoughts on the location were not good as in a small crowded street that didnt look so good. The guesthouse is lovely and clean. Very basic. Small room with threadbare but clean sheets. Small bathroom, did not try the shower. Bit of noise running down the pipe in the bathroom all night, not too distracting though. Staff seemed friendly enough, didnt stay long. Breakfast basic. Clean own dishes, kitchen available. Bags of pre cut bread. 2 types of jama and some bananas. Tea and coffee, confusing hot water dispensers (the hot chokky was not so good) The actual location was great and the soundproofing even better. Before we left, we shut our door and someone we heard singing happy birthday, oh no we thought. but it was quiet in our room bar
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Patrik A wrote a review Feb 2018
14 contributions39 helpful votes
Arriving late at night the area feels a bit “shady”, but you soon realize that the location is really good. Walking distance to the Petronas twin towers, close (in) the Bukit Bintang area. 10 min to subway/monorail and Jalan Alor food market. Friendly staff, clean rooms and ok breakfast (toast and cereals + coffee/tea). So, considering the price, location and friendly staff we would definitely recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wiselyfair wrote a review Feb 2018
London, United Kingdom111 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We had to change two rooms in order to get one clean. In two rooms linens were dirty, please see the picture. There were even feathers around and hair of somebody else in the bed. Bathroom in one was disgusting, not even bothered to flash. The last room we changed was ok but towels had holes and the air conditioner was very noisy. We had to discuss with the lady at reception (who is to her credit very very polite and friendly) because the policy was implying that we had to pay to get a new room (as it implied an “upgrade”) even if she saw that the first was dirty and it was clearly their fault and they would have charged us the first night if we left for another hotel (it was late already). Finally a third room in the same fare was identified and we did not have to pay. I
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JohnTCam wrote a review Jan 2018
Koh Rong, Cambodia92 contributions8 helpful votes
Who gave 5 stars has really stayed in this hotel?!?! I give 3 stars, but it could be even less. Kind staff but not smiling, normal rooms not clean and dirty, in 4 days they never cleaned my room. The bathroom for the gnomes. Poor Breakfast, coffee, tea and toast and jam, butter doesn’t exist only Margarine. Only positive thing is the location, near the nightlife, street food and shopping area. I will not come back to this hotel anymore and I hope for improvements. Anyway thanks for your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
adam p wrote a review Oct 2017
Leatherhead, United Kingdom33 contributions11 helpful votes
Great little place to stay, initially we were put off by where it was as we went to the back of the place before we found the little entrance door but don't let the street put you off. It is in a great location for getting to all the cities sights plus plenty of places to eat & drink around. Staff are helpful, nice little room & brekkie is in a kitchen which is help yourself but all you could want for a short city break.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 22 Oct 2017
Dear Adam P, Thank you for staying with us and having your review here! We couldn't agree more with what you say. Outside vibes might not be charming in our eyes, however they are harmful and friendly! :) Looking forward on welcoming you back here at the Golden Triangle Bukit Bintang! Cheers, OP Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve K wrote a review Oct 2017
New Taipei, Taiwan737 contributions366 helpful votes
Mine was a flying visit... in and out in under 8 hours, so it should not be considered a comprehensive review of the property by any stretch of the imagination. It is hard to find. The sign is over the entrance rather than protruding out from the building, and the street that it is in is lacking in signage identifying it. The rooms are small and bathrooms minuscule, but that is reflected in the price charged. The shower is almost directly over the toilet bowl which is a pain to manoeuvre around and which also makes for a wet toilet seat. The air con in the room I had (room 32) did not work. It was a fan only and a pretty pathetic one at that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 14 Oct 2017
Dear Steve k, First of all, we thank you for staying with us and having your review here. We sincerely apologise for the fact that you did not have a pleasant stay. Regards with the sign board we are working on it and should be okay very soon. We look forward on welcoming you back here soon with better service! :) Kind Regards, OP Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$186 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the nest hotel kuala lumpur
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Nest
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ORANGE PEKOE GUESTHOUSE: See 635 Reviews, Price Comparison and 421 Photos (Kuala Lumpur) - Tripadvisor