We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Jalan Angsoka Off Jalan Nagasari, Kuala Lumpur 50200 Malaysia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 60 guest houses in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Orange Pekoe (formerly known as The Nest), our award-winning guesthouse in downtown KL. Located on a quiet side-road in the Golden Triangle area. Orange Pekoe is the perfect starting point for your KL adventure. Bukit Bintang's shopping district, famous Jalan Alor with its countless local restaurants and the hip bar strip of Changkat Bukit Bintang are all just a 5 minutes stroll away. Free Wifi in all rooms, daily change of towels and safe boxes (Sup., Deluxe, Family Rooms) are all elements of the feel-good accommodation that we offer our guests. We accept Visa/Master/Amex.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget

Location

Jalan Angsoka Off Jalan Nagasari, Kuala Lumpur 50200 Malaysia
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
815Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 378
  • 328
  • 83
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jake T wrote a review Mar 2017
1 contribution
Me and my girlfriend was amaze with the cleanliness of the room and the reception is always available 24/7 plus they have a free breakfast and the security for each guest is great we didnt expect it to be like that because of the cheapness of the prices of the rooms. Orange Pekoe Guest House gives traveller like us a value for our money😍😍😍. we will difinitely come back in Kuala lumpur and book again at Orange Pekoe guesthouse.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 17 Jun 2017
Dear Jake T, Thank you for staying with us and having your positive feedback here! We look forward on serving you and the guest better. See you soon back here at Orange Pekoe! Cheers, Your OP Team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jie1990 wrote a review Mar 2017
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia8 contributions4 helpful votes
The place is clean, the staff is nice and really helpful, front desk is open 24 hours.The front desk were very friendly and helped us in giving us the best ways to get to the attractions, the hotel was in the heart of city and it really just a doorstep away from all the attraction. There's also a doorstep away for taking the FREE public transport " GO KL Bus" to all the attraction. It will save a lot on your transportation fees. The room was extremely clean, it was beyond what i expected, and its really worth to stay.The hotel also serve coffee, tea & chocolate through the day, breakfast is excellence. Conclusion - Beyond Excellence, Great job OrangePekoe
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 17 Jun 2017
Dear Jie1990, Thank you for staying with us and having your positive feedback here! We look forward on serving you and the guest better. See you soon back here at Orange Pekoe! Cheers, Your OP Team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AfricanAdventure17 wrote a review Mar 2017
Aberdeen, United Kingdom21 contributions6 helpful votes
We loved our stay here. Absolutely brilliant central location to walk, or get the metro / monorail to all the best sights. The room was very well laid out, spotlessly clean, and refreshed every day. The photos don't do the place justice. Breakfast area was lovely and the wifi was super fast. Definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 17 Jun 2017
Dear AfricanAdventure17, Gracias por quedarse con nosotros y tener su retroalimentación positiva aquí! Esperamos en servirle y el huésped mejor. Nos vemos pronto aquí en Orange Pekoe! Aclamaciones, Su equipo OP :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harlings wrote a review Feb 2017
Bournemouth, United Kingdom362 contributions135 helpful votes
Good: When you get off the GoKL free bus and walk to the place it's slightly daunting from the outside but the inside is clean and comfortable. The single room I booked was spacious, with Air-con, modern shower and extractor fan. The wi-fi was extremely fast, and they even provided clean towels each day. You can help yourself to free tea and coffee anytime. The breakfast is help yourself.. tea & coffee, bread (or toast) assortment of jams, cereals and milk plus bananas. For the price paid and quality of rooms this is excellent value. Bad: My only complaint was that I'd been a long overnight flight and was only able to get into my room at 14:00.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 1 Mar 2017
Dear harlings, Thank you for staying with us and having your feedback here! We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us and the service. Concerning about the ambience outside, it's just a little crowded but it is safe and the people are harmless as long as you are not wearing any accessories that is made from gold. Early check in could have been possible if the guest from the previous day checks out early and the room could have been ready before 1400 hours, however 1400 hours is the standard check in time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back here! Cheers, Your OP Team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Des wrote a review Feb 2017
Quezon City, Philippines583 contributions175 helpful votes
After a couple years im back in KL and stayed again at Orange Pekoe. Before it was "The Nest" then they changed the name to Orange Pekoe. We were only in KL for 2 days with my in laws so I booked a room in Orange Pekoe because it was affordable and accessible. It has not changed since the last time I have been here. Same person in the reception area. The room is clean and spacious. We reserved the family room. It has hot and cold shower. The water pressure is still not that strong but it's okay. They dont provide toiletries but soap is available in the shower. Breakfast is very basic... cereal and sandwiches. I love the location of the guesthouse because its near Petronas tower (15-20 mins walk) and Bukit Bintang is just 10mins away where the malls are located. Beside the
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 23 Feb 2017
Dear Wreckxki, Thank you for staying with us again and having your feedback here! We are very happy to hear your positive feedback and recommending us with your friends! :) And we are glad to inform you that we are renovating the rooms with the touch of modern atmosphere. We are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Orange Pekoe with a whole new energy. Cheers, Your OP Team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Booyah78 wrote a review Feb 2017
Toronto, Canada105 contributions90 helpful votes
Orange Pekoe (Also known as The Nest, which is actually the more visible sign on the building) is an affordable spot in a location easily accessible by transit. I did find it a little difficult to first find the building from the monorail because it can be hard to find the names of the streets. Once you find it, it's easy to figure out where to take the free KL bus line to the various tourist sites around the city. You can get anywhere within about half an hour, while the airport is another 30 minutes away via the express train. The free breakfast consists of toast, cereal and coffee/tea/hot chocolate, but there are dozens of restaurants or food stalls nearby if you want something more substantial. There is no elevator in the building, so be forewarned that you will have to lug
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 23 Feb 2017
Dear Wreckxki, Thank you for staying with us and having your feedback here! We are very happy to hear your positive feedback also, we will improve our website information. We are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Orange Pekoe! Warm Regards, Your OP Team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
canonne wrote a review Feb 2017
Lyon, France10 contributions3 helpful votes
Room 36 Good bed, Good bathroom, Good wifi, Good AC, Good streetfood Good breakfast, Quite area, Clean every day, Excellent staff, And what i almost love in Malaysia it's to walk by feet all around hotel/Guesthouse
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 23 Feb 2017
Dear Canonne2014, Thank you for staying with us and having your feedback here! We are pleased to hear that you ad a pleasant stay with us. And we are even more eager to provide a finer service to meet our guest expectations! :) We are looking forward to welcoming you back here! Cheers, Your OP Team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jacksonjack934 wrote a review Jan 2017
Ipoh, Malaysia2 contributions1 helpful vote
The environment at here is comfortable and clean. The most attractive of this guesthouse for me are the feelings of home and it is really a suitable place for us to recharge after a busy schedule to walk around the city of Kuala Lumpur as it have a reasonable price and with a favourable location which near the city. The staffs were really helpful and friendly. Very convenient because beverages and beer can buy from the lobby area Very easily accessible as it's only 5 minutes walk to the train station and malls
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 23 Feb 2017
Dear jacksonjack934, Thank you for staying with us and having your feedback here! We are pleased to hear that you ad a pleasant stay with us. And we are even more eager to provide a finer service to meet our guest expectations and uphrading our rooms to a modern atmosphere! We are looking forward to welcoming you back here! Cheers, Your OP Team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CY070 wrote a review Jan 2017
Singapore, Singapore72 contributions7 helpful votes
My wife and I stay 3 night, staffs very helpful and friendly. Room very clean and good breakfast buffet. @ 3m walk to Town. @ many restaurant around . @ good location @@ Many Thanks for your service. We looking to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 23 Feb 2017
Dear Chen Y, Thank you for staying with us and having your feedback here! We are pleased to hear that you ad a pleasant stay with us and you're most welcome! :) And we are even more eager to provide a finer service to meet our guest expectations and uphrading our rooms to a modern atmosphere! We are looking forward to welcoming you back here! Cheers, Your OP Team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CapeTownOtter wrote a review Jan 2017
Cape Town, South Africa178 contributions51 helpful votes
I had made a mistake on line and booked the wrong date for my stay. This was not a problem, Jamaica was very accommodating and changed my booking and even upgraded my room even though it was my mistake. The hospitality shown to me was amazing from start to finish, it was really a lovely welcome to KL. The room I stayed in was large, with a desk, good aircon. The bathroom was very small but did the job. The only thing I found a bit strange was, you were asked to wash your own breakfast dishes that was a first! The location is great close to Bukit Bintang, 15min walk from the towers and 4 train stops from China Town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Responded 13 Jan 2017
Dear CapeTownOtter, Thank you for staying with us and having your time to write your review here! Our number 1 priority is to make our guest happy and satisfied. It is our pleasure to served you in any way possible. We look forward on welcoming you back here soon! Cheers, Your OP Team :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
the nest hotel kuala lumpur
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Nest
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ORANGE PEKOE GUESTHOUSE: See 635 Reviews, Price Comparison and 421 Photos (Kuala Lumpur) - Tripadvisor